We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warm and welcoming”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Peterstone Court Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Llanhamlach
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Warm and welcoming”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2014

Wow what a fab friendly warm and inviting hotel , just returned from a weekend stay for our very good friends wedding food was superb beef was outstanding! The staff couldn't of done enough for you.
Will be defo returning even if it's not on our doorstep
One very happy guest

Room Tip: All rooms are amazing I was able to look at four rooms due to friends staying in them but if you lik...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marubbi76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeterstoneCourt, Front Office Manager at Peterstone Court Hotel, responded to this review, 21 January 2014
Thank you for taking the time to do this review. We are thrilled you found us "Warm and welcoming" Every wedding we hold is unique, and all our staff aim to make the day very special and memorable, not just for the Bride & Groom , but for their wedding guests too.
We look forward to your return, keep an eye on our website for our Great Escape & Spa Indulgence Breaks .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

872 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    540
    204
    61
    37
    30
See reviews for
156
487
16
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (200)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Beaminster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2014

We stayed at Peterstone Court with our 2 dogs over Christmas and were all made most welcome.
The food was excellent and the staff attentive and friendly; together with the log fire and traditional decorations, made for a great Christmas.
It's a superb location for walking in the Beacons or visiting Brecon. We're looking forward to coming back to explore further, knowing that the dogs can be as comfortable as the guests!

Room Tip: Go for the best room (208) - great view of the Brecon Beacons from the top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jill T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeterstoneCourt, Owner at Peterstone Court Hotel, responded to this review, 9 January 2014
We would like to express our many thanks for your review. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us over the Christmas period.We always try to make everyones stay pleasant and enjoyable , even the doggies too. We have a facebook page and twitter page so keep an eye put for our Great Escape and Spa Indulgences Packages and we hope to see you in the near future.
Kind Regards from All at Petertstone Court.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 December 2013

Very disappointing. The spa is very basic and badly maintained. The service is unreliable. Breakfast is ok but dinner was of a very low quality. This is a very average hotel masquerading as a luxury location.

Room Tip: Don't go.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SJB1England
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeterstoneCourt, Front Office Manager at Peterstone Court Hotel, responded to this review, 16 January 2014
We are sorry to see that your visit was "Very disappointing"
As a company we strive, to make sure all of our guests have an excellent stay.
We are very lucky to have this handsome piece of Georgian architecture on such an historic site, in one of the best locations within the Brecon Beacons.
In Response to your comment " This is a very average hotel masquerading as a luxury location? "
We are definately not an average Hotel, we are a 5 Star Restaurant with rooms , the majority of our guests specifically come here for our stunning views, beautiful loaction and surroundings.
Our Breakfst menu has so much choice , we find it hard to believe you found it "ok" .
With regards to our Spa we have transformed our cellars , whilst incoporating the charm of the architecture, into heaven of relaxation, with quirky stone walls and soft furnishings.
We take all our guests feedback onboard and like to thank you for taking the time to share your views.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neath, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 December 2013

We got married at Peterstone Court yesterday and it was the most wonderful,perfect day!The hotel looked amazing all decked out for Christmas and the service we had was fantastic.The staff were really helpful and friendly,the food was amazing,the function rooms were wonderful and our bridal suite was perfect!Looking forward to going back to stay very soon!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jabrown1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2013 via mobile

We stumbled across this gem of a hotel by chance and oh my God I think I have never experienced a nicer hotel stay! The place is beautifully decorated, quite posh yet really homely, so you get a feeling this is a real treat for yourself! Our room was huge and cosy, with lots of sweet touches like beautiful set of chess, fluffy bathrobes and slippers, homemade cookies etc. There's also a spa that we sadly didn't use, no time:( breakfast was utterly delicious! Lots of charming walks nearby, the views are very picturesque. Great peaceful hotel where you're def going to be well looked after, with plenty of things to do! Amazing value for money too.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank EdgarAndEva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wales
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights on the Great Escape deal. Our first treat was to be upgraded to a room on the top floor of the beautiful Georgian Mansion with a view of the Brecon Beacons.
The second treat was a knock on the door ten minutes after arriving, delivering some freshly cooked biscuits.
When we went for dinner, at first it seemed that the set menu with the deal was pretty limited, but when we were served the food, this was anything but limited. The quality and the quantity was magnificent, and the staff were exceptionally attentive.
The treats continued with a superb breakfast... really varied selection, freshly cooked to order, again excellent quality.
All in all, we can't recommend this place highly enough. Nothing is too much trouble for the staff and we were even given a goody bag to take away.
What sets Peterstone Court apart is all the little things, the attention to detail, and the exceptional staff. We'll certainly be back!

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank welshbro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westgate on Sea,kent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2013

Perfect setting for a wedding with the stunning views, The staff could not be more helpful, and worked hard to make my nieces wedding go without a hitch. The food was excellent.
Rooms were spacious and comfortable, with large bathroom.
The log fires and relaxing atmosphere made it a perfect get away, for other guests. I would strongly recommend this hotel for a break.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Llanhamlach
3.1 mi away
Castle of Brecon
Castle of Brecon
#2 of 2 in Brecon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 447 reviews
9.2 mi away
The Old Rectory Country Hotel and Golf Club
8.6 mi away
Llangoed Hall
Llangoed Hall
#1 of 1 in Llyswen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 575 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.0 mi away
The Manor Hotel
The Manor Hotel
#2 of 2 in Crickhowell
4.0 of 5 bubbles 566 reviews
9.4 mi away
Nant Ddu Lodge Hotel & Spa
15.8 mi away
The Lake Country House & Spa
The Lake Country House & Spa
#1 of 1 in Llangammarch Wells
4.5 of 5 bubbles 870 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peterstone Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peterstone Court Hotel

Property: Peterstone Court Hotel
Address: Llanhamlach, Llanhamlach, Brecon Beacons National Park, Brecon LD3 7YB, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Brecon Beacons National Park > Brecon > Llanhamlach
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Llanhamlach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Peterstone Court Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Peterstone Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peterstone Court Brecon
Hotel Peterstone Court
Peterstone Court Hotel Llanhamlach, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing