We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Bolt Hole”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
53 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Tollerton, Easingwold, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 53 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Leighton...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Bolt Hole”
Reviewed 26 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Just come back from a 2 night break. This is a lovely little place to be able to get away from it all and enjoy the peace, without the kids!

The accommodation is very well thought out with everything that you might need. It was very well presented and spotlessly clean! The welcome pack is just what is needed for starting to unwind.

The village itself is very picturesque and a brilliant shop and pub just 5 minutes walk down the road.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Feb 2017
Thank you for your lovely 5* review we are delighted you found Leap Frog well presented and spotlessly clean and that you enjoyed your break thank you for leaving everything clean and tidy it's greatly appreciated.
Lesley and Paul
Lesley and
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon C
Queenstown, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Everything you need”
Reviewed 13 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Really nice little place, great value for money, we actually liked it so much we stayed an additional night. Everything there seemed virtually brand new.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jan 2017
Thank you for your lovely 5* review we are delighted you found Leap Frog had everything you needed and thought it was great value for money Lesley and Paul
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
7 Jan 2017
Thank you for a lovely 5* review we are delighted you found Leap Frog lovely and clean and had everything you needed for your stay we hope to welcome you back soon Lesley and Paul X
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
helen p
Immingham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“excellent place and pet friendly so comfy”
Reviewed 19 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

we hav e come back today from a weekend stay at this cottage it is excellent and so comfy highly recommended, everything you could need for a stay, the owners are so friendly, they even put up a christmas tree and decorations which was an extremely nice touch, the place was so clean as well and warm, and welcoming, didnt want to go home lol, have told my inlaws about it and they are thinking of renting it next year and we are seriously thinking about renting it again next year also. thank you paul and lesley for a wonderful weekend break merry christmas a\nd a happy new year to you both.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jan 2017
Thank you for your lovely 5* review we are delighted you found Leap Frog excellent and comfortable. Thank you for your lovely gift it was very kind . We hope to welcome you back soon Lesley and Paul X
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
turner145
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great stay”
Reviewed 5 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed here for three nights in early December, fantastic little place,everything you need for a self catering break, nice village with a local dog friendly pub serving good food only 5 minutes walk away.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jan 2017
Thank you for your lovely 5* review We are delighted you found Leap Frog a fantastic little place and that you had everything you needed we hope to welcome you back soon Lesley and Paul X
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
randm540
Solihull, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Miss”
Reviewed 8 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016
3
people found this review helpful

We had a wonderful family stay in the annex beautiful location and amazing attention to detail. Our two night stay was exactly what we were looking for dog and toddler friendly with a pub and Chinese restaurant locally. Easy access to York and the North Yorkshire moors national park even in November it was a warm and welcoming bolt hole with a bottle of wine and a few groceries to keep us going. Thankyou very much Paul and Lesley.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Nov 2016
Thank your your lovely 5* review we are really happy you found Leap Frog to be warm and welcoming. Thank you leaving everything clean and tidy it's really appreciated.
Lesley and Paul
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laurence...
Grenoble, France
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jun 2017
Thank you for your lovely 5* review we are delighted you enjoyed your stay in Leap Frog . Thank you for leaving everything spotless it's greatly appreciated. Lesley and Paul
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing