We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Staff, wrong resort”
Review of Club Manila East

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Club Manila East
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Taytay
Reviewed 19 April 2014

We were there from April 18-19 2014. Summer. This place is located on the East side of Luzon province.
This is part of the Club Manila East Resorts group.
This is their websitehttp://www.clubmanilaeast.com/index.php
We went to the Resort in Real, Infanta, Quezon Province

The Bad: Place is not like any club resort I've been to - meaning it looks like a (very) public resort. Everything is pretty much worn out. Bathroom lights don't work. No ventilation in the room. Very thin mattress. TV cable is really limited. Pool was not that clean. Kiddie pool was worse. When power went out generator did not work. Weak water supply. Heater gave out because of low water pressure. Toilet flush is not strong. Doors are auto locked so we had the unfortunate experience on having to request service key because the door locked on us.

The beach really is poor. ROCKY for about 50 meters from the resort wall. No sand castle building here folks. Think more broken ankles and gashed soles. The little sand we did see was brown.
Out door grilling and cooking is on a first come first serve basis. Tables are where you can find one and claim your spot. Good luck trying to reserve if you were a walk in like what we did.

The good: The staff did what they can with what they had. Seriously, the staff working here should be given positions in real club resorts. They found us a table, griller, chairs, got us a room when one was opened. Fixed the A/C and tv when they discovered it was busted before we checked in, told us where to buy stuff if they didn't sell it themselves and generally made our stay as stress free as possible considering their extremely limited resources and large influx of guests.
Surprisingly, there are staff hanging around and you just have to know who is a staff and who is not. The staff did not have uniforms. The front desk guy was in a shirt and shorts. But they knew their jobs and expedited all inquires and requests in a quick manner. There is no dedicated restaurant here so you have to go and buy your own food and grill or cook it. Staff CAN help you with that.

Room Tip: They are all the same. No ventilation except for what comes through the A/C. Bathroom window is besi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Adventure_Vanguard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (45)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

29 - 35 of 45 reviews

Reviewed 13 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed in a cabana which is a concrete room with sink and toilet and shower. There is a table with monoblock chairs and a ceiling fan and no lock on the doors. The resort has 2 wave pools which is the main attraction of the place. There is however a schedule for the waves but it was pretty good and a lot of fun. You can kayak for a fee in one other pool, there is a diving spot with 14feet pool, kiddie pools with slides, volleyball area, pool with basketball but it is small, and you can register to learn to surf (in one of the bigger wave pools). Oh and there is also a zipline. A lot of villas or cabanas to choose from. You can't bring food in but there is a mobile Jollibee inside and some restaurants. There is also a very small shop to buy swim clothes and floaters price is good not expensive at all. Entrance is pretty low at php375. Very fun place and close to the city. If coming in from Pasig, there is a shortcut coming from nagpayong, pinagbuhatan. Place could be found right next to Taytay palengke.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank LifeAsMrsRobles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2014

this place is a paradise! We usually visit Club Manila East yearly, and this place never failed to amuse us. All their pools are safe because there are lifeguards everywhere. My daughter enjoyed their gigantic wavepools and it's so priceless that she gained friends as she played with different kids. Staff are really accommodating and well trained. I will surely go back there and i can't wait to see club manila east improve even more!

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kathy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2014

We arrived at around 13:30, and were only informed that the resort will close at 17:00 after we have already made our payment, otherwise we could have moved to elsewhere. Some resort personnel and security guard actually saw us unloading some food and drinks from our van and didnt even bother telling us before hand that they dont allow food and drinks to be brought in. VERY BAD CUSTOMER SERVICE. Apart from us, there were only three other guest in the resort. An obvious sign that the resort has a very bad reputation. Never again would i bring my family back in that place.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
3  Thank SonOfSkywalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2014

Club Manila East(CME) is popular when it comes to water-related amenities and has tons of activities that is surely worth trying for! Aside from their amazing pools, CME also offers a function hall (for parties, group activities, company agendas and etc.), rooms (for over nights) and restos/food booths. One-Stop-Resort for everyone. I super enjoyed my stay at CME because they're so accommodating and friendly :)

Read more about my experience here, http://monicaayungao.blogspot.com/2014/02/club-manila-east-experience.html

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ana A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013

Club Manila East is a good summer destination. They have many pools to choose from. They have a wonderful wave pool, which is my favorite part. You can go kayaking in one pool.

Downside: no secure place to leave your valuables, not enough restrooms and shower areas (the few that they have do not appear to be cleaned often), they do not allow people to bring in food and drinks, expensive

Best to go there early because it gets crowded throughout the day

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gafrancomd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2013

So far this is the only resort near the city that will give yo consistent waves for surfing. I'm only learning so this was perfect for me. The instructors do not baby you like the ones in the surf spots but you don't really need to be. The only thing that scares me is that when you wipeout, the pool floor can be slippery. Oh there are swimmers on the other side of the pool that can get rowdy and try to grab your board. If you want to secure your belongings, you'll have to pay for a cabana separately (How about rent out a locker?) . The showers don't all work. You'll have to find one that has water and is decent enough to change your clothes into. Some of the pools are only open during certain times of the day.Best to call before you go.Overall, as a resort it might need a little more work on the maintenance and security side. But if you want waves and get a stoke fix, it's fine.

Room Tip: Call before you come over. Don't make it a spur if the moment thing. Driving to the resort from...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alias34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Taytay
5.5 mi away
Ace Hotel & Suites
Ace Hotel & Suites
#5 of 22 in Pasig
311 reviews
5.3 mi away
Privato Hotel Manila
Privato Hotel Manila
#8 of 22 in Pasig
423 reviews
4.5 mi away
Thunderbird Resorts - Rizal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Seven Suites Hotel Observatory
Seven Suites Hotel Observatory
#2 of 4 in Antipolo City
28 reviews
2.3 mi away
Loreland Farm Resort
Loreland Farm Resort
#1 of 4 in Antipolo City
97 reviews
13.3 mi away
Bakasyunan Resort Tanay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Manila East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Manila East

Address: Km 24 Manila East Road, Taytay, Luzon 1920, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Luzon > Calabarzon Region > Rizal Province > Taytay
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Taytay
Price Range: £33 - £42 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your Club Manila East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing