We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (108)
Filter reviews
108 results
Traveller rating
83
17
6
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
83
17
6
0
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 108 reviews
Reviewed 8 February 2018

we stayed in the apartment which was tastefully furnished, clean, warm, airy and light with plenty of storage. The bathroom again had plenty of storage and a good shower. The hosts Andrea & Bruce made us very welcome with plenty of local knowledge, this is an ideal location to visit the Creuse region. Felletin is a beautiful hamlet, we were lucky enough to be there for Fridays market with plenty of local produce & friendly locals. There are quaint local shops selling local wares, good pretty walks with a variety of places to eat. Aubusson is only a 15 minute drive away too.

Room tip: The apartment contains all you need.
Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 867Gwen
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
3PlaceDesArbres, Owner at 3 Place des Arbres, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2018

Thank you Gwen for taking the time to write such a lovely review of our apartment. We're so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again soon. Best wishes, Andrea & Bruce

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2017

We stayed here for two nights in May - Andrea and Bruce are such good hosts and for anyone travelling with a dog, they are most welcoming. Our bedroom was great - - lots of room - very clean and a good bathroom too. Would highly recommend a stay here.

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jillypolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
3PlacedesArbres23, Owner at 3 Place des Arbres, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2017

Thank you for your lovely review! It was so nice to meet the three of you! Minty is still missing Treacle! Hope to see you another time :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2017

I was recommended this B&B by a property owner in the area, because I was visiting to view some houses, with a mind to purchase in this lovely rural area of France.

I absolutely loved the decor in my room, and the bathroom was a delight too.

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mwnt1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
3PlaceDesArbres, Owner at 3 Place des Arbres, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2017

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are delighted that you were enjoyed it and hope that you find what you're looking for! We look forward to seeing you again, kind regards, Andrea & Bruce

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2016

We stayed in the apartment next door to the B&B........... It was exactly as advertised. A beautiful spot in a French village. The rooms were super clean.......... Breakfast and our meals which we ordered for the evening, were out of this world ! We have never tasted anything so lush !!!! well done Andrea and Bruce.... you have got it right :-) thank you for a lovely stay .......... :-)

Room tip: We only used the Apartment.... and were not disappointed !
Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angela C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 August 2016

We spent three nights here, cyclists waiting out bad weather. It was our second choice as the other (cheaper) B&B in town was full, and we were the only guests for the whole stay. The price is discounted after one night but still expensive, and one night is totally overpriced.

The room was very big and the breakfast good but it wasn't friendly. Our hosts were distant and although we heard Mrs coming and going, she did not make the effort to meet us the entire three days.

We were shocked when we checked out and got an exorbitant bill of 12 euros for a load of washing. When we initially asked Bruce if he would do a load for us, I offered to cover the cost of the machine (everywhere else in France it has always been offered free) and Bruce waved it off as not necessary. So we left with a bitter taste at this grasping attitude.

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank janetT2804OQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
3PlaceDesArbres, Owner at 3 Place des Arbres, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2016

Thank you for taking the time to share your opinions.

We were surprised to read you were unhappy with our room prices. As you booked by phone several hours before your arrival, we assumed you were not restricted by the accommodation available in our charming town (you would have been able to book a cheap B&B in one of the other towns and villages you cycled through, if our one night rate was not compatible with your budget). You booked for one night, and seemed happy with the price (77euros for two people in a twenty-five square metre room, with double bed, free WIFI, sofa, kettle, tea and ensuite bathroom, breakfast included). You extended your stay twice (from one night to two nights and then once again to three nights), so we assumed you were happy with the price (67euros per night for stays of two nights or more), the facilities and the service (including the friendliness of your hosts).

When you asked us to wash your cycling clothes I explained there was a laundrette three hundred metres from our home, and we don’t usually provide this service for our guests, but you said you would rather we do it. It is not our policy to undercut other businesses in the town, so we charged the going rate for a service wash, (which in your case, included your dirty clothes being washed, dried, folded and left neatly in your room). If you thought I had agreed to provide that service for free, I am sorry: that was not my intention.

My recollection is that our interactions were friendly and cheerful until your husband paid the bill when, as you were leaving the house, you complained (quite unpleasantly) about the price of the service wash (12euros).

Our prices are clearly displayed on our website, on the front of our house, and in our rooms. We have listened to your comments, and will ensure that guests are informed of - and agree to - the price of any additional services (should we choose to offer them), before we agree to provide them.

We wish you all the best for your future travel adventures.

Kind regards
Bruce and Andrea (“Mrs”!)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews