We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing authentic Indian food”

The Indus Restaurant
Get food delivered
Ranked #1 of 13 Restaurants in Conisbrough
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 11 August 2023

I visited Indus on a busy Friday night, I was greeted by the lovely Nas upon arrival and shown to our table. The mixed grill starter is to die for as we’re the lamb and chicken curry we ordered. The decor in the place very, very tasteful. A brilliant experience for a first timer, excellent food & immaculate customer service I’ll deffo be going back! Well done guys

Date of visit: August 2023
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Vacation13884535010
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (490)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

86 - 90 of 490 reviews

Reviewed 9 August 2023 via mobile

I was given a gift voucher for my 50th birthday and after driving past it numerous times over the years it was a perfect excuse to book in. We went midweek and it was still nice and busy with a very warm welcome from the staff. A quick drinks order and we were shown to our table where Leona took our order and looked after us all night.

The food came out piping hot and spicy just how we like it and you could tell it was all freshly cooked. The portions are huge and we were given the choice to take what we didnt eat home with us....I'm sure we've as much food here than any take away we've ever ordered 😂.

We will definitely be back as its by far the best we've eaten for some time. Thanks everyone for making my 50th a proper celebration.

Date of visit: August 2023
Thank Peaceypro
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 August 2023

Nice food but customer service was awful. Had an issue that the staff just seemed like they couldn’t be bothered to deal with. Completely ruined a lovely meal.

Date of visit: August 2023
Thank Cordie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 August 2023

A great place to visit for a catch up with friends and family. The customer service was amazing thanks to Jess and Sian who checked in and welcomed us, would for sure go again!

Date of visit: August 2023
1  Thank Kyle P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 August 2023

We’d heard this was good and were not disappointed. Efficient friendly staff and excellent food served very quickly. We were all surprised at the quality and presentation and we will be back soon. Try the honey Vala it was excellent.

Date of visit: July 2023
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank IanD2305
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed The Indus Restaurant also viewed

Doncaster, South Yorkshire
 
Doncaster, South Yorkshire
Doncaster, South Yorkshire
 

Been to The Indus Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.