We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Chateau de Percey
Nearby Hotels
Le Relais Saint Vincent(Ligny-le-Chatel)
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$177
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$129
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Le Carre Long(Eaux Puiseaux)
US$77
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$68
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel de l'Est(Saint-Florentin)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (24)
Filter reviews
24 results
Traveller rating
17
2
0
0
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
17
2
0
0
5
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 24 reviews
Reviewed 5 March 2012

Our family of 4, with two kids aged 7 and 4, stayed in the château for a week. We had the 2 bedroom self contained apartment. We cannot recommend it highly enough. The hosts were friendly and helpful, and the apartment was well appointed and big! The grounds of the château were lovely to walk around in, and the canal at the end of the driveway was wonderful to walk or ride along. It's proximity to lots of interesting activities, like markets, caves and beautiful old towns, makes it perfect as a base for touring.

We actually stayed in October 2009 (I kept forgetting to do this review!!!). We took up the option of having a meal cooked for us one night by the hosts and it was just magnificent.

We would certainly stay there again if we return to France.

Room Tip: There is a smaller apartment for couples available.
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ozkingy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2010

We reserved the Petite Gite for 4. The stairs would have been difficult for my mother-in-law so we were extended the Romantic Gite for better access. Lara was extremely welcoming and accommodating from the first email to our farewell. We requested dinner on the second night. It was delicious, great value and the ambience on the balcony was outstanding. The bathrooms, kitchens and beds were of high quality. The size of the rooms and apartments were even larger than the images suggested and the grounds were perfect to wander around and sit quietly on the furniture provided. As a day trip we went on a leisurely and enjoyable self-drive day trip to Chablis and Auxerre. We wanted for nothing. We would recommend Chateau de Percey for couples, families or large groups.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank clogwogaus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2010

We have recently returned from a wonderful, relaxing Honeymoon week in Chateau Percey. Everything from start to finish (including all the emails back and forth with Lara beforehand) was second to none.

We were looking for somewhere quiet(ish), relaxing and suitable to take our 19 month old son to. Chateau Percey is situated 7Km away from the town of Saint Florentin, where we got the train from Paris to. Lara kindly arranged to pick us up and took us to Concept Automobiles (also recommended) where we hired a car (via Hertz) for a week. You really do need a car to get around as it's incredibly rural with no taxis or bus services that we could see.

We did a few day trips to places like Troyes (in the Champagne region), Auxerre and Chablis. They're all within an hour's drive and have plenty of nice restaurants. Chablis is very small, but Troyes and Auxerre are relatively big cities with some great shops, plenty of bars and nice places to eat. For a change we tried an Indian restaurant (called Agra) in Auxerre on our last evening and it was real authentic Indian cuisine.

The Chateau itself is amazing. It's been very tastefully decorated (see the pics I've posted) and retains a real sense of its original grandeur. The grounds are stunning and offer a gorgeous place to relax at night or throughout the day.

Lara's kids have lots of toys including swings, a play house, a huge trampoline and a collection of bikes that are available to children staying at the chateau.

We'd definitely love to go back to Chateau Percey, perhaps as part of a larger group. We stayed in the 'Romantic Gite' which sleeps two adults and a baby. There are two other gites within the Chateau - one which sleeps 4 and one which sleeps 10, although there was a larger group staying there at the same time as us.

All in all, everything about Chateau Percey was as great as we had hoped and imagined. It will also be a special place to us and somewhere we could not recommend highly enough.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Anna N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews