We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Transport mess-up”
Review of The Laurels B&B

The Laurels B&B
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Winford
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Laurels B&B
Ranked #4 of 5 Winford B&B and Inns
Reviewed 10 June 2013

Stayed here for one night end of May, parking my car for 10 nights while away.
B&B itself was good enough - problem was picking the car up.
Return flight was at 2am. Arrived by taxi to a pitch black village, where my car couldn't be found.
After repeated knocking on the property and missed phone calls, nearly resorted to phoning the police to report my car stolen. My wife was quite shaken up by this.
Owner appeared (after we'd knocked at local pub and random house) to apologise for moving my car elsewhere and forgetting to park back at property.
Put me in a bad mood, didn't help the 2 hour drive home.
Very poor time management. I'm sure this could have been avoided.
Wouldn't stay again.

Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Richard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (24)
There are newer reviews for The Laurels B&B
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 20 of 24 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2013

We stayed at The Laurels Bed and Breakfast , for 1 night , as we were booked to have a meal elsewhere , and the Laurels was convenient for us . We arrived to a very nice lady who showed us our room , and explained the local places to go , being very handy for the local pub a few paces away! Our room was very tastefully furnished with very comfy bed , plenty pillows and looked very homely, the room had flat screen TV , and even an alarm clock! ( we banished this to the bathroom as we didnt like the ticking noise!) the bathroom was very clean and modern with plenty of lighting . the breakfast was very nice , having lots of choice , we chose cooked , very tasty! , the only thing we noticed was the aircraft noise( stopped after midnight) , but that was expected , due to our location , the owners have parking , very convenient , as parking in the area is limited. On the whole we would definately go back if the need arose , and would recommend this B&B

Room Tip: family room is large and comfortable ( front)
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rmaid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2013

I stayed here the night before a flight from Bristol airport and I left my car for a week too. Jennie was really welcoming, the B&B is very homely and spotlessly clean. It's also a very safe place to leave your car, being down a quiet lane in a small village. I'd definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HLF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2013

Have used this B & B twice when flying out from Bristol. Excellent value, clean, helpful friendly owners and close to both the airport and suitable hostelries for an evening meal. Both times I've had a daftly early flight time and this was no problem. Will certainly be back, many thanks to Jennie and Neil.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank foodfan1003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2012 via mobile

A truly lovely old farmhouse style B and B only a stone's throw from the airport. Situated in the village of winford, there is even a pub within walking distance for a reasonably priced evening meal. It certainly took all the hassle out of expensive airport parking and having to wait around for transfer buses. All you do is ring the laurels and they will pick you up quickly and at the convienent drop off right by arrivals. Very very yummy breakfast too! Would highly recommend for anyone looking for an excellent value for money B and B close to Bristol airport.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kissifur2312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2012

What can we say, thank you both for a lovely stay. You run a charming B&B, lovely warm rooms fantastic house and great hosts. Its easy to get to and 5 minutes from airport. The local pup is only 50 yards away, what more could a man want or yes and the wife. PS thanks to the chef you do the best scrambbled eggs. See you next year.

Room Tip: What ever room you have will be good.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank richardSwansea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2012

A charming country house in a lovely location run by a charming couple.
We stayed overnight on the way back from Spain en route to our home in France.As owners of our own B&B in the Dordogne it was great to see another establishment with as much empathy with the clientele as our own.
The room was clean,comfortable and beautifully outfitted with taste and style.
The choices of breakfast and the size of the offerings exceeded expectations.
So good we are returning in September en route again,can't wait.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cushtiecook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Winford hotels
0.0 mi away
Winford Manor
Winford Manor
#1 of 1 in Winford
466 reviews
0.0 mi away
Prince of Waterloo
Prince of Waterloo
#2 of 5 in Winford
29 reviews
0.0 mi away
Bed and Breakfast The Oaks
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Walnut Tree Farm Camping & Bunk House
Show Prices

Been to The Laurels B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Laurels B&B

Address: Church Street, Winford, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Winford
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Winford
Number of rooms: 8
Also Known As:
The Laurels B&B Winford, Somerset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing