We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Peterstone Court Hotel
Nearby Hotels
The Tower Hotel(Talgarth)
US$135
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tregenna Hotel(Merthyr Tydfil)
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Llangoed Hall(Llyswen)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Manor Hotel(Crickhowell)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,061)
Filter reviews
1,061 results
Traveller rating
683
230
73
40
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
683
230
73
40
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoutdoor poolbeautiful hotelbrecon beaconswine listthe riverstable blockon arrivalwedding venuechristmas decorationswedding receptionhomemade biscuitspen y fanthe main houselarge bathroomlambmy partnerbeautiful room
Filter
Updating list...
950 - 955 of 1,061 reviews
Reviewed 7 June 2012

Have stayed here before and always had a lovely time and been well looked after. On this occasion I stayed in the stable block and it was a very stormy night so hardly slept. Would recommend staying in main house if you are a light sleeper, I did not have an umbrella either so got wet going to main building.
The food and service was still to good standard and no other problems with my stay. The triple cooked chips are worth a try as is the welsh rarebit for breakfast.

Room Tip: Main house unless you would like privacy
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Harrycrac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2012 via mobile

We stayed for two nights in one of the stable rooms, it had character but was a little small and very dark. The location is perfect for exploring the Brecon Beacons. Reception had printed sheets for a number of walks in the area including two from the hotel along the river. The food was very good although as we ate there both nights, a change of menu would have good. Unfortunately the weather wasn't kind so we made the most of the cosy lounge and open fire.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle_UK62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2012

On entering Peterstone Court it looks lovely, we were upgraded to the best room, ie the Honeymoon suite, lovely room if you are younger, but going up 4 flights of stairs carrying your own suitcases as no lift or porter service was offered. When you are in your 60s it is not as easy.When you have been for a massage and in the spa it is even worse, another 2 flights. The massages were very reasonable and well worth the money, the staff very nice.

The bar staff was very friendly and helpful. The dining room , very pleasant but oh the plastic chairs did not match the surroundings and not comfortable. The food we had was lovely, but would have liked a change of menu on the 2nd night.,dont always want the same.

As we thought this a 5star Hotel, classification we we disappointed. The grounds & views are lovely.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Harry067
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

We stayed at hotel for two nights from the 13th April. We stayed in room 102 and it was excellent. The staff were all very polite and always smiling and enquiring how you had spent your day.
We had a meal in the evening on the sat and the food was very good and service excellent. I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to friends and family and will return again soon.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chris s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2012

The place is amazing the views are stunning and as a wedding venue it was perfect. With the help of Mairwen it was a fairy tale come true would highly highly recommend her services if you are thinking of booking Peterstone for your wedding. The food was amazing infact everything was perfect except unfortuantley the staff - on booking our wedding we met with Kathy the wedding planner who was excellent and clearly knew everything about planning a wedding, however unfortuantley for us she finished in Peterstone a few months before our wedding and was replaced by someone else who Im afraid lacked experience and this showed!!! Communication soon broke down and finalising the wedding details became a nightmare after telephoning and leaving several messages and emails it would sometimes be a week before we had any response (& this was only a week before our wedding) the wedding day arrived the room was set perfect by Mairwen she is an absolute perfectionist and went way beyond what was expected. The weather perfect, however there were a few issues that did spoil it for my husband and myself - the wedding planner forgot to put out the menu cards for the guests, there was not enough bucks fizz for arrival of the guests and infact our guests struggled to find where to go as there was no greeting for either ourselves or our guests they were left to wander around trying to find us.
We were promised the fountain would be filled and running this was not the case - there was no water in the fountain when we arrived.
We were told that we would have a welcome drinks around the fountain again this didnt happen either...
The canapes were an embarassment tiny little bits of dough with little grates of cheese which there again was not enough to go around all the guests...
The wedding breakfast was great and the food faultless.
The evening celebrations started and again the room was amazing however there were certain items we requried to be put on the tables for the childrens entertainment in the evening and sweets etc., this was not done and the box of items was still sealed the next day!!!
We had to ask several times if the cake could be cut for our evening guests and twice I had to ask if the tea lights and candles could be re-lit as they had gone out -
We were promised lanterns outside in the evening and again this was not done -
The Hog roast apparantley was very good or so we have heard as it was put away sooooo quickly a lot of our guests including ourselves did not have a chance to taste it!!! We were infact informed my several of our guests that the kitchen staff enjoyed it as they were seen "tucking into it through the kitchen doors"
Our complimentary bottle of champagne for the bridal suite again did not arrive!!!!!!!

The place was amazing just the staff were total let down. We were constantly having to look for someone or remind them to do something - no real apologies were received even though obviously they failed to meet a lot of what was expected. All our guests had an amazing time and all commented on the place and food and would give the venue and food a well deserving 5 out of 5

If you have booked your wedding or are thinking of booking it good luck just make sure your on the ball as you will need to be to get things done - things you should be able to leave to the staff and certainly the wedding planner you will probably end up organising yourself......

SUCH A SHAME

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank rara74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews