We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“It felt like home”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Tenuta San Marcello
Certificate of Excellence
Holland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“It felt like home”
Reviewed 8 October 2010

We stayed for 2 weeks in Tenuta San Marcello and loved it. It felt like home away from home, but then with a stunning view of the rolling hillside of le Marche and of Belvedere Ostrense. The appartment was tastefully decorated, the bedroom was large, even large enough for an extra bed for our 3 year old son. The bathroom is very nicely done, it is not a big space but big enough (nice washbasin, toilet and bidet) and it has to be said: the shower is spacious. The kitchen / living space was good, everything you need (there is however no dishwasher, but we didn't miss it). With a 3 year old kid, in the evening (as it gets a bit cold outside in autumn) we kind of missed not having any televisionstations other than the italian ones, but that was sorted by the owners Pascalle & Massimo: we were given a portable dvd-player. It is a great place to come with kids: there are swings and a slide for children and even an indoor playing room (which for us was one of the main reasons to come here). They have a small dog and 4 cats and a pool with a stunning view (we enjoyed swimming there, although the last time, the water was only 20 degrees: in october it can get a bit too cold for swimming!). There even is a washing machine you can use (which for us was handy as we travel only with handluggage). The last day was our son's 4th birthday and when we asked were we could buy a nice cake, Pascalle offered to bake something herself which was not only very kind but also very tasty! All in all we truly enjoyed our stay, le Marche is a beautiful province (a bit like Tuscany with rolling hills) and there are lots of stunning towns and villages to be visited like Loreto, Ancona, Staffolo, Cingoli, Belvedere Ostrense, Morro d'Alba, etc. (We even made it to Assisi, which is a 2 hours drive from the Tenuta). Visiting Mt. Conero and the park and beaches was a highlight too. We would love to come back one day!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank 13ab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    144
    22
    3
    1
    2
See reviews for
57
70
1
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 September 2010

Tenuta San Marcello is a fantastic place to relax by the pool or in the grounds, enjoy the countryside, good food and wine. Owners Pascale and Massimo were great hosts, we were warmly welcomed and they were very helpful in recommending local restaurants and beaches. We stayed for 3 nights in August in the double privelege room. The room was lovely - it had a small balcony in which 2 people could sit out with a table (just!) and a bath in the bedroom! The ensuite bathroom and all of the furnishings are of a very high standard and also stylish. Our room, along with a few more, shared a communal living room and a kitchen. For us, we really enjoyed cooking in and sampling the wine they produce as we'd eaten out for the rest of our holiday. It was also nice to have this option as the nearest shop/restaurant is about 1.5-2KM away. The breakfast was also great - homemade jams, bread and cakes and fresh figs. I can't reccomend this place highly enough for a relaxing and quiet holiday away from it all. I only wish we'd stayed longer!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sarahg2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2010

We spent six unforgettable days in Tenuta San Marcello. Here is why:
1.Excellent location if you want to explore Marche.
2.The couple who own the place are nicest people, the dream hosts and always want to help.
3.Everything is brand new, modern and clean.
4.The panoramic view from the swimming pool area is absolutely breathtaking.
5.Vine tasting ritual is very romantic and relaxing.

Dear Pascale and Massimo, thank you very much for your wonderful hospitality!

Mark & Milla

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sparus1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
milano
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2010

Lovely place on the sweet hills of Marche.Pascale and Massimo are great hosts and so are their kids.The rooms/apartments are elegant,yet cosy.We loved the eco-friendly pool (no chlorine,but salt) and the philosophy behind their project.We are planning to spend most of our holidays at San Marcello:the surroundings are really amazing.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MilanoAlitalia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2009

A beatuful place in the Marchigiane Hills! We had a great stay, total relaxed and very romantic!
Run by a young married couple she is french he is italian with two kids... there is also a playground so good also if you have kids.
This is THE place to go to if you need a rest from the metropolitan stress.
Nice design for the rooms, pool and breakfast outside. Good wine and food in the village next to the Tenuta.
Barbeque outside.
The property is fully equipped with Solar Panels, they don't use any other energy type than the renewable one. Healthy stuff!!!!!

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank AngiAdvisor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Marcello
1.9 mi away
Agriturismo I Ciliegi del Checco
4.6 mi away
Pineta Hotel
Pineta Hotel
#1 of 1 in Monsano
4.5 of 5 bubbles 496 reviews
4.3 mi away
Hotel Federico II
Hotel Federico II
#1 of 3 in Jesi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 434 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
Le MaRaCla
Le MaRaCla
#1 of 5 in Jesi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 93 reviews
2.3 mi away
Foresteria Filodivino
Foresteria Filodivino
#1 of 3 in San Marcello
5.0 of 5 bubbles 7 reviews
13.9 mi away
Agriturismo Poggio agli Ulivi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tenuta San Marcello? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tenuta San Marcello

Property: Tenuta San Marcello
Address: Via Melano 30, 60030 San Marcello, Italy
Region: Italy > Marche > Province of Ancona > San Marcello
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Speciality Lodging in San Marcello
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Tenuta San Marcello 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hills and sea. Vineyards and ancient olive trees. Time and traditions. Fortified villages and crenelled towers. Art and history. A unique unspoilt landscape, motherland of two grape varieties:Lacrima di Morro d'AIba and Verdicchio dei Castelli di Jesi. An old farmhouse with barn and stables with all around a green and blue panoramic view. Here lies the Tenuta San Marcello Estate, an oasis of peace and tranquillity, steeped in the rich history of the surrounding area, a few miles away from the velvet beaches of Senigallia, a perfect place to savour the eno-gastronomic delights which are world renowned. Ideal context where to enjoy unforgettable moments of Dolce Vita. The Tenuta is a perfect fusion of the old and new, combining time honoured traditions with modern simplicity. It boasts 8 double rooms and 4 mini-apartments. The Estate hosts the wine tasting room, a wine cellar and a living room with fire place. The rooms are simply furnished and blend perfectly with the colours and hues of the surrounding area, creating an atmosphere of complete serenity. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Evoline ltd and Hotel.de so you can book your Tenuta San Marcello reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing