We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent host and a nice place”
Review of Paradice Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Paradice Motel
Ranked #28 of 65 Hotels in South Lake Tahoe
Reviewed 25 January 2014

We stayed here for two nights and it was a nice place. Every hotel must have a Cathy (the owner/host). She was absolutely wonderful, helpful and friendly. It was like having a tour guide without her accompanying us. She went out of the way to give us suggestions on kid-friendly places to go to and restaurants to eat in. She also gave a nice map of the area and went over it patiently. The only issue we had was that the room would get either too cold or too hot at nights and we were unable to sleep well on both nights. However, I have a feeling that was a one-off thing. I was hearing loud music on both nights until 2 am or so because of our proximity to a nice, happening part of the town. Therefore, while it was slightly noisy, the location was quite convenient for other reasons. Cathy and her husband were even nice during check-out time and gave us some bottled water which turned out handy for our drive back. Overall, nice place to stay.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank soumya5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (340)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

80 - 86 of 340 reviews

Reviewed 6 January 2014

We stayed here for few nights en route to Vegas, the owner and her son made us feel so at home and really went the extra mile to ensure we knew all the local spots to eat and party. The motel is in a fantastic location and a 5 minute walk to the gondola, the room was clean and had such a great vibe. Will definitely stay here again!!!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sarah123456Morocco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2013

On our way passing through, we booked a one-night stay at the Paradice Motel without having read the reviews. We did not expect much, which resulted in us being blown away by this small, but yet great motel.

On arrival we were greeted by the motel's owner, who was already expecting us - after a short and painless check-in with some small-talk, the owner recommended a near by restaurant and gave us free beach passes.

The rooms were very clean, nice, practical and cozy - with air conditioning. The owners were always very helpful and the hotel blew our expectations away.

On checkout, we got another recommendation, this time for breakfast (Bert's Cafe, it was amazing!) - we also received small packs with water and snacks! The extra miles the owners go are crazy.

We will come back to this little paradise.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AOS10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2013 via mobile

Stayed in september abd had a ball. The motel is spotlessly clean and in a great location. Lovely little touches left making yiu feel very special. But what makes the paradice so wonderful is Cathy s hosting. Every hotel should have a Cathy!!!!! Loved having breakfast with my cathy chat every morning. Great tourist advise but the highlight was the amazing night cathy planned fir my partner and I at the local golf club!!! Thanks so much! If im back in tahie I'll stay again.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Kevin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2013

I booked this place after seeing the ratings in Tripadvisor. However I didn't realize whats the fuss about this place until we checked in. Its 200 yards from the gondola. The lady at the front desk was very welcoming. She even offered sightseeing tips voluntarily. When we left checked in counter we were pretty amazed. The room was nice, nothing to complain. Regular looking but had some nice interior. There was a radio which played iphone and charged it :)

Next day my wife was not feeling well. So they asked us to extend our stay by 2/3hours free of cost. They were extremely understanding. I would love to come here again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShaktiAshirvad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

Can add very little to previous reviews. We stayed here for two nights. The room was clean, the bed comfortable and the shower was good. There was a small fridge and a microwave. It didn’t bother us but we did notice there wasn’t a coffee maker which is unusual. The décor was pleasant and fresh.

There were a lot of nice touches like bottled water, fresh fruit and sweets and when we left the innkeeper who was charming gave us a bag with a couple of bottles of water and a few sweets in. She was also very informative about the area. It’s the little personal touches combined with the cleanliness and quality that make this a 5*.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rojanich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

Booked last minute after we couldn't get to yosemite and couldn't have asked for much more. Arrived late-ish and we're asked if we needed recommendations for dinner. We didn't but made use of this the following night.
We only had one day in tahoe, but got great advice from the owner (who was lovely and left us notes and choccies in our room!) on how best to spend our time that we had. We followed her advice and had a fantastic time, the plans she made for us were perfect.
We also told her about the plans for the rest of our trip and she provided great info on where to get petrol and where to shop on our route.

The accommodation was clean and comfortable and facilities were great. Even had little toiletries which I didn't expect from a little motel. We were also given coffee and pastries in the morning, an added bonus.

All in all can't recommend enough. Great location in tahoe and fantastic motel.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FranC249
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these South Lake Tahoe hotels
0.1 mi away
Stardust Lodge
Stardust Lodge
#5 of 65 in South Lake Tahoe
1,130 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bluelake Inn at Tahoe
Bluelake Inn at Tahoe
#23 of 65 in South Lake Tahoe
231 reviews
0.4 mi away
Americana Village
Americana Village
#6 of 65 in South Lake Tahoe
404 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Avalon Lodge
Avalon Lodge
#47 of 65 in South Lake Tahoe
185 reviews
0.1 mi away
3 Peaks Resort & Beach Club
3 Peaks Resort & Beach Club
#20 of 65 in South Lake Tahoe
1,117 reviews
0.9 mi away
Alder Inn
Alder Inn
#3 of 65 in South Lake Tahoe
818 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradice Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradice Motel

Address: 953 Park Ave, South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150-6939
Region: United States > California > Lake Tahoe (California) > South Lake Tahoe
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in South Lake Tahoe
#14 Family Hotel in South Lake Tahoe
Price Range: £52 - £250 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Paradice Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Under new ownership and recently remodeled and revamped, Paradice Motel is now Lake Tahoe's premier boutique motel. We are centrally located in the heart of all the action in South Lake Tahoe. Just a block from the base of the Heavenly Gondola, two blocks from one of Lake Tahoe's finest private beaches and three blocks from Stateline and the casinos, the Paradice Motel is truly paradise found. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Paradice Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradice Hotel South Lake Tahoe
Paradice Motel Lake Tahoe
Paradice Hotel Lake Tahoe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing