We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Four Maison D'Hotes
Ranked #1 of 3 Montcuq B&B and Inns
Reviewed 13 June 2014

You won't read much about Montcuq in the guidebooks, but it is a MUST stop for anyone traveling through the Cahors/Lot region of France. A small village, it is the perfect backdrop for a relaxing stay at one of the best little B&B's of all of France, Four. You'll be in awe of what Claude & Bob have done to the place: design & decor that blends old medieval French charm with minimalist modern touches. You feel like you are staying in a place you only see in magazines!

We stayed in the "Jardin" room: it is huge, with a massive bathroom and tub. HEAVEN!

The breakfasts Claude prepares are insane... so good! Take advantage of them!

Both owners are quite knowledgeable about the surrounding region so ask a lot of questions and get some great advice!

We will be staying here again... And we can't wait!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Scott M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (29)
There are newer reviews for Four Maison D'Hotes
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 16 of 29 reviews

Reviewed 6 February 2014

We stayed here for one night on our way to the truffle markets of lalbenque....it felt like walking into a little luxury paradise! Beautiful place, decorated with taste and attention to detail. We had requested in advance to have dinner....ieverything prepared with perfection, absolutely exquisite. The owners Bob and Claude, make you feel at home and have married the comfort and coziness of a country home with the elegant yet uncomplicated sense of style as Parisians who have travelled the world. Breakfast was a treat and our hosts lovely people, which made it difficult to leave on time ...we look forward to coming back for a longer stay and bringing our friends.

Room Tip: All rooms are cozy, they vary in size and view. The one with view to the garden is not in the main b...
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ana iza C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2014

We stayed for 5 nights over New Year at this lovely quaint residence. This place surpassed our expectations and we enjoyed our stay very much. The owners are extremely accommodating,knowledgable and friendly. The breakfasts, served in a room with a truly amazing fireplace, are to die for. The decor throughout is very stylish. AND the beds are comfy - not your typical kind of rural French getaway!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013 via mobile

This is a wonderful house run by two wonderful Parisians called Claude and Bob.
Extremely friendly and accommodating to their guests, they make you feel very at home and comfortable on their home. Claude will make a beautiful fresh cooked breakfast and you can tell she loves to cook as both breakfast we enjoyed were wonderful. Every detail at the table carefully planned out to high class restaurant quality.
The decor of their home and guest suites is fabulously done modern country with a Parisian twist.
The warm welcome and the comfortable stay we had will definitely insure a return visit in the future. Fairly priced at roughly €75 per head per night both speak perfect English and have good knowledge of the area.
We really enjoyed our stay and would recommend a stay at 4 Maisons to everyone.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Aoifemaberwhyte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank muchu_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Christine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Baby45510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Montcuq
8.1 mi away
Hotel le Belvedere
Hotel le Belvedere
#1 of 2 in Lauzerte
576 reviews
14.3 mi away
Chateau de Mercues
Chateau de Mercues
#1 of 1 in Mercues
351 reviews
13.4 mi away
Hotel La Chartreuse
Hotel La Chartreuse
#5 of 13 in Cahors
359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.7 mi away
Le Clos Grand
Le Clos Grand
#1 of 1 in Pradines
131 reviews
14.2 mi away
Campanile Cahors
Campanile Cahors
#10 of 13 in Cahors
207 reviews
13.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Divona Cahors
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Maison D'Hotes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Maison D'Hotes

Address: 4 rue de Montmartre, 46800 Montcuq, France
Region: France > Occitanie > Lot > Montcuq
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Montcuq
Price Range: £130 - £131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Four Maison D'Hotes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing