We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good B&B” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Wye Knot Stop

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Llyswen
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Wye Knot Stop
Ranked #1 of 2 Llyswen B&B and Inns
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Very good B&B”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2014

We spend two nights in this very nice B&B.
The room was large enough for double bed and 2 singles beds, not much space then, but normal for a family room.
En-suite bathroom was good. Everything was very clean and comfortable.
The breakfast is excellent, with a large choice: cereals, yogurts, juice, pastries, fruit salad or fruit, coffee/tea/chocolate, hot plate (sausage, bacon, egg, tomato) made to order, toasts.
Definitely a very good place.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Fred_Fafa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    54
    13
    1
    2
    0
See reviews for
15
27
10
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Clio, California
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2014

We enjoyed staying here as we explored the Wye River Valley. Very comfortable and friendly. Good breakfasts! And very hospitable, helpful hostess (Sue).
Wet weather, and therefore muddy paths, put a damper on our plans for more serious walking. Sue gave us several good ideas for other sight-seeing and less ambitious walks. So we thoroughly enjoyed ourselves.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank majsrpeacham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dumfries and Galloway, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2013

We were gasping for a cuppa and a break from the traffic and decided to pull in, toffee apple fudge cake plus ice cream with a tea and a coffee...... absolute bliss!! The owner also kindly gave us directions to somewhere that we could walk the dog away from the traffic, thank you ever so much!!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wandererjon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2013 via mobile

We've just returned from a two night stay at the Wye Knot Stop. After a six hour journey in driving rain we made it to the B&B under Sue's direction. Despite the late hour, Sue made us feel very welcome and we were shown to our room. The Wye Knot Stop is a charming place, comfortable, clean and with all you'd expect from a B&B. Breakfast was delicious, as was the curry we had for lunch the next day. Perfect location for Llangoed Hall (where the wedding we attended was) and beautiful surroundings. We would certainly stay again. Thank you Sue!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jen197828
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Launceston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

Stayed one night to break a long journey. It was perfect. Sue is warm and friendly, the room and bathroom were perfectly clean and well equipped - the bathroom a surprisingly spacious room. Nice to get real milk in the room to make tea. Good breakfast in a friendly atmosphere.Easy parking behind the building. Everything one could want, and at a very good price,

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Caroline S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norfolk
Level Contributor
410 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 188 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2013

From the very warm welcome with a cup of tea to saying good bye it was a great stay. We arrived very early but Sue had the room all ready for us. Easy to find and good location. It is at the junction of two roads but this is a quite area and we were not disturbed at all.

There is a cafe to eat during the day with great locally sourced produce. Or you can go the pub which is directly opposite. The room was very comfortable, large bathroom and very comfy beds.

We were travelling with our dog and we were directed to lovely walks in the area. Overall ths was a great stay and would highly recommend.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank luvtogo6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcestershire
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2013

We were warmly greeted Sue with smiles even at the busiest time of the day, and nothing seemed a hassle when settling into our room. We received a complementary coffee which was a sign of beautifully tasting things to come. The breakfast choice was outstanding, with wholesome toast up to the full cooked breakfast. Without Sue we wouldn't of been able to explore hidden jewels of the Brecon Beacons, with her daily giving us precise directions and key points of interest she'd personally recommend, with those places giving us a beautifully scenic holiday.
The room was lovely and clean and was maintained that way daily by Wye Knot Stop.
It was important that the B&B allowed dogs as we always take our Cocker Spaniel Harvey on holiday with us, and even allowing dogs the room was still spotlessly clean with no signs of previous dogs presence at all. We'd like to thank Sue for giving us a lovely relaxing break, and for being exceptionally welcoming and a lovely host to us. We've recommended to our family and we would love to stay again!!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Matthew1995
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Llyswen hotels
0.0 mi away
Llangoed Hall
Llangoed Hall
#1 of 1 in Llyswen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 567 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Wye Knot Stop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wye Knot Stop

Property: Wye Knot Stop
Address: Llyswen LD3 0UR, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Powys > Llyswen
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Llyswen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wye Knot Stop is a Cafe in the centre of the village of Llyswen some 8 miles from Brecon and the famous Brecon Beacons National Park, 8 miles from the renowed Book town of Hay-on-Wye and 11 miles from Builth Wells and the Agricultural Showground. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Wye Knot Stop Llyswen, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing