We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun Resort - Close to the city”
Review of Club Manila East

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Club Manila East
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Taytay
Luzon, Philippines
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Fun Resort - Close to the city”
Reviewed 13 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed in a cabana which is a concrete room with sink and toilet and shower. There is a table with monoblock chairs and a ceiling fan and no lock on the doors. The resort has 2 wave pools which is the main attraction of the place. There is however a schedule for the waves but it was pretty good and a lot of fun. You can kayak for a fee in one other pool, there is a diving spot with 14feet pool, kiddie pools with slides, volleyball area, pool with basketball but it is small, and you can register to learn to surf (in one of the bigger wave pools). Oh and there is also a zipline. A lot of villas or cabanas to choose from. You can't bring food in but there is a mobile Jollibee inside and some restaurants. There is also a very small shop to buy swim clothes and floaters price is good not expensive at all. Entrance is pretty low at php375. Very fun place and close to the city. If coming in from Pasig, there is a shortcut coming from nagpayong, pinagbuhatan. Place could be found right next to Taytay palengke.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank LifeAsMrsRobles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5
    10
    14
    9
    6
See reviews for
26
2
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2014

this place is a paradise! We usually visit Club Manila East yearly, and this place never failed to amuse us. All their pools are safe because there are lifeguards everywhere. My daughter enjoyed their gigantic wavepools and it's so priceless that she gained friends as she played with different kids. Staff are really accommodating and well trained. I will surely go back there and i can't wait to see club manila east improve even more!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kathy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Philippines
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2014

We arrived at around 13:30, and were only informed that the resort will close at 17:00 after we have already made our payment, otherwise we could have moved to elsewhere. Some resort personnel and security guard actually saw us unloading some food and drinks from our van and didnt even bother telling us before hand that they dont allow food and drinks to be brought in. VERY BAD CUSTOMER SERVICE. Apart from us, there were only three other guest in the resort. An obvious sign that the resort has a very bad reputation. Never again would i bring my family back in that place.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank SonOfSkywalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Taytay hotels

Makati, Philippines
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 February 2014

Club Manila East(CME) is popular when it comes to water-related amenities and has tons of activities that is surely worth trying for! Aside from their amazing pools, CME also offers a function hall (for parties, group activities, company agendas and etc.), rooms (for over nights) and restos/food booths. One-Stop-Resort for everyone. I super enjoyed my stay at CME because they're so accommodating and friendly :)

Read more about my experience here, http://monicaayungao.blogspot.com/2014/02/club-manila-east-experience.html

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ana A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manila, phil
Level 6 Contributor
218 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2013

Club Manila East is a good summer destination. They have many pools to choose from. They have a wonderful wave pool, which is my favorite part. You can go kayaking in one pool.

Downside: no secure place to leave your valuables, not enough restrooms and shower areas (the few that they have do not appear to be cleaned often), they do not allow people to bring in food and drinks, expensive

Best to go there early because it gets crowded throughout the day

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gafrancomd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
quezon city
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2013

So far this is the only resort near the city that will give yo consistent waves for surfing. I'm only learning so this was perfect for me. The instructors do not baby you like the ones in the surf spots but you don't really need to be. The only thing that scares me is that when you wipeout, the pool floor can be slippery. Oh there are swimmers on the other side of the pool that can get rowdy and try to grab your board. If you want to secure your belongings, you'll have to pay for a cabana separately (How about rent out a locker?) . The showers don't all work. You'll have to find one that has water and is decent enough to change your clothes into. Some of the pools are only open during certain times of the day.Best to call before you go.Overall, as a resort it might need a little more work on the maintenance and security side. But if you want waves and get a stoke fix, it's fine.

Room Tip: Call before you come over. Don't make it a spur if the moment thing. Driving to the resort from...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alias34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Philippines
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2013 via mobile

Disappointing, overpriced, NOT ADVISABLE for an overnight stay. First of the disappointments is that despite what the checked- in guests had to pay for accommodation, we still had to pay for wi-fi access, which, ironically, was only provided in the common areas (at least a passcode for free wifi access for checked-in guests would have been appreciated). Secondly and perhaps more importantly, the resort DID NOT have any decent food offerings. Emphasis on that. As they did not allow food to be brought in, and being an integral part of a family outing (food!), more choices were expected. Instead, what they had were 3 measly fast food kiosks that had most of their menu "not available" and began running out of supplies as early as lunch time and one had to close as early as 4pm. After 6pm, guests had no choice but to order from the overpriced resort restaurant serving run of the mill food that can be easily had in your own kitchen (why bother to eat in a restaurant in the first place). Zip line not included in entrance fees too. Service from check in to check out very poor, staff inattentive and needed to be called upon several times for basic requests. To be fair though, the resort has a number of pools (some quite needing upkeep) where kids and adults can have fun activities (kayaking, giant slide, wave pool). Overall, experience was a disappointment, and I'd move on to other resorts.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank karenmd_ent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Taytay
5.1 mi away
Thunderbird Resorts - Rizal
4.9 mi away
Ace Hotel & Suites
Ace Hotel & Suites
#5 of 22 in Pasig
275 reviews
3.5 mi away
Aruga at the Grove
Aruga at the Grove
#14 of 22 in Pasig
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Privato Hotel Manila
Privato Hotel Manila
#7 of 22 in Pasig
409 reviews
3.3 mi away
Seven Suites Hotel Observatory
Seven Suites Hotel Observatory
#2 of 4 in Antipolo City
28 reviews
4.7 mi away
The Exchange Regency Residence Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Manila East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Manila East

Property: Club Manila East
Address: Km 24 Manila East Road, Taytay, Luzon 1920, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Luzon > Calabarzon Region > Rizal Province > Taytay
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Taytay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your Club Manila East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing