We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A place with character”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Walnut Tree Farm Camping & Bunk House
Reviewed 22 June 2014

We arrived around 7 on Saturday night. This camp sight is a secluded gem with lovely views of the mend hills. The owner could not have been more friendly and accommodating. The facilities are great, shower had better water pressure than my own. Idilic!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jonathan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (31)
There are newer reviews for Walnut Tree Farm Camping & Bunk House
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

24 - 30 of 31 reviews

Reviewed 6 May 2014

Very slopey so pitch carefully - footpaths around - great place to get away.
Showers are nice and hot - bunkhouse looks really nice to. The farmer used to play in the stream when he was little. Your kids could paddle around and build dams all day long.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Appydays367
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2013

Stayed here camping for 4 nights.Owner very friendly and informative.Surrounded by rolling hills (a working farm so expect cattle roaming in adjacent fields).Great place if you're looking for the peaceful campsite,and for our time it was certainly that,just us in the whole field until our last night.The campsite is on a very slight hill with enough flat space for a number of tents.The bunkhouse is ideal for 'glampers' or families which is tucked away down a slope with it's own garden area.
For our entire stay we had the company of a young cat,from pitch-up until we departed.According to the owner no one knew who she belonged to but she was always roaming the fields.She shared our tent every night making herself comfortable on a spare blanket and was always there after we came back from a day out.Extremely social and approachable feline ! Being the only campers there for most of the week we had no problems using the facilities.Two composting toilets and two showers.Always clean and plenty of hot water.A wheelbarrow full of wood and kindling for campfires at £10.Bristol Airport a few miles away but traffic noise is minimal,definitely didn't take anything away from the campsite ambience.
Enjoyed the stay and the feline company,will most definitely visit again.

Room Tip: If camping arrive early to pitch on a level area.Virtually NO or little mobile phone signal.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AndyWHitchin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2013

My husband and I stayed here with our 21 month old daughter and we had a marvellous stay, although we should have booked both rooms so our daughter could of had her own room as it was a slight squeeze with the travel cot, but our daughter loved the adventure walking about off exploring the field and stream.
The bunkhouse was excellent value for money. We paid for bedding and towels also Mary leant us a high chair and travel cot which was fab saved precious space in the car.
The bunkhouse was lovely decorated very spacious and modern everything we needed from cutlery to pots and pans even down to a washing machine! An local amenities are only a short drive away in Chew Magna, Mary and Micheal where on hand for directions thankfully My only criticism for tge whole stay was no mobile phone signal (Vodafone and O2) in the house.
Although we will certainly be back again and for longer.
Claire, Martin and Mia.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kettlewelfam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2013

Stayed for two nights with 19 month old baby. Was very spacious and clean, it's got all you need. Very peaceful. Great pub near called the Crown. Extremely good Value for money. Would highly recommend it to any one, will be staying again soon.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Dean R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2013 via mobile

For a short stay you couldn't ask for more its a on a small campsite although the bunkhouse is so well tucked away you would hardly know anyone else existed! The bunkhouse is excellently equipped and comfy. We will definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mjk27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2012

I stayed here 24- 26th March. This campsite and the bunk rooms were precisely what I was looking for. Beautiful settings, lovely babbling brook not far from the Bunk House. Brilliant pub up the road!

Bunk House was modern, new, had amazing low energy heating, and the whole place appears eco-friendly and energy efficient!

5-10 mins from Blagdon or Chew reservoirs...perfect for anglers (of which I'm one) or other reservoir users.

Really lovely friendly couple who run this place. Really helpful, accommodating and they want to make sure you have a nice stay. You might even get a pre-lit fire on arrival at the bunkhouse if you wish.

Exceptionally good value for money! If I could live here....I would!

Room Tip: Bunk house is good for small groups or a family. The location is idyllic and very tranquil. Didn'...
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank salmon39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Winford
1.5 mi away
Winford Manor
Winford Manor
#1 of 1 in Winford
466 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Bristol Airport
3.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Bristol Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Bristol South - Cadbury House
2.6 mi away
Redhill House
Redhill House
#1 of 2 in Redhill
316 reviews
2.0 mi away
Prince of Waterloo
Prince of Waterloo
#2 of 5 in Winford
29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Walnut Tree Farm Camping & Bunk House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Walnut Tree Farm Camping & Bunk House

Address: | Regil, Winford BS40 8BD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Winford
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Speciality Lodging in Winford
Price Range: £15 - £24 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
QUIET CAMPING, shepherds huts and bunk house situated on organic farm in beautiful Chew Valley countryside. Close to Bristol, Bath, Wells, Cheddar, Chew Valley Lake and Mendip hills. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with PitchUp so you can book your Walnut Tree Farm Camping & Bunk House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Walnut Tree Farm Camping & Bunk House Winford, Somerset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing