We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“the house with everything !”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Bryn Bach

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Ystrad Meurig, Ceredigion, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

mymble
England
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“the house with everything !”
Reviewed 5 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

What a wonderful holiday home ! Everything you could ever wish for, and more, was provided in a modern, comfortable and beautifully appointed house. Our party ranged from eight weeks old to 'fairly senior' plus dog and we were all catered for. The decking and garden are both fully child and dog proofed. For toddlers and older children there are toys, games and a great outdoor playground, plus all staircases have gates top and bottom. I must mention the comfortable beds and super showers.The setting is quiet,surrounded by farmland but with the main supermarkets of Aberystwyth only 15 minutes away. We will definitely be returning.

Date of stay: July 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It felt like home
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wouter H
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“comfortable, spacious, well equipped”
Reviewed 10 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Lovely house with everything provided, even a starter pack with wine,bread, milk and so on.

The children loved the play area, we loved the tranquility, the walks around the house and the neighboring fields were enjoyable. The only thing we didn't have was sun! That's what you can expect when you come to Wales.

The house was lovely, the people are always kind and helpful.

Date of stay: May 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scbaxter
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful house, great location, fabulous holiday.”
Reviewed 28 January 2015 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Beautiful house in a great location. Lovely walks and good base for exploring. One of the nicest places we've stayed and would definitely book again. There were 9 plus a baby in our group and there was plenty of room to all sit together in the lounge and dining room. It was very well equipped in all areas and our stay was really enjoyable, we were all sad to leave!

Date of stay: October 2014
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichaelC1...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect house for our getaway”
Reviewed 5 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here over new year and had a tremendous time. There were 10 of us in our group and the house was plenty big enough for us all.

The house was stocked with everything that we needed and the games room was a bonus. The table tennis kept us all occupied for quite a while. There are some lovely scenic walks in the surrounding areas. You will need a car to get to places to stock up on supplies but that is no big deal.

I have stayed in quite a few holiday houses around the UK and I can easily say that this was one of the best!!

Date of stay: December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sally H
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Strongly recommend for country getaways!”
Reviewed 20 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013

The house is beautifully built and decorated and very well provisioned, with enough space that even with my family of ten we were constantly losing people! The games room was a delight and kept us entertained for hours, and the kitchen was more than up to the task of catering to a houseful of hungry mouths. The surrounding area is beautiful - you'll need a willing driver to visit anything bigger than newsagents and pubs, though! (Highly recommend the Black Lion in the nearby town of Pontrhydfendigaid)

Date of stay: September 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The kitchen was beautiful, spacious, and had everything we needed and more. The surrounding land was lovely and had more exciting little spaces than we had time to explore!
Liked least: The wifi was a little slow and struggled to stream video, but met our daily browsing needs.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kettering, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Date of stay: August 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Date of stay: August 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The decking and garden area
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.