We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely little place”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
53 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Tollerton, Easingwold, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 53 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
donmcanen...
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely little place”
Reviewed 14 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed for 2 nights in early March 18. We have stayed before so this was our second visit. Lovely clean place with nice welcome pack of bread, wine,eggs,butter,milk and condiments. Only 20 minutes from York and some lovely villages near. Owners are always helpful. Would recommend.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely wonderful”
Reviewed 12 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018
1
person found this review helpful

What an incredible place - the photos do not do it justice. We were overwhelmed by the kindness and generosity of our hosts who provided an amazing welcome package of goodies and supplies. Warm, cosy and inviting on arrival - we felt safe and welcome. It was wonderful to be able to bring our pet with us and we all had a marvellous break. Excellent amenities and sky TV too! We would absolutely love to revisit. We can't recommend the Annex enough!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Feb 2018
Thank you for your lovely 5* review we are delighted you found Leap Frog to be warm and welcoming and that Elvis enjoyed his break . Thank you for leaving Leap Frog spotless it’s greatly appreciated we hope to welcome you back soon.
Lesley and Paul xx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marilyn M
England, Arkansas
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Hidden treasure ”
Reviewed 6 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Well it's our last night at leapfrog annex we've been here for 4 days and have to say it's just perfection in every way possible it's a hidden little treasure which is amazingly clean and spotless ..the annex has everything you need and more we were overwhelmed by the welcome pack of bread butter eggs milk wine crisps and chocolate along with everything else that Lesley and Paul provide ...we both got to meet lesley Paul which was nice as we've stayed in their other properties in Bridlington which are also just perfection. Lovely friendly people .we shall definitely be booking again thanku both so much ..carl Marilyn and Marley xxx

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Feb 2018
Thank you for your lovely 5* review we are delighted you enjoyed your stay in Leap Frog it was lovely to meet you both and Marley .
Thank you for leaving Leap Frog spotless it’s greatly appreciated.
We hope to welcome you back soon .
Lesley and Paul xx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jon P
1 review
“Perfect break”
Reviewed 4 February 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Great location - away from noisy traffic. Close to several nature reserves and not too far from York city. Welcome pack was great - especially the wine :) Really enjoyed my stay

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Feb 2018
Thank you for your lovely 5* review we are really happy you enjoyed your stay in Leap Frog . Thank you for leaving everything spotless it’s greatly appreciated.
We hope to welcome you back soon.
Lesley and Paul
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Graham B
Buxton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A good location for visiting York the North York Moors and coast”
Reviewed 28 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018
1
person found this review helpful

A cosey and warm cottage that was perfect for a visit to York and the North York Moors. We used the excellent park and ride into York. And Went to Whitby. All within easy reach of the cottage.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Feb 2018
Thank you for your lovely 5* review we are delighted you enjoyed your stay in Leap Frog . Thank you for leaving everything spotless it’s greatly appreciated. We hope to welcome you back soon. Lesley and Paul xx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
super2008...
Durham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Cosy and warm”
Reviewed 30 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Just stayed at The Annex for four nights with my husband and dog and had a fantastic stay. A lovely welcome pack was there to greet us which was much appreciated and it was so warm and cosy and everything at hand. Our dog loved the walks on the nearby fields and we loved the local pub, The Black Horse in the village. All the locals made us feel more than welcome. Definitely on our list to stay in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Feb 2018
Thank you for your lovely 5* review we are delighted you enjoyed your stay in Leap Frog and that you enjoyed the local area thank you for leaving everything spotless it’s greatly appreciated. We hope to welcome you back soon. Lesley and Paul xx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
turner145
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great break again ”
Reviewed 5 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Had another fantastic short break at leapfrog again, comfy,cosy and warm with everything you need and very clean,good little shop locally as well as a pub serving food to eat in or takeaway just a 5 minute walk away.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Feb 2018
Thank you for your great review we are delighted you enjoyed your second stay as much as your first . thank you for leaving Leap Frog spotless is greatly appreciated. We hope to welcome you back soon. Lesley and Paul xx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing