We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“super”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Finca Los Pinos Guesthouse
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Zundert, The Netherlands
1 review
“super”
Reviewed 18 March 2014

For John and I it was the second time we stayed in Finca Los Finos, and it felt like coming home again..

We stayed in the Ndoro room, which is absolutely fabulous.
We enjoyed the lovely breakfast made of local fresh products, and had excellent diner..Julie is a very good cook.


Julie en Terry, we want to thank you again for everything you did for us....
We will return , that is for sure.....

Carla

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank CarlaClement2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie F, Owner at Finca Los Pinos Guesthouse, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Thanks Carla - and there is no better compliment than you becoming our neighbours very soon.......how wonderful!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    122
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
12
82
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Geldrop, The Netherlands
1 review
Reviewed 3 February 2014

Julie and Terry created a beautiful place in the mountains of Andalucia. From the moment we arrived they made us feel at home and comfortable. Finca Los Pincas is a great accommodation, with beautiful interior. We loved the meals cooked by Julie, dinner as well as breakfast. Also Terry was a very good host and we had very pleasant comversations. We hope to return in the future.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Hans G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie F, Owner at Finca Los Pinos Guesthouse, responded to this review, 5 February 2014
We are very happy to know that you enjoyed your stay here with us - despite the rain! Hope to see you both again when the sun shines.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Almere, The Netherlands
1 review
Reviewed 29 December 2013

Julie and Terry are wonderful hosts, they immediately make you feel welcome in there home. The accommodation, the surrounding, the food, even the chickens, everything is just great!
Can't describe what it is other than a home away from home in a genuine relaxed environment.
We really enjoyed are stay at the Finca los Pinos and will return.!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Evelyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie F, Owner at Finca Los Pinos Guesthouse, responded to this review, 31 December 2013
Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate your kind words and are very happy that we felt so comfortable here at Finca Los Pinos. Looking forward to welcoming you again in 2014!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 27 October 2013 via mobile

What a gorgeous place in a beautiful location. Julie and Terry looked after us impeccably and the food was to die for! Loved that most of the produce was grown in the garden. Definitely plan to return in the future!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelwinter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glenridding, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2013

Four of us stayed at Finca Los Pinos for only one night when walking part of the GR7 in Andalucia. We fell in love with everything Finca Los Pinos has to offer: a glass of Cava in the swimming pool; wonderful mountain scenery; superb imaginative home cooking; comfortable beds; wonderful, wonderful hosts. We really enjoyed Julie and Terry's company and are already planning return visits. Thank you for everything xx

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChrisKenyon12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redcar, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013

If you want stunning accommodation, in a fantastic Andalucian countryside location, far away from the "typical Brits abroad" and you want food to die for with wonderful hospitality from your hosts, then Finca Los Pinos is the place for you.

I have just returned from a week at Finca Los Pinos with my wife. Our plan was simple, to enjoy a relaxing week away in late Autumn Spanish sunshine, with a few days of mountain biking, a few days of sightseeing and enjoy some authentic Spanish cuisine (and drink). Finca Los Pinos ticked all of them boxes and many more.

We were recommended Finca Los Pinos by friends of the hosts, Julie and Terry. The previous Trip Advisor reviews also provided added confirmation that this place is a real hidden gem.

We were met by Julie and Terry on arrival and felt instantly relaxed and at home. The Ndoro room that we stayed in is simply stunning. This is an African styled guest room with a king sized iron bed with Egyptian cotton bedding. The room is furnished & decorated with items bought during Julie and Terry's travels in South Africa & Zimbabwe. French windows open onto your own private terrace with stunning views over the lavender garden to the olive groves and mountains.

The breakfast menu is out of this world, with several options involving fresh eggs from the resident hens. My personal favourites were Spanish Tostada and Chakchouka which we will be trying to recreate back at home. Julie’s presentation and attention to detail is simply out of this world and knocks spots of a couple of Michelin star restaurants that we’ve eaten in.

Would highly recommend the evening 3 course meal that is available. The food was simply delicious and the ambience created by Terry and Julie make it a very special night.

The hosts have a fantastic knowledge of the area, and provided recommendations for places to visit and to eat etc. Terry's hand drawn maps are a vision to behold, we have brought a couple home which we will use on our next visit. We hired a couple of mountain bikes through Terry and Julie, guided rides are available, although my wife and I decided to ride out alone which was also superb.

I heartily recommend Finca Los Pinos and we will definitely be returning in the near future, thankyou Julie and Terry for making our stay so relaxing.

Room Tip: Ndoro room - the ‘bed with a view’.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank AE1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradford-on-Avon, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2013

Our first experience of the Malaga area was a truly fantastic one thanks to our stay at Finca Los Pinos and the hospitality of our hosts, Julie and Terry. Everything you could think of to make our stay comfortable and special has already been thought of and I really can't recommend this place enough. We had Julie's 3 course evening dinner one night and I really wish we could have had it more often as we enjoyed it so much due to her cooking and the special atmosphere she and Terry created for us in order to make it a night to remember. We will definitely return.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Caroline C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie F, Owner at Finca Los Pinos Guesthouse, responded to this review, 11 October 2013
Thank you Caroline & John for this fantastic review. It was our pleasure to be your hosts in this wonderful part of the world and we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay here. See you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Villanueva del Rosario
8.8 mi away
Parador de Antequera
Parador de Antequera
#1 of 15 in Antequera
687 reviews
11.7 mi away
La Bobadilla, a Royal Hideaway Hotel
9.4 mi away
Hotel Antequera
Hotel Antequera
#2 of 15 in Antequera
767 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.0 mi away
Hotel Convento de la Magdalena
16.8 mi away
Hotel Rural Llano Pina
6.8 mi away
Hotel Los Dolmenes
Hotel Los Dolmenes
#8 of 15 in Antequera
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Finca Los Pinos Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Finca Los Pinos Guesthouse

Property: Finca Los Pinos Guesthouse
Address: Camino de la Cueva del Agua, 29312 Villanueva del Rosario, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Villanueva del Rosario
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Villanueva del Rosario
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a boutique guesthouse providing guests with bed & breakfast facilities. Situated amongst almond & olives groves in the Andalucian countryside but close to Malaga airport. Stunning scenery, a private pool and individually designed en suite guest rooms with independent access. A perfect chill out. We provide lunch and dinner to order - all home cooked. Beauty treatments an massage available on site. No children. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Finca Los Pinos Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Finca Los Pinos Guesthouse Villanueva Del Rosario, Spain - Andalucia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing