We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“better than it looks outside”
Review of La Barguelonne

La Barguelonne
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Montcuq
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
La Barguelonne
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Montcuq
Reviewed 15 September 2012

I spent one night in the hotel La Barguelonne on the way to Compostelle. As I made the reservtion through a travel agency, I did not choose myself the hotel. When I arrived, I was a little bit disapointed, because the hotel is situated in a not very nice area of the town, a little bit outside. Moreover, the outside of the hotel does not look very appealing. Inside, the corridors as well look oldfashioned. However, once I was in the room, It was much better. The room was completely renewed and clean. The bathroom was clear, with a window. I was staying on a half pension base and I had a dinner in the hotel. The food was generous and the staff friendly. The manager of the hotel as well is very kind and we feel finally in the hotel as if we were at home.

Room Tip: There is a garden at the back of the hotel. So, it might be better to take a room giving on the gard...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amassiad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (21)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 13 of 21 reviews

Reviewed 2 days ago
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank Marion B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2016
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank alaind0minique
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank theodorbrigitte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: demander une chambre sur jardin
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Patrick C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: préférer les chambres sur l'arrière
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Alain490
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
Thank alex29810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montcuq hotels
0.4 mi away
Four Maison D'Hotes
Four Maison D'Hotes
#1 of 3 in Montcuq
29 reviews
0 mi away
No photo provided
1.4 mi away
No photo provided
Maison Forte
#1 of 3 in Montcuq
1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Barguelonne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Barguelonne

Address: 5 avenue Saint Jean, 46800 Montcuq, France
Region: France > Occitanie > Lot > Montcuq
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Montcuq
Number of rooms: 10

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing