We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ok, but beware dog charges”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Adelaide's Levi Park
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“ok, but beware dog charges”
Reviewed 12 November 2013

The great thing about this park is its proximity to the city, linear park, norwood parade and north adelaide.

Reception / booking procedures could be better. My original booking (made well in advance from Sydney) was lost, luckily I called to confirm dates whilst on the road, as we might have missed out. Even this call was put on hold, then lost and I had to phone back yet again. 3rd time lucky I guess. On arrival I was well treated by Robyn, however nor so by an older woman who was abrupt and curt to the point of rudeness. Other reception staff and grounds staff were very nice.

Dog friendly?? Hmmm. We have a small dog, so stayed in the "dog section" sites. These are up the back, next to the oval and quite good. All sites are a little on the small side, but these definitely are the best. If you have a dog, you will be told that you can only walk in a certain part of the park! And are given a map with where you are allowed to go! I truly do not know why this is, as all dogs gave to be on a lead anyway. The other kicker is the $3charge per night for a dog!! I have never yet met a dog who uses the hot water, steals the toilet paper or damages the washing machines or scums up the camp kitchen. So the cost becomes a quite hefty $40 per night for a basic powered site.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Janine2511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeviParkWalkerville, Owner at Adelaide's Levi Park, responded to this review, 19 November 2013
Thank you for staying with us and for your review of our caravan park. We value guest feedback both positive and negative. Levi park is in an excellent location being only 4 k's from the city centre situated along the river with cycling and walking paths for guests to take their dogs. It is nice to hear our staff were very friendly and helpful. We do charge $3.00 per night per dog to stay in our park and the reason is, to maintain and reserve these prime sights along the oval specifically for dogs, there is a cost to us over and above the cost to maintain normal non dog sights. As for restricting the areas where dogs are allowed within the park, we have to respect other guests who do not travel with dogs. The dog sights as you state are located along the oval with 24 hour acces to the oval.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    39
    30
    5
    4
    1
See reviews for
20
40
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 12 October 2013

Our stay was in the doggie section of the caravn park. It was clean, large berths for a car and caravan. The dog was made very welcome. Our van over looked a large oval which provided doggie pick up bags and the dog loved the freedom of the oval. Pets were leashed and under control. Toilet facilities very clean and park was well manicured. Steps led down to the River Torrens which had bike and walking track which were bitumened. Bridges to cross, bush land and wildlife were absolutely beautiful. Staff were kind and helpful. Grocery stores, cafe, bakery, petrol station close by, shopping excellent. Highly recommend stay didn't want to leave will go again. Plenty of outdoor seating and bbqs, television room, camp kitchen. Thank you to management from the Cocker family.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lainey c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albury, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2013

We have stayed here several times over the past few years and we have never had any problems. Our most recent stay was in our caravan at an ensuite site. The ensuites are very nice and have enough room to store things while you are there (camping gear, tools etc) as well as still use the bathroom. The sites are not drive through (non ensuite sites often are dependent on how many vans are there) but there is plenty of room for reversing.
There is no playground in the actual park, but just at the entrance to the park is a grassed oval and play area.
The staff are always helpful and there is a large amount of tourist information available in the kiosk, as well as a few food and snack items.
The park is around 5kms om the Adelaide CBD and if you don't want to drive (parking is not always easy nor cheap in the city) there is a bus stop right outside the park. There is a shopping centre in the next suburb over from the park that has a supermarket and several specialty shops.
The only reason we didn't stay here on our way back through Adelaide was they were fully booked and we had a two year old, and it's easier if we have an ensuite!

Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank JB072
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 May 2013

Stayed here in mad March during festival fringe/ clipsal 500/womad.

It is a lovely, clean park, well maintained, and the staff are very friendly, and alwas willing to do whatever they could for you.

Close to the city, lovely surroundings. Will definitely stay again

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 21 May 2013

We stayed in this caravan park for a week while in Adelaide. Facilities were very well maintained and staff were very friendly going out of their way to please us! We would definitely recommend staying here, 5 star service, and great location - close to the city!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rachaelw85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2013

We stayed at Levi Park Caravan Park for 7 nights and everything was great! Staff were great and could'nt do enough to help us out! The cabin we stayed in had everything we needed and was very clean! The location of the caravan park was perfect for us as we needed to be close to the city! I would highly recomend this caravan park for anyone traveling to adelaide!!!!!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jazza1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2013

Stayed in a cabin and it was FILTHY! Kitchen chairs all stained and never been cleaned, lino ripped and rotten, bunk mattresses ripped, floor needed a good scrub. Worst of all the water in shower suddenly went hot without the taps being touched causing scalding. Complained and was told matter-of-factly that we weren't the first to complaind and wouldn't be the last!. Moved to another cabin, slightly better. It included a toilet bowl that was not even bolted to the floor! So moved around when sat on. Staff were disinterested and unhelpful. WOULD NOT RECOMMEND!

Room Tip: Stay in your own tent. It will be cleaner and more comfortable!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank caravan0413
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeviParkWalkerville, Manager at Adelaide's Levi Park, responded to this review, 20 May 2013
I regret that you did not enjoy your stay with us. As one of Adelaide's leading caravan and cabin parks we enjoy an excellent reputation as offering clean accommodation and excellent service.
Our staff DID attempt to satisfy your every need and of course were interested and as always tried to be very helpful. At times because of water pressure fluctuations the hot and cold water may fluctuate slightly. In no certain terms would our staff respond in the manner you have stated.
We do value both negative and positive feedback and we do appreciate your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Walkerville
0.7 mi away
Art Series - The Watson
Art Series - The Watson
#1 of 2 in Walkerville
245 reviews
1.5 mi away
Adelaide Meridien Hotel & Apartments
1.8 mi away
Majestic Old Lion Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
Brownhill Creek Caravan Park
1.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Sombrero
1.5 mi away
Adelaide Caravan Park - Aspen Holiday Parks
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adelaide's Levi Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adelaide's Levi Park

Property: Adelaide's Levi Park
Address: 1A Harris Rd | Vale Park, Walkerville, South Australia 5081, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > South Australia > Greater Adelaide > Walkerville
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Speciality Lodging in Walkerville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Adelaide's Levi Park 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled on the banks of the River Torrens, Levi Park is a leafy 4 star AAAT rated holiday park only 5 kms (10 mins) from the heart of Adelaide and all it has to offer. Levi Park is a perfect base from which to explore Adelaide and surrounding attractions. There is excellent public transport from the front of the park to allow easy access straight into the city. Our cabins and villas are fully self-contained with en-suite bathrooms, aircon/heating, TV, microwave. Linen is provided on the main beds. We have shady grass and gravel sites, our main amenities block also has disabled and children's bathrooms. Please note Top Parks discounts do not apply. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Adelaide's Levi Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing