We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Laurels B&B
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Winford
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Laurels B&B
Ranked #4 of 5 Winford B&B and Inns
Reviewed 24 May 2014

Received a lovely warm welcome at this cosy and clean guest house. We stayed for one night in a family room which had a very comfy bed.
Would definitely recommend and would certainly stay again - Sarah and Donald McIntyre

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sarah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (24)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 13 of 24 reviews

Reviewed 5 May 2014

We had a stopover here this weekend on the way back from Bristol Airport. We had the family room, with 2 adults and 2 small children, and we were arriving at different times. The owners went out of their way to be friendly, helpful and accommodating. The room and the house itself are lovely and spotlessly clean. Breakfast was excellent. The warmest of welcomes. I cannot recommend this B&B highly enough. Thank you!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lynda O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

We recently had an early morning flight from Bristol airport which is just a short drive from this accommodation.
We arrived early evening to a warm welcome, and were shown to our rooms.
We had one single for my teenager which was decorated just to her style very sweet and a triple room which comprised of a sumptuous double bed and a single for my son. We had ample space and an adjoining shower room.
All tastefully decorated with antique furniture, sash windows, silk throws and cushions.
Very comfortable .
We had a quick drink in the Winford Arms which was also warm and welcoming a real village pub.
In the morning, we were given packed breakfasts to take as we were so early, and then driven to the airport.
On our return we were collected as soon as we came out with our luggage and returned to our car which had been kept safe and sound
A brilliant service at a very reasonable rate.
Have already passed details onto friends !

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lucylou36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013

I stayed for 2 nights in the family room and could not have been happier with both the accommodation and personal touches. I felt very welcome and Jennie is a charming hostess.
Breakfasts are excellent, freshly cooked and delicious. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steve R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2013

Can't recommend this B&B highly enough. We are a family of 4 (2 adults, 2 children) and stayed overnight on before a morning flight. The owners are more than helpful and welcoming. The price included leaving our car for two weeks and the owners drop and pick you up from the airport + a pack up breakfast for our early morning departure flight. Perfect. Very comfortable beds and lovely room. Compared to some of the other airport B&B's we have stayed in, this is by far the best and I would not hesitate to stay again. Thank you!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PlayJays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2013 via mobile

What a lovely B&B! I stayed with my partner and son the day before a 6am flight. The room was beautiful, bedding fluffy and comfy. En suite was great too.

We had a packed breakfast as we had an early flight which was great for us, nice soft rolls, fresh fruit, orange juice and a cereal bar.

The return journey was smooth, only waited 5 minutes before our pick up and the straight to our car and home.

Would recommend this B&B in a heartbeat and would definitely use it again.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Caroline P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2013

an excellent place with a very friendly landlady with a nice pub next door breakfast was excellent would use again when in the area winford is a very nice place eating out try winford manor
only bad thing is very close to Bristol airport

Room Tip: road a bit tight for large cars
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AFH143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Winford hotels
12.7 mi away
Winford Manor
Winford Manor
#1 of 1 in Winford
478 reviews
13.5 mi away
Prince of Waterloo
Prince of Waterloo
#2 of 5 in Winford
32 reviews
13.5 mi away
Bed and Breakfast The Oaks
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.1 mi away
The Dundry Inn
The Dundry Inn
#1 of 5 in Winford
50 reviews
11.9 mi away
Walnut Tree Farm Camping & Bunk House
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Laurels B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Laurels B&B

Address: Church Street, Winford, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Winford
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Winford
Number of rooms: 8
Also Known As:
The Laurels B&B Winford, Somerset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing