We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Clean and Affordable Resort with great food”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hacienda Darasa Garden Resort Hotel
Ranked #2 of 2 Tanauan City B&B and Inns
Chonburi, Thailand
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Very Clean and Affordable Resort with great food”
Reviewed 16 March 2012

Stayed here last 2011 and I can say that no regrets at all. The resort is big, the pool is big, and I can say that the hotel room is clean. Also, it is very near Waltermart for errands. Apart from that, the food is great and the restaurant has a vintage feel.

Will definitely comeback :)

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Cherry03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4
    9
    5
    2
    0
See reviews for
4
4
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Manila, Philippines
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 December 2011

Spent the Christmas weekend with the family at Hacienda Darasa Garden Resort in Tanauan, Batangas. The resort is an easy one-hour drive from Manila but since we passed by Tagaytay city for lunch, we checked in a little past 2pm. The resort is along the national road and a few meters passed the Soledad Church. There's a big signage so it's hard to miss it. I've booked the place a couple of months back and I was surprised to learn that we are the only guests of the resort on this Christmas weekend. We booked 2 superior rooms with 3 people on each room. The rooms have an average size, clean painted (looked newly painted) walls with comfy beds and clean bathroom. They added an extra sofa bed (not mattress) for the third person in the room. The linens and towels are all clean. There are no phones in the rooms so you have to go down to the ground floor to reach the receptionist. No room service as well. The hot shower in our room was not functioning but they addressed that by letting us use the bathroom of another room. The resort itself is huge with large kiddie pool and adult lap pool. I believe these are the main recreational facility of the resort especially during summer. They have several function halls but we didn't get to actually see them. The cabanas look a little bit run down as well as the main cottage tower at the center of the kiddie pool. The service personnel are attentive and have catered to all our needs (again, we were the only guests). Since it was Christmas eve, we pre-ordered food for dinner and was delighted on how great the food tasted! Overall, it was a relaxing Christmas weekend spent with family at Hacienda Darasa. If you want a quick yet relaxing weekend getaway, I recommend Hacienda Darasa Garden Resort.

Room Tip: Dorm rooms are located on the ground floor, superior rooms are at the second floor and the deluxe ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank ladyduck0731
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2011

We stay as a couple last oct, the room is just basic and i can say that its not really a hotel but its like a summer camp (like a small butlins) in uk.
Its convinience place because its only 5mins going to walter mart and there is a coffee shop called dairymoor which has a free wifi.
Overall it was a nice stay and we will recommend it to all my friends.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Princezs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davao City, Philippines
Level 6 Contributor
253 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 266 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2011

This place in Tanauan Batangas is a very nice place for family gatherings or conference. We had a conference in this place and we all enjoyed our stay here. The pool is nicely designed and the foods are great too. Staffs are approachable and assisted us in all what we needed.

Room Tip: Get rooms that have windows to have a perfect view of green scenery outside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank slazenger552
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Pedro, Laguna, Philippines
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 November 2011

Resort is great for the Teambuilding Activity. The staff were very accommodating. Though there was a problem in the drains of the restrooms of the de luxe rooms we stayed in. it was reported when we left. Food in the restaurant was kind of expensive but if you give the resort a budget, then they will fit your budget with a decent meal. The food was good. Generally, our overnight stay there was ok.

Room Tip: an ocular inspection should be had before booking a room as each one have different requirements
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Agnes C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Pedro, Laguna
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2011

The resort looked old. The hotel was decent. It had a restaurant in the ground floor. You have to take the stairs, though, to go to your room as the rooms in the ground floor are dorm-type rooms.

The restaurant service was terrible! In fact, during breakfast, there was only 1 waiter! My husband and I had to wait 10 minutes just to get coffee and another 5-10 minutes for the food. Coffee was the 3-in-1 type so don't expect kapeng Batangas there!

The nice things about the resort are the huge pools (one kiddie and one Olympic-size pool, I think) and the greenery. It's also very quiet there, that is, if no one is using the videoke! Also, the price is quite cheap so if you just want a basic place to stay with a nice pool, then Hacienda Darasa may be for you!

Room Tip: Book very early as they only have a handful of rooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dwan_DB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tanauan City
7.9 mi away
The Suites at Mount Malarayat
8.2 mi away
Hotel La Corona de Lipa
Hotel La Corona de Lipa
#4 of 7 in Lipa City
90 reviews
2.3 mi away
NDN Grand Hotel
NDN Grand Hotel
#3 of 3 in Santo Tomas
35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.1 mi away
View Park Hotel
View Park Hotel
#3 of 26 in Tagaytay
373 reviews
8.8 mi away
Anfa Royale Hotel
Anfa Royale Hotel
#6 of 7 in Lipa City
61 reviews
10.2 mi away
Riverview Resort & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hacienda Darasa Garden Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hacienda Darasa Garden Resort Hotel

Property: Hacienda Darasa Garden Resort Hotel
Address: 791 President Laurel Highway Darasa, Tanauan City, Luzon, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Luzon > Calabarzon Region > Batangas Province > Tanauan City
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Tanauan City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 21

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing