We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply Stunning!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Finca Los Pinos Guesthouse
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 14 May 2012

This is the perfect hideaway. It has everything you could ask for, we spent three nights here at the beginning of March.
We chose the Morrocan style room with it's vibrant colours and interesting treasures. Slept like a log in the wonderful bed with it's crisp white cotton sheets. The bathroom is beautiful with it's amazing brass sink surrounded by pink mosaic tiles, fabulous! There was TV, minibar and hot drink facilities. The central heating was much appreciated in March as the evenings were chilly, still snow on the mountains but the days were sunny, perfect climate to explore the surrounding villages and traditional Spanish towns especially the Tapas bars. Great value for money!
We tasted the most amazing food cooked by Julie with vegetables and herbs hand picked by Terry from their own garden. Complimented by their excellent choice of wine.
Breakfast..... We sat in the breakfast room overlooking the beautiful garden and swimming pool with a back drop of fruit trees and stunning scenery. So many interesting finds to take your breath away, (after breakfast , check out the ancient Morrocan doors hidden away in this wonderful outside living space) .We ate fresh bread, homemade jams but , best of all were the eggs from their own chickens. Each morning we tasted a different dish from Julie's own secret recipe. Amazing!
Julie and Terry have travelled the world , their stunning home is testament to this! They have chosen to settle in this beautiful place and you should join them for a taste of the best!
We only wish we had checked in for longer it was so hard to leave.

Room Tip: It's difficult ! Both are stunning!
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PJB27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (146)
There are newer reviews for Finca Los Pinos Guesthouse
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

112 - 118 of 146 reviews

Reviewed 20 April 2012

Set off the beaten track, Finca Los Pinos has double two rooms for guests, Taros (Morrocan, the one we stayed in) and Ndorro (African). Both are brilliantly presented, offering privacy and seperation from each other and the main property. The decor, beds and general design is quite exceptional. I've addded some pictures but not as good as the experience.

Be warned, arising from slumber in these bedrooms is not easy. I regulary clocked up hours more sleep than usual!

The location offers superb views of the mountains and is local to the 'Spanish Lakes'. Scenary to astound, climb, walk, bike, photograph......look at from a lounger. Whatever is your bag.

Lou and Terry, your hosts, have established something quite special that I would recommend before the block booking starts to affect availability. You will want to return. They could not be more accomodating, gregarious, and genuninely friendly in every respect.

Breakfast, or evening meal if you wish, if served using fresh garden produce wherever possible and warm fresh eggs from the 'girls' in the chicken coup. I recommend tying the chilli/egg dish which kick starts the day wonderfully well, especially if the wine was a little too easy going down.

This is a wonderful place to base a visit to the region from and really easy to get to from Malaga.

I'm going back as soon as I can arrange it.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CraigW_64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2012

We stayed at Los Pinos for 4 nights in March and really enjoyed our stay, it was fabulous.
The scenery is spectacular and we spent our time sitting in the sun and enjoying the view!
The room we stayed in was perfect for our needs and very clean, as was the bathroom.
The hosts, Terry + Julie, were brilliant too, friendly, welcoming and nothing was too much trouble - we felt really spoilt! Breakfast included eggs from the chickens at the bottom of the garden, fresh bread, home-made jams and plenty of juice, tea and coffee. We were also lucky enough to have dinner with them, which was again spot on!
If you have hired a car and want to venture out, the beautiful town of Antequera isn't far, with lots to see and do plus some excellent Tapas bars! Then there are the lakes, Malaga, Granada... too many places to mention here.
All in all we had an excellent holiday here and will definitely be returning to stay at Los Pinos!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carrie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2012

We had a lovely few days here. Julie and Terry are superb hosts .They made us really welcome and nothing was too much trouble. Our room was beautifully decorated,comfortable and well equipped with our own private terrace outside and stunning views of the mountains beyond. Great pool to cool off and sunbeds to relax. Breakfasts were delightful - always freshly prepared and always including the freshest eggs from the hens at the bottom of the garden! Los Pinos is in a rural setting. - clean air and very peaceful but only about 30 minutes from Malaga and other coastal resorts. If you just want to chill or have a base to explore this lovely part of Spain, then this is the place to stay.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Beide kamers zijn uniek.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank elsceyssens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie F, Owner at Finca Los Pinos Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jcbk1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie F, Manager at Finca Los Pinos Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Les deux ont leur propre caractère, le confort est similaire, la chambre Afrique est située côté pis...
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jacques R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie F, Owner at Finca Los Pinos Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Villanueva del Rosario
6.8 mi away
Hotel Los Dolmenes
Hotel Los Dolmenes
#6 of 15 in Antequera
179 reviews
11.0 mi away
Hotel Convento de la Magdalena
11.7 mi away
La Bobadilla, a Royal Hideaway Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.8 mi away
Parador de Antequera
Parador de Antequera
#1 of 15 in Antequera
782 reviews
9.4 mi away
Hotel Antequera
Hotel Antequera
#2 of 15 in Antequera
845 reviews
2.0 mi away
Cortijo Sabila
Cortijo Sabila
#1 of 4 in Villanueva del Rosario
207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Finca Los Pinos Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Finca Los Pinos Guesthouse

Address: Camino de la Cueva del Agua, 29312 Villanueva del Rosario, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Villanueva del Rosario
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Villanueva del Rosario
Price Range: £94 - £97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a boutique guesthouse providing guests with bed & breakfast facilities. Situated amongst almond & olives groves in the Andalucian countryside but close to Malaga airport. Stunning scenery, a private pool and individually designed en suite guest rooms with independent access. A perfect chill out. We provide lunch and dinner to order - all home cooked. Beauty treatments an massage available on site. No children. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Finca Los Pinos Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Finca Los Pinos Guesthouse Villanueva Del Rosario, Spain - Andalucia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing