We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“comfortable stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Laurels B&B

The Laurels B&B
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Winford
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Laurels B&B
Ranked #3 of 5 Winford B&B and Inns
weston-super-mare
Level Contributor
52 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“comfortable stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2013

We stayed at The Laurels Bed and Breakfast , for 1 night , as we were booked to have a meal elsewhere , and the Laurels was convenient for us . We arrived to a very nice lady who showed us our room , and explained the local places to go , being very handy for the local pub a few paces away! Our room was very tastefully furnished with very comfy bed , plenty pillows and looked very homely, the room had flat screen TV , and even an alarm clock! ( we banished this to the bathroom as we didnt like the ticking noise!) the bathroom was very clean and modern with plenty of lighting . the breakfast was very nice , having lots of choice , we chose cooked , very tasty! , the only thing we noticed was the aircraft noise( stopped after midnight) , but that was expected , due to our location , the owners have parking , very convenient , as parking in the area is limited. On the whole we would definately go back if the need arose , and would recommend this B&B

Room Tip: family room is large and comfortable ( front)
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rmaid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    20
    3
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
8
7
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
England
Level Contributor
33 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2013

I stayed here the night before a flight from Bristol airport and I left my car for a week too. Jennie was really welcoming, the B&B is very homely and spotlessly clean. It's also a very safe place to leave your car, being down a quiet lane in a small village. I'd definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HLF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2013

Have used this B & B twice when flying out from Bristol. Excellent value, clean, helpful friendly owners and close to both the airport and suitable hostelries for an evening meal. Both times I've had a daftly early flight time and this was no problem. Will certainly be back, many thanks to Jennie and Neil.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank foodfan1003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2012 via mobile

A truly lovely old farmhouse style B and B only a stone's throw from the airport. Situated in the village of winford, there is even a pub within walking distance for a reasonably priced evening meal. It certainly took all the hassle out of expensive airport parking and having to wait around for transfer buses. All you do is ring the laurels and they will pick you up quickly and at the convienent drop off right by arrivals. Very very yummy breakfast too! Would highly recommend for anyone looking for an excellent value for money B and B close to Bristol airport.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kissifur2312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2012

What can we say, thank you both for a lovely stay. You run a charming B&B, lovely warm rooms fantastic house and great hosts. Its easy to get to and 5 minutes from airport. The local pup is only 50 yards away, what more could a man want or yes and the wife. PS thanks to the chef you do the best scrambbled eggs. See you next year.

Room Tip: What ever room you have will be good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank richardSwansea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Excideuil, France
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2012

A charming country house in a lovely location run by a charming couple.
We stayed overnight on the way back from Spain en route to our home in France.As owners of our own B&B in the Dordogne it was great to see another establishment with as much empathy with the clientele as our own.
The room was clean,comfortable and beautifully outfitted with taste and style.
The choices of breakfast and the size of the offerings exceeded expectations.
So good we are returning in September en route again,can't wait.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ron C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cumbria
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2012 via mobile

I have stayed here twice. Once by myself. Once with a friend. Both times I was flying to from Bristol airport the next day. The rooms are tasteful and lovely. The owners are friendly and kind! (even concerned when we stayed out all evening - commencing our Ibiza trip early!) great value for money. I wouldn't hesitate to book again-If they would have us. Quiet, comfortable and a lovely packed breakfast (our flight was at four am!) thanks!

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pinkstripe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Winford hotels
0.0 mi away
Winford Manor
Winford Manor
#1 of 1 in Winford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 433 reviews
0.0 mi away
No photo provided
Prince of Waterloo
#2 of 5 in Winford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 23 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Dundry Inn
The Dundry Inn
#1 of 5 in Winford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Bed and Breakfast The Oaks
0.0 mi away
Walnut Tree Farm Camping & Bunk House
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Laurels B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Laurels B&B

Property: The Laurels B&B
Address: Church Street, Winford, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Winford
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Winford
Number of rooms: 8
Also Known As:
The Laurels B&B Winford, Somerset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing