We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“our favorite motel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Arabella Garden Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Wollongbar
Labrador, Australia
1 review
“our favorite motel”
Reviewed 29 November 2013

stayed overnight on sat 23rd nov, great friendly service, we had the spa ensuite- absolutely fantastic, we both enjoyed it imensly. the best accommodation we have stayed at, the room was more than we expected, chinese restaurant bout 100m away fantastic, would highly recommend to friends or anyone, we honestly can't say enough about this place, brilliant brilliant, if I had to rate this motel myself it would be AAAAAAAAA+++++++++++ 5 star. well done to owners and all that are employed there you made mine and my girlfriend's stay not only really enjoyable and romantic but unforgettable, we will be back again and again and again. LOVE IT!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alan h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    25
    13
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
8
16
1
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sunshine Coast
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 October 2013

We recently had 1 night at the Arabella Garden Inn. It is a great little motel. Very nicely appointed with many additional little extras that you do not usually get in a small motel. Lovely gardens, very well maintained and lovely rooms and bathroom. In a quiet location not far from the main highway, but very well positioned not to hear the traffic noise. Very good value for money as well. The Managers should be very proud of this property. We also had Chinese for dinner from Harry Lee's chinese just in the little shopping centre behind the motel and it was great as well and fabulous service and within walking distance to the motel.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sh33365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 5 September 2013

We enjoyed a very comfortable stay while visiting the Northern Rivers region. Beautiful rooms and surrounds and friendly service. A perfect base to visit Ballina and the beaches and the colourful local markets. The attention to detail in the rooms was excellent.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank svselva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maree t, Owner at Arabella Garden Inn, responded to this review, 7 September 2013
Thank You for your kind words,we are very proud of our motel and our staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 11 June 2013

A perfectly situated motel with beautiful gardens and spotless rooms with lovely private views. Excellent accommodation at reasonable prices with comfortable big beds and great friendly service as required. The location is wonderfully close to popular sites and beaches if touring around by car. Great pub next door with yummy food and live music!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gayle W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wollongong, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
212 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2013

We based ourselves here for several days and explored the Northern Rivers. Rooms were spacious and immaculately clean. All rooms had pleasant tropical garden view. The gardens needed some maintenance but a lot of work was being undertaken while we were there. Alstonville is a pleasant walk along what I would describe as a country path - very nice. A small shopping centre and tavern at Wollongbar is virtually at your door. It was a nice small motel where you can base yourself to enjoy Ballina, Lismore and the Byron Bay hinterland.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Austimum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caboolture, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2013

What wonderful people. Nothing a problem. Rooms are well appointed with everything you need. Lovely garden patio outside the room. Breakfast more than ample and reasonably priced. Definitely will be back

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sylvester j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level 6 Contributor
329 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 214 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2013 via mobile

Stayed for three nights in early January. Room very comfortable. Bathroom spacious. Garden outlook so relaxing. Relief managers very friendly & helpful. Well appointed room, furnishings, mini bar. Very peaceful nights sheep too - no highway noise.

Our stay was great. Thankyou.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jiffy2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Arabella Garden Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arabella Garden Inn

Property: Arabella Garden Inn
Address: 1 Smith Dr, Wollongbar, New South Wales 2477, Australia (Formerly The Garden Inn)
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Wollongbar
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Wollongbar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Arabella Garden Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Not just another motel.Beautiful,uniquely stylish and designed for your comfort,set in tranquil,tropical surrounds ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Arabella Garden Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing