We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good”
Review of Brunston Castle

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Brunston Castle
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Very good”
Reviewed 16 August 2014

3 bedroomed lodge, very comfortable and a great little quiet spot to explore the area. Obv. A caris essential. The best places we visited were croy shore beach, culzean castle and the Galloway national Forrest.

The golf course over the road serve good food and views but I would give the fish van that comes around a miss. Not the chippy standard I am used to.

Accommodation good. Would return.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lee C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

343 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    192
    115
    22
    10
    4
See reviews for
167
123
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Gloucs
Level Contributor
29 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Accommodation is very dated. On first impression was like walking into an old peoples home.
Peaceful setting, nice swimming pool .
Very clean but definitely not 4 star.
Lovely walking country.
Pot holes on approach road are terrible!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank BevGloucs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 July 2014

We have just enjoyed a very quiet and relaxing week at Brunston. Accommodation was clean and well maintained. The staff were all really helpful and friendly. Our nine year old loved the swimming pool and games room. Our lodge was extremely spacious and well furnished. There was a lovely decked patio with chairs and tables which faced south and since we had such a fantastic week of weather, it was a well used feature. The kitchen equipment was a little sparse, particular if you had six people staying (there was only three of us) but we self-catered most of the time and it wasn't a huge issue. There was a shop very close by which was great for all the essentials. The only criticism would be the road to the site which was very rough on the tyres!

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Pam K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
telford
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

My husband and I have just spent a week at Seasons Brunston Castle in Dailly, Ayrshire. We were greeted with smiles and courtesy. There was a swimming pool on sight and a golf club adjacent where guests at Brunston Castle could use the restaurant. We have had a wonderful holiday in a well kitted out lodge. The weather was superb and we toured the area. We can certainly recommend this resort for anyone wishing to see/tour south west Scotland. Tony & Marilyn Alvis

Room Tip: All the lodges appeared to be well positioned and we would recommend any.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marilyn a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014

My husband and I had a relaxing week in the quiet rural setting. The accommodation was clean and attractive with all the necessary equipment for self catering. The swimming pool was inviting.The restaurant at the golf club five minutes walk away was reasonably priced. There are many tourist attractions in the area including a trip to the Isle of Arran or Glasgow city. If you like walking the twice weekly " ramble with Ron", a local resident, is really entertaining. We will definately be making a return visit

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MOZ28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jarrow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
81 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014

We have just spent a week at Brunston Castle and we enjoyed it immensely. On arrival the reception staff were very welcoming and friendly and our accommodation was excellent. Although there were only two of us we had a three bedroomed lodge. The lodge was very well furnished, there was a double bedroom and two twin rooms, an open plan lounge/diner/kitchen a bathroom with shower and also a separate toilet. The site is very hilly and may not be suitable for anyone with limited mobility. In the Leisure Centre there is a swimming pool and baby pool, a gym and sauna. Outside there is a putting green and a childrens playground. Although there is no restaurant on the site there is a restaurant on the adjacent golf course. The meals are very reasonable price and, although not adventurous, are well cooked. On the evening we went, however, our reservation was for 7.30pm and when we got there two of the dishes were already off and by the time a party of 6 arrived at 8.30pm there was very little to choose from. We also had to wait about 20 minutes for our starter and a further 45 mins for our main course. Needless to say we didn't stay for dessert. There are a number od restaurants within about 12 miles of the resort and, although we self catered most of the week, we did eat at the Minishant Inn about 11miles away and we enjoyed that meal immensely. There is a well stocked supermarket in the village just outside the resort and also a local shop which also is well stocked. On two evenings a week a mobile fish and chip van comes to the site and we took advantage of this , the fish and chips were very nice. On two mornings a week a local guide, Ron, does guided walks, he is very knowledgeable and the walks last for between 2 and 3 hours, some of them are very hilly so again not suitable for anyone with limited mobility. We would certainly recommend this resort.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lasagnelover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014

I stayed with my wife for a week we were very pleased with the accommodation which was clean and very well maintained. The grounds were also well looked after. The saff were polite and friendly. There is an ability to use the restaurant at the golf club next door for meals, whilst the food is of a reasonable standard for the price the service needs some improvement. There are other good restaurants in the area also.overall very good and we will return.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stevehilary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dailly
6.9 mi away
Woodland Bay Hotel
Woodland Bay Hotel
#1 of 5 in Girvan
447 reviews
4.3 mi away
Malin Court Hotel
Malin Court Hotel
#2 of 2 in Turnberry
127 reviews
5.1 mi away
Southfield Hotel
Southfield Hotel
#2 of 5 in Girvan
119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.7 mi away
Glenapp Castle
Glenapp Castle
#1 of 1 in Ballantrae
272 reviews
4.4 mi away
Trump Turnberry, A Luxury Collection Resort, Scotland
4.2 mi away
Turnberry Links Estate
Turnberry Links Estate
#2 of 2 in Turnberry
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brunston Castle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brunston Castle

Property: Brunston Castle
Address: Brunston Avenue, Dailly KA26 9GB, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Ayrshire > South Ayrshire > Dailly
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Speciality Lodging in Dailly
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in a magnificent rural idyll, the resort and golf course is named after the original 16th Century Brunston Castle. Set in 25 acres of landscaped grounds in the peaceful Girvan Valley, just five miles from Ayrshire's picturesque coastline, Brunston Castle makes the perfect place from which to explore the wonderful west of Scotland and perfect for a golf break. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Brunston Castle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brunston Castle Hotel Dailly
Brunston Castle Ayrshire, Scotland - Dailly

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing