We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I'm too old......” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Four Maison D'Hotes

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Four Maison D'Hotes
Ranked #1 of 3 Montcuq B&B and Inns
Lherm, France
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“I'm too old......”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2014

......for surprises, but the "Four Maison d'Hotes" managed to throw a blanket of calm serendipity over me for a quiet week-end break with my first wife - of 44 years! Exquisite, idyllic, tasteful, friendly - there isn't a superlative that hasn't already been used by reviewers to describe this oasis set in an oasis of Lotois joy.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    26
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
17
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
45 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014

You won't read much about Montcuq in the guidebooks, but it is a MUST stop for anyone traveling through the Cahors/Lot region of France. A small village, it is the perfect backdrop for a relaxing stay at one of the best little B&B's of all of France, Four. You'll be in awe of what Claude & Bob have done to the place: design & decor that blends old medieval French charm with minimalist modern touches. You feel like you are staying in a place you only see in magazines!

We stayed in the "Jardin" room: it is huge, with a massive bathroom and tub. HEAVEN!

The breakfasts Claude prepares are insane... so good! Take advantage of them!

Both owners are quite knowledgeable about the surrounding region so ask a lot of questions and get some great advice!

We will be staying here again... And we can't wait!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Scott M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2014

We stayed here for one night on our way to the truffle markets of lalbenque....it felt like walking into a little luxury paradise! Beautiful place, decorated with taste and attention to detail. We had requested in advance to have dinner....ieverything prepared with perfection, absolutely exquisite. The owners Bob and Claude, make you feel at home and have married the comfort and coziness of a country home with the elegant yet uncomplicated sense of style as Parisians who have travelled the world. Breakfast was a treat and our hosts lovely people, which made it difficult to leave on time ...we look forward to coming back for a longer stay and bringing our friends.

Room Tip: All rooms are cozy, they vary in size and view. The one with view to the garden is not in the main b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ana iza C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2014

We stayed for 5 nights over New Year at this lovely quaint residence. This place surpassed our expectations and we enjoyed our stay very much. The owners are extremely accommodating,knowledgable and friendly. The breakfasts, served in a room with a truly amazing fireplace, are to die for. The decor throughout is very stylish. AND the beds are comfy - not your typical kind of rural French getaway!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2013 via mobile

This is a wonderful house run by two wonderful Parisians called Claude and Bob.
Extremely friendly and accommodating to their guests, they make you feel very at home and comfortable on their home. Claude will make a beautiful fresh cooked breakfast and you can tell she loves to cook as both breakfast we enjoyed were wonderful. Every detail at the table carefully planned out to high class restaurant quality.
The decor of their home and guest suites is fabulously done modern country with a Parisian twist.
The warm welcome and the comfortable stay we had will definitely insure a return visit in the future. Fairly priced at roughly €75 per head per night both speak perfect English and have good knowledge of the area.
We really enjoyed our stay and would recommend a stay at 4 Maisons to everyone.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Aoifemaberwhyte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Montcuq
8.1 mi away
Hotel le Belvedere
Hotel le Belvedere
#1 of 2 in Lauzerte
4.0 of 5 bubbles 507 reviews
0.0 mi away
No photo provided
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Maison D'Hotes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Maison D'Hotes

Property: Four Maison D'Hotes
Address: 4 rue de Montmartre, 46800 Montcuq, France
Region: France > Occitanie > Lot > Montcuq
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Montcuq
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Four Maison D'Hotes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing