We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a fab place.....”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Finca Los Pinos Guesthouse
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 4 July 2014

We started our vacation in Andalucia at Finca Los Pinos Guesthouse.
What a great way to start!
A very warm welcome by Julie & Terry with 3 kisses because we're Dutch :-)
A really beautiful finca with a wonderful environment. Great views and garden ( no Terry, I won't mention it ...... ;-) ) with fresh veggies, fruits and herbs.
Only 2 beautiful rooms, and because we were the only guests we could choose. We went for the Ndoro room, because of the great terrace with spectaculair views. Beautifully decorated and a very nice bathroom with great shower.
Julie & Terry; a very special couple; very caring, there when you need them, not in the way, very very sweet and Terry is funny, really funny telling this great stories.
Julie makes lovely breakfasts with fresh yoghurt with fruits and cerial, a great menu with all sorts of eggs, she makes great lunches; sandwiches, salads, whatever you want and diner is also great with lots of choices. Before diner, they invite you to have a cocktail on their roofterrace. What a great place to sit! Terry will bring you the cocktails in his own funny way and then Julie will bring you some lovely fresh made canapes, delicious.
We had diner at the finca every night, one time together with Julie and Terry, laughing so much, we all had stomach ache and our last night we went out for diner with the four of us, which was also a night to remember. It felt like we were a night out with our best friends.
This was a vacation start to remember.......and we will.
Thanks a lot guys, we will certainly be back!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KDMNetherlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie F, Owner at Finca Los Pinos Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2014

We are so lucky ...we get THE BEST guests here.
Thanks you so much guys........much appreciated...til the next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (149)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

83 - 89 of 149 reviews

Reviewed 15 June 2014

Absolutely perfect! From the minute we arrived at this wonderful, charming little finca we felt welcome. Set in the mountains north of Malaga it had superb views. Our African themed room was extremely tasteful, clean and comfortable, as indeed were the pool area, veranda and gardens. Wonderful breakfasts, we tried all the different egg dishes on offer. We would also highly recommend the lunches and evening meals. Julie and Terry are amazing hosts, both great fun and with a lot of local knowledge and ideas about where to go and what to see in the area.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AMaureen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie F, Owner at Finca Los Pinos Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

We are quite simply 'over the moon' that you enjoyed Finca Los Pinos so much.
Thank you for taking the time to review us...much appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

This was our third stay and it was even better than before !! What a wonderful peaceful sanctuary where Julie and Terry serve up the kind hospitality you would wish for yourself, the best example of "small is beautiful" we have come across. The food is so good and tasty but the breakfast is an amazing start to the day.
If you want peace, quite and to be looked after just the way you would choose do not miss out on a visit to Finca Los Pinos, you will love every moment.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie F, Owner at Finca Los Pinos Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Muchas muchas gracias...................the best guests are the return guests.....and third time guests are our favourites. Thank you so much so choosing us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

It was the second time that we went to Finca Los Pinos.
The previous time we stayes in the N'Doro room, now in the Taaros room. It was just perfect.
I had a very good night sleep, the bed was really comfy/
It is a beautiful room, with an eye for detail. It was just as if I were in Marrakesh :-)
Amazing breakfast, freshly cooked by Julie. Terry made us also a barbeque one night. It was nice to have long conversations with Julie & Terry. They gave us excellent tips about the close-by towns, restaurants.
Definately will be coming back next year!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Siegie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie F, Owner at Finca Los Pinos Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Thank you so much for your kind words - much appreciated. We look forward to seeing you here again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

We just came home from a 3-day stay at finca los pinos.
It was amazing. Beautiful place, rooms, scenery,... What a view when you are lying at your sunbed at the pool.
Julie is an amazing cook, she makes excellent breakfast. There is a breakfast menu for your eggs, fresh fruit, yoghurt, cheese & ham, excellent tomatoes. Terry is an excellent host and makes great jokes and tells great stories.
Our room (taaros) was superb, beautiful theme, comfy beds. And no mosquitos :-)
I had a good night sleep.
Thanks for all your advice Julie and Terry, hope to see you again soon!

Room Tip: Taaros, maroccan theme. Bright and shiny :-) beautiful tiles in the bathroom
See more room tips
Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Eve V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie F, Owner at Finca Los Pinos Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Fantastic feedback - much appreciated. We are very happy that you have become one of our 'regulars' and vert much look forward to welcoming you here next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

just returned from 10 days stay at this peaceful retreat. scenery amazing - beautiful room en-suite and excellent food. julie is an amazing cook and terry a terrific host! all the food was local,fresh produce and eggs kindly donated by the hens at bottom of garden swimming pool was pristine and most welcome with very comfortable sun loungers. thank you to julie and terry for a superb stay. just what the doctor ordered! my next visit cannot come soon enough!

Room Tip: rooms all have excellent views and outside sitting area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Geraldine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie F, Owner at Finca Los Pinos Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Our pleasure! If you want to "stop the World I want to get off" ...this is the place for you. That's why we're here x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2014

In the area for family reasons I was recommended this guesthouse as the ideal place to stay......it did not disappoint in any way......my room was light and warm and the en-suite shower room worked perfectly .......Julie & Terry are great hosts and the breakfast is especially wholesome with happy eggs from their own chickens, spanish meats and local fruit......the home-made orange marmalade is just wonderful........HIGHLY RECOMMENDED.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RICHARD V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie F, Owner at Finca Los Pinos Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Hey - thank you! We aim to meet the needs of all of our guests...and hope that we did with you. Our hens are lovely - and they produce the best breakfasts for us.....glad that you enjoyed it all.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Finca Los Pinos Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Finca Los Pinos Guesthouse

Address: Camino de la Cueva del Agua, 29312 Villanueva del Rosario, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Villanueva del Rosario
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Villanueva del Rosario
Price Range: £95 - £97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a boutique guesthouse providing guests with bed & breakfast facilities. Situated amongst almond & olives groves in the Andalucian countryside but close to Malaga airport. Stunning scenery, a private pool and individually designed en suite guest rooms with independent access. A perfect chill out. We provide lunch and dinner to order - all home cooked. Beauty treatments an massage available on site. No children. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Finca Los Pinos Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Finca Los Pinos Guesthouse Villanueva Del Rosario, Spain - Andalucia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing