We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Unsatisfactory”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Peppers Moonah Links Resort
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Fingal
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Unsatisfactory”
Reviewed 27 April 2014

We got the rooms for a romantic getaway we have a child with a disability that keeps us up all night so we come to escape ,
the plates were dirty at the dinning area , the rooms were un clean they looked like that they had done the basic things like make the bed nit change the linen as they had crumbs and hair in it , the ammenites were not all there , the tea was opened and empty along with the sugar ,the sheets on the bed are dirty, the blankets under the tv were pushed in and very untidy I was really sad to see this , the out door heated pool was freezing and the ground was damaged on the putting green , the staff at the entrance were not helpful at all and helped at bare minimum and made us go back for the clubs we asked for while we were there arr ,very disappointed as I expected more than this from the resort ,

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Teresa1234567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

388 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    129
    156
    66
    24
    13
See reviews for
48
217
9
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014

I stayed overnight to go to the hot springs the next day...i found the reception staff to be very helpful and accommodating...also, the food was delicious both dinner and breakfast...the rooms were gorgeous and very comfortable...especially the big comfy bed...and the big, deep bath...i was impressed and only wished i could have shared it with my husband and sons :)

Room Tip: um...maybe bait further away from the main clubhouse to avoid the noise if you are sensitive..i know...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank magicwoman67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level Contributor
98 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014

It's a nice place to visit, particularly if you love golf. Can't fault the rooms, everything so neat and tidy and really well appointed. Everyone was friendly and helpful but there is just no "atmosphere" here. Its really hard to explain why, but it felt quite solemn and we were happy to be heading off after just one day/evening. The team were very busy with a wedding and a conference so maybe that affected the atmosphere on the day/evening.

Room Tip: Make sure you have dinner at Pebbles restaurant, it was the highlight of our trip; just wonderful...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
72 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014 via mobile

I stayed there with my partner on a Saturday night. The rooms are fairly tired looking but have all you need. There is a stove in each room if you feel like cooking and the beds are okay and large. The noise is a problem with weddings being held in a marquee next to the main reception and the music not stopping until 11:30pm led to us complaining. The restaurant is pricey for dinner but the food was excellent and recommended. If you are looking for peace and quiet you may not get it as each suite is located in blocks of four around the golf course and face onto each other with balconies. Would I stay again...probably not.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank storm_fan1998
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 9 April 2014

I booked a romantic weekend away with my wife. I chose this hotel as it was really close to Hot Springs. We chose to have dinner at the restaurant at Moonah Links, dinner was reasonable however the service was poor.
After dinner we went back to our room and found the room to be fairly unclean. Clearly this room was not cleaned properly as I was picking up rubbish on my feet from the un vacuumed carpet. Not sure how this resort is rated as a five star clearly someone has the not done the maths at Moonah Links.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Luxuryisme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2014 via mobile

We stayed for two nights to attend a wedding at Red Hill. We booked the suite on the second floor and the room was very nicely laid out. It has a large living area with a kitchenette and all the facilities as well as a balcony. There is a separate spacious bedroom with closet. TV on both rooms with foxtel plus a stereo/radio. Nice bathroom with bathtub and shower head. The service was prompt and efficient. In the lobby building there are two restaurants: one fine dining and one casual. We used the casual one and the food was average. We tried some cocktails but it took long time to prepare them and the taste was disappointing.

Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Luxuryaddicted
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2014 via mobile

I went here for a surprise 40th for my sister. Something her husband had organized. Despite everything being last minute, he was well accommodated by the staff.
Great location for the guys who want to play a round of golf with their buddies and even better for the ladies who need no excuse to get pampered at the hot springs which is just around the corner, 5mins drive away.
Will definitely come back here.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DeeDeeRovie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fingal
4.3 mi away
RACV Cape Schanck Resort
RACV Cape Schanck Resort
#1 of 1 in Cape Schanck
4.5 of 5 bubbles 433 reviews
16.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Brooklands Of Mornington
2.9 mi away
Rye Hotel - One Four Nelson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Moonlight Bay Apartments
7.7 mi away
Hotel Sorrento
Hotel Sorrento
#2 of 2 in Sorrento
4.0 of 5 bubbles 291 reviews
17.0 mi away
Woodman Estate
Woodman Estate
#1 of 1 in Moorooduc
4.5 of 5 bubbles 138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peppers Moonah Links Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peppers Moonah Links Resort

Property: Peppers Moonah Links Resort
Address: Peter Thomson Drive, Fingal, Victoria 3939, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Mornington Peninsula > Fingal
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Fingal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Peppers Moonah Links Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Peppers Moonah Links Resort is the ultimate destination for golf enthusiasts and perfect for visitors looking for stylish accommodation from which to explore the delights of the Mornington Peninsula region. The resort is one of Australia's finest golf resorts, home to the 2005 Australian Open. Peppers Moonah Links Resort has been designed to harmonise with the land which has been moulded from rolling sand dunes promoting a calming atmosphere perfect for a weekend escape. Peppers Moonah Links Resort offers stylish accommodation in deluxe rooms and open suites, all with balconies overlooking the stunning golf course or putting green. Each room features natural materials, clean lines and earthy Australian tones with modern furnishings and fittings. Each accommodation room offers STD/ ISD direct dialing, central air-conditioning and heating, TV, CD player, internet/data access, refrigerator, complimentary bathroom amenities and full length mirrors. The resort is a golfer's paradise with two 18-hole championship courses, the Open and Legends courses which will provide a true test to golfers of all levels. Other facilities available onsite include swimming pool, gymnasium and mountain bikes, recreation lawn and central putting green. Pebbles Restaurant offers a modern Australian menu with a focus on the freshest Mornington Peninsula produce. Accommodating up to 110 guests, you can enjoy a meal on either the sunny terrace or in the dining room with the fire blazing in winter. Pebbles Restaurant is open 7 days a week for breakfast and dinner. For a pre-dinner drink or nightcap there is no better place to relax than in Spike Bar. The number one tourist attraction in the area, Peninsula Hot Springs, are right next door and we provide a complimentary buggy service between 9am-5pm (weather permitting). The Mornington Peninsula is renowned for its stunning beaches, fishing bays, national parks and golf courses. You can go horse riding along the famous Gunnamatta beach or swim with the dolphins in Port Phillip Bay. Restaurants, cafes, local markets and antique shops are worth the visit in the charming nearby towns of Portsea and Sorrento. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Peppers Moonah Links Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peppers Moonah Links Hotel Rosebud

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing