We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (109)
Filter reviews
109 results
Traveller rating
87
17
3
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
87
17
3
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews north wales an early dinner excellent coffee lovely lunch spanish omelette watch the world b and b lunch menu great little place tea and cake off road parking lovely homemade lovely couple friendly hosts light lunch full english breakfast stayed one night
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 109 reviews
Reviewed 22 April 2018 via mobile

Why not stop here?
We did, for lunch on the way down to Swansea and breakfast on the way back home to North Wales.
The food really is home cooked to a high standard.
Paola looked after us both times and was delightful.
Jonathan produced a spaghetti arrabiata which was better than the one I had in Florence three weeks ago! My wife had a lovely home made Spanish omelette with salad.
On the return journey we both went for the Smoked Salmon on scrambled eggs but with brown bread toast instead of the bagel.Delicious.
We will definitely return! Thank you.
Open 9-30 am till 5 ish but not on Tuesdays and Wednesdays
They also do B and B.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Glyndwr_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angelica F, Owner at Wye Knot Stop, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2018

Thanks for your excellent comments, for visiting us again and for being so generous in describing our restaurant. It is a pleasure for us to offer our best service to clients like you who appreciate our work. We hope to see you soon. Kind regards, Jonathan and Paola.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2018

We attended a wedding and booked three rooms . The owners were so welcoming and were very helpful . Full of smiles . Will definitely stay there again Great Breakfast and Food . Thank you from the Rickard Family xx

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jackie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angelica F, Owner at Wye Knot Stop, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2018

Thank you for your lovely comments, this helps us to improve our service and to serve with more pleasure and enthusiasm. We are so pleased you and your family enjoyed your stay with us and we really hope to see you again. Best regards. Paola and Jonathan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2018

We visited here for lunch, on the way to The Elan Valley. It is set in lovely surroundings, offering delicious food. We had the butternush squash soup and it was the best we had ever faster and we have had this in lots and lots of cafes! It is a family fun cafe/ restaurant and the staff are very attentive without being intrusive. It is accessible for wheelchair users and offers parking to the rear. We went in April and the cafe was full, with people waiting! Highly recommend a visit.

Room tip: Lovely views.
Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank tiger62_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angelica F, Owner at Wye Knot Stop, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2018

Thank you very much for such a lovely comment, for the time you have spent writing it and for describing everything so positively. You make us proud of our work and we love to continue doing all the best we can do. We hope to see you again here, again thanks. Jonathan and Paola

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

3 of us visited today for a light lunch I’ve got to say it was stunning in every way the food was amazing and great value service was exemplary we couldn’t fault anything. It’s a lovely local business and wipes the floor with any of the big chains.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank OwenE40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angelica F, Owner at Wye Knot Stop, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

We are grateful for all the positive comments, these make us continue working with pleasure and enthusiasm every day, to always offer the best we can. Thanks again. We hope to see you again soon. Kind regards. Jonathan and Paola.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2018

I stayed one night here after visiting a concert in Brecon. Travelling from Aberystwyth I could have driven back but I was glad i decided to stay over.This B and B is about 20 minutes from Brecon (max). It has parking and the room was very comfortable and clean. It was lovely to open the curtains in the morning to the sun streaming in and the mountains in the distance. I didn't have a full breakfast as I'm vegetarian and don't eat a lot in the morning but the scrambled eggs were very tasty. The welcome was very warm - I arrived a bit earlier than I had said I would but that wasn't a problem - and I would stay here again when going to the theatre, or just drop by for a coffee or food on my way elsewhere. The lunch menu that was hanging up looked tempting!

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank vdaviesw2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angelica F, Owner at Wye Knot Stop, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2018

Dear Winnie, thank you very much for your lovely message and for the time you have spent writing it. It was a pleasure for us to meet you, and we are happy that you enjoyed the room, breakfast and the views of the black mountains. We wish to see you again soon, thanks again. Kind regards. Jonathan and Paola

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews