We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Superb place to stay near beautiful botanic gardens” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Cascata Del Bosco

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Cascata Del Bosco
Ranked #2 of 4 San Vito B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Arvada, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Superb place to stay near beautiful botanic gardens”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at Cascata del Bosco. George and Lorye were gracious and accommodating hosts, and our cabina was pleasant and clean, with a great view of the valley. The Wilson Botanic Gardens are just down the street. San Vito was a delightful town. The big breakfast was delicious and fresh. George prepares a scrumptious filet mignon, and the kids loved roasting marshmallows on the fire in the dining area. All in all, a terrific experience which I highly recommend!

Room Tip: Our cabina, #1, was closest to the dining area, a short walk away, enabling us to hunt for cane toad...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Antone3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    72
    12
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
16
49
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brighton, Utah, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2013

Really enjoyed the owner, George and his hotel. Beautiful cabinas, hand built to perfection, well thought out with a small kitchen area with microwave, fridge and coffee. lovely grounds and the BEST filet minion! The Wilson Botanical Gardens were walking distance away. We will be back.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lisa O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seal Beach
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2013

We stayed at Cascata del Bosco on the 30th of March instant and would most definitely stay again. Our circular cabin built on a slope with tall supports was spacious, well built with nice little touches like a 360 skylight, wide sliding glass doors that open up onto a balcony, well appointed kitchenette and a delicious shower with a seating boulder built in with very hot water. I would love to have a shower like that in my house! Per the owner/manager, Cascata has just opened to the public so some details like weak Wifi signal, no online or credit card payment options have yet to be sorted out. The grounds are unfinished but have great potential with really impressive bamboo groves that one can walk through. The second floor public eating area was unfinished however the ground level open air lounging area was really impressive a very creative/artistic use of plants, space; covered by a massive awning. We were the only guests at the time giving it a Marie Celeste quality. Need I add that Cascata is within walking distance of the Robert and Catherine Wilson Botanical Gardens. Cascata was by a mile the best value during our week stay in Costa Rica. I sincerely hope Cascata del Bosco will take flight and wish the owner success.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chachalaca1616
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2013

We were fortunate enough to stay here for a night but unfortunately it wasn't long enough. The main house and cabinas are works of art, ridiculously comfortable and have great high-elevation views--and the local monkey troops and other random wildlife frequenting the foreground trees to boot! Inside the gigantic bamboo ring group is possibly the most impressive place to be (we were in awe of these great trees!) nevertheless the liveliest spot is the restaurant/bar and patio where the friendly staff makes you feel at home and VERY well looked after. Don't miss this one--we can't wait to return!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chad G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Vito
0.0 mi away
La Purruja Lodge
La Purruja Lodge
#8 of 12 in Golfito
4.0 of 5 bubbles 29 reviews
18.1 mi away
Esquinas Rainforest Lodge
24.1 mi away
Playa Nicuesa Rainforest Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.0 mi away
The Zancudo Lodge
The Zancudo Lodge
#3 of 12 in Golfito
5.0 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
18.3 mi away
Hotel Casa Roland Golfito
18.1 mi away
Hotel y Restaurant Samoa del Sur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Cascata Del Bosco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Cascata Del Bosco

Property: Hotel Cascata Del Bosco
Address: San Vito, San Vito 60801, Costa Rica
Phone Number:
Region: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > San Vito
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in San Vito
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Cascata Del Bosco 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cascata Del Bosco is a new (March 2013) 4 cabin hotel in San Vito Costa Rica. We are situated on 37 acres, mostly forest and trails and are a 5 minute walk from the famous Wilson Botanical Gardens. Each cabin is unique and carefully equipped with locally built furniture, a queen bed and some with a day bed/sofa as well. The views from each cabin are fantastic and each cabin has a private balcony. Cabins are equipped with a kitchenette, coffee maker, fridge, microwave, stovetop, SKY TV, and full bathroom with HOT showers. WiFi is free. We have a full restaurant and bar on site full of local art. One of the co-owners George lives on site and is a wealth of information about the area and things to do. The area is known for excellent birding and is the home of the very active San Vito Bird Club. Whether you are coming by yourself or with a group, Cascata Del Bosco will accomodate your needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Cascata Del Bosco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Cascata Del Bosco Costa Rica/San Vito

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing