We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Photoraphers Paradise” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of El Lago Verde

El Lago Verde
Book In Advance
More Info
US$49.46*
and up
Lanzarote Day Tour Including Wine Tasting
Ranked #1 of 1 things to do in El Golfo
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Level Contributor
1 review
“Photoraphers Paradise”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 December 2013

It is very beautiful place for taking shoots with camera. Real photographers paradise, but I sugest you to visit it during spring/summer when daylight is much more vivid than in December when I visited the place.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Zoran Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,768 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    709
    652
    318
    75
    14
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A green puddle”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 December 2013 via mobile

Wow.. after climbing a rocky path up a hill, from the popularity if it I was expecting something special. I then eagerly fought a space on the busy viewing platform...... and I kid you not, it has to be the biggest anti climax ever. It's a green puddle on a black beach. That's it. (However, there are a few lovely cafes down the road with tables right next to the sea, definitely worth a visit - €3 for a coffee and amazing apple cake YUM!)

Helpful?
1 Thank JulySummer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
92 reviews
29 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“A pleasant spot”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2013

This is much visited and the carpark was often pretty full. However, if you have the capability and right shoes for the steep walk down fine larva to beach level you can quickly leave the crowds behind. There are lots of peoples with citrine in them on the beach. Most people only go as far as the viewpoint above then look at the shop or wander round the village, where the best bits are the brilliant fish restaurants and the sunsets.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank HMN19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
114 reviews
69 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Smaller than expected”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2013

I have seen quite a few photos of this place over the years, but sadly, the water has receded quite dramatically, so it's much smaller than the tourist brochures show. I am glad I went to see it before the water disappears altogether!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ditas56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
605 reviews
333 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 322 helpful votes
“A bit over-hyped”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2013

We visited this "attraction" as part of a bus tour of the island. After a fairly steep climb up a cinder path, I had expected a bit more, particularly after the guide had mentioned that Raquel Welch had been in a movie shot there some years ago. When we got there what we saw was basically a big, green puddle. That's about it.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank TOM-C--LIVERPOOL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed El Lago Verde also viewed

Lanzarote, Canary Islands
 
Lanzarote, Canary Islands
Lanzarote, Canary Islands
 

Been to El Lago Verde? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing