We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic B&B just off the A20”
Review of Chateau Constant

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Chateau Constant
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 July 2013

We stayed here one night driving south to the Dordogne in June 2013..We were looked after with great courtesy and attention by Ana-Marie. Large high ceiling bedrooms and spacious bathrooms. highly recommended.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hotelsavant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (136)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 24 of 136 reviews

Reviewed 22 July 2013

This was our 3rd stay at Chateau Constant. As before, Ana Marie was there to greet us (and our yellow sports car) and made us feel very welcome. We had a much larger room this time which overlooked the front and side of the house and had a wrap-around balcony which was lovely to sit on and chill out. We were able to get a couple of beers from Ana Marie to drink as we sat in the garden as the sun went down. Breakfast was filling and plentiful. There is a good little pizzeria within walking distance in the village - very tasty and not expensive. We will definitely stay at Chateau Constant again and would thoroughly recommend this place to anyone visiting or driving through the area.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MrsBumblebee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2013

What a magnificent building and grounds with plenty of play equipment for children.
Very large bedrooms and bathroom but all need updating.
Sorry we missed Ana-Marie whose presence could have made a difference.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ab34210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2013

Stayed overnight of the 23rd March which I had pre-booked having seen the Chateau in November on previous trip. Was it worth it YES IT WAS the welcome was warm and friendly the room was fantastic with wonderful views, 4 poster bed and fire lit. Evening meal was lovely and we shared the evening with a French couple which meant we had to practice our French and I was even given praise on my efforts, Lesley my wife says I speak French like the policeman out off hello ello . Next morning we had a long chatty breakfast in the lovely kitchen with our lovely hosts NB only done when a small number of guests are staying. Given a guided tour of the grounds and left feeling refreshed and extremely happy with our stay. This trip down is to start our new life in the Ariege and Anna was very helpful with advice I cannot recommend the Chateau high enough it is a Jewel we will be staying again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2012

We stayed here for one night whilst driving to the UK from Spain. We had previously stayed at Chateau Constant in July this year, and had no hesitation in staying again.

Ana Marie made us very welcome and gave us a beautiful room in which to enjoy a wonderful nights sleep. She even lit a fire in our room whilst we were out having dinner which made it nice and cosy upon our return.

As we were the only guests that night, we had breakfast in Ana Marie's lovely warm and inviting kitchen. The bread was fresh and the jams delicious. There was plenty to eat on offer including cereals, fruit and yogurts.

We would thoroughly recommend anyone looking for accommodation in this area to stay at Chateau Constant. You will receive a warm welcome, a comfortable bed, a good nights sleep and plentiful breakfast to set you on your way.

We will definitely be staying again. It's a real gem.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MrsBumblebee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2012

We all absolutely loved our stay at the Chateau Constant. From the wonderful dinner and wine which suited us all, the things to do for the children, the most comfortable beds of our whole trip and amazing bathrooms, to the warmth of the welcome and the convenience for the motorway, we can only rate our stay as highly as possibly.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Emma2402_5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2012

On our way to the north of Spain and back we stop here, like last year, the chateau is beautifull situated, close to the highway, great spot to rest at a long journey, the area around the caste is quiet and peachfull, the rooms are big and the beds so nice to sleep. You can choose to eat inside the castle but it's also possible to walk and eat in the little village. We always eat at the castle because the owner of it, Ana Marie gives us always the feeling of coming home. She is friendly and she serves a very good meal. We love the castle and for sure a place to come back every year. For us it's the best stay ever and always.

Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
1  Thank Highlander066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bessines-sur-Gartempe
14.3 mi away
Domaine de Vareilles
Domaine de Vareilles
#1 of 1 in Vareilles
109 reviews
0.8 mi away
Le Bellevue
Le Bellevue
#2 of 2 in Bessines-sur-Gartempe
42 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel de France
Hotel de France
#1 of 3 in Bessines-sur-Gartempe
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Manoir Henri IV Hotel
Manoir Henri IV Hotel
#2 of 3 in Bessines-sur-Gartempe
40 reviews
0.5 mi away
Rive Gauche Hotel Restaurant
Rive Gauche Hotel Restaurant
#3 of 3 in Bessines-sur-Gartempe
19 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel De Lac
Hotel De Lac
#1 of 2 in Bessines-sur-Gartempe
5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chateau Constant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chateau Constant

Address: Avenue 11 du Novembre 1918 | Bessines sur gartempe, 87250 Bessines-sur-Gartempe, France
Region: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Haute-Vienne > Bessines-sur-Gartempe
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Bessines-sur-Gartempe
Price Range: £82 - £92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Chateau Constant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chateau Constant France/Bessines-Sur-Gartempe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing