We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect little break in Brecon beacons”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Peterstone Court Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Llanhamlach
Certificate of Excellence
enfield
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Perfect little break in Brecon beacons”
Reviewed 9 February 2014

This trip was extremely last minute , just got up monday morning and decided to go to Brecon Beacons! we look around on internet for cottages and b&b that takes dogs and Peterstone court looked the best! when we called the lady on the desk was so helpful and we booked 3 nights and drove down!
once arriving we were greated by same lady on phone very nice and helpful, walked us around the hotel and the to our room , we was outside staying in watton which was easy for the dog so he didn't bother everyone to much, the room is a converted barn and it was very lovely had everything you needed!
stitch (our dog) was welcome in bar and siting area which was great , of a evening we had dinner at the hotel all three nights and it was very lovely food , only thing i would say is it does take abit of time but it is really lovely when you get the food , good prices including there steak night on wednesday for two which included and hugh steak each and bottle of red £30 ! very nice ! had cooked breakfast every morning all really lovely again!
we used the hot tub few times after our treks around brecon beacons all really nice facilities!
we would defiantly come and stay at Peterstone court hotel again!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tashaaylott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

938 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    585
    215
    68
    38
    32
See reviews for
170
525
17
53
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (214)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Merthyr Tydfil, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2014

Our daughter had her wedding at peterstone on 28th dec. It really is an absolutely beautiful venue, everything about the day was perfect. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The house was dressed for xmas and looked gorgeous courtesy of mairwen McIntosh, who also did a superb job with the wedding flowers and dressing the reception for us. All the guests enjoyed the wedding breakfast and evening reception. The bedrooms are also beautiful, with comfortable beds, and are tastefully decorated. This is a wonderful venue for a wedding, particularly, at xmas and we would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank joanna t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brixham, Devon
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2014

Had a lovely warm and welcoming 2 night stay at Peterstone Court from the 19th of January. We were mountain biking at Bike Park Wales in Merthyr and around the Brecon Gap route. The hotel made a prefect place to enjoy relaxing after lots of vigorous exercise. The staff were warm and attentive but not intrusive and the food (db&b) was inventive, excellently executed and delicious. We particularly enjoyed the local produce and skilfully homemade touches like the biscuits with afternoon tea, amuse bouche and petite four. The room was tastefully funished, had fabulous views of the Usk valley and Pen-y Fan and the bed was super-comfy. The roll top bath was perfect for soaking in after all the pedalling up big hills.

Room Tip: Worth being at the back and on the second floor to enjoy the view. Didnt have time to try the Spa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank devbrix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 7 February 2014

This hotel was amazing, beautiful rooms and surroundings. The staff were very friendly and helpful and the food was delicious. I am looking forward to visiting again. My only complaint, given purely for balance is that the bottled water in the room was fizzy not still. However the tea and coffee facillities included REAL milk ( and proper cookies) so that made up for it!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jo Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2014 via mobile

Had a fantastic stay at Peterstone Court last weekend. Was wonderful to escape to from London on Friday night; felt very relaxed indeed there and didn't want to leave at all on the Sunday. Enjoyed some very relaxing treatments in the spa before setting off, and met some very friendly people in the sitting room over the course of the weekend.

While everything at the hotel was really lovely, the food we ate on Saturday night was very special indeed and an absolute pleasure to discover. The chef has since been very kind in sharing the secrets behind one of his puddings, so I will be holding on to that recipie for a long time.

Thank you very much for looking after us so well and we're already planning when we can come back !

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ECSJLD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2014 via mobile

We visited Peterstone Court this January, the Hotel is rather impressing!

We were so happy with our room, we requested their "best room" from seeing the luxurious looking room on their website. We were not disappointed, it turned out to be the "Bridal suite", with rich tones of red, gold mirrors and luxury furnishings - heaven!

We also had a £25 voucher each towards the Spa which is very pleasant with a fabulous relaxation room. We went for the "couple hot oil massage" and both said it was the best massage we had ever had, and we've travelled extensivly!

The 5 star restuarant was the highlight of our visit, we enjoyed our evening meal so much we stayed for Sunday lunch - with all the trimmings, the homemade Yorkshire puddings were delicious!

Were already planing our next visit.

Many thanks to all the Staff that made our stay so special!

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank mrBandMee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 24 January 2014

Called in for a birthday treat. What a lovely surprise to be served wonderful quality smoked salmon and creme fraiche sandwich with perfectly cooked homemade chips, salad and coleslaw. Value for money - fantastic. Took a little while to arrive at our table but well worth the wait. The bar area is comfortable, quaint and old and the hotel itself is in peaceful surroundings. Will definitely recommend to my friends. Also, sensibly priced house wine.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fabces2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Llanhamlach
9.0 mi away
The Manor Hotel
The Manor Hotel
#1 of 2 in Crickhowell
590 reviews
3.1 mi away
Castle of Brecon
Castle of Brecon
#2 of 2 in Brecon
467 reviews
8.6 mi away
Llangoed Hall
Llangoed Hall
#1 of 1 in Llyswen
606 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.4 mi away
Nant Ddu Lodge Hotel & Spa
15.8 mi away
The Lake Country House & Spa
The Lake Country House & Spa
#1 of 1 in Llangammarch Wells
905 reviews
15.2 mi away
The Angel
The Angel
#1 of 3 in Abergavenny
895 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peterstone Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peterstone Court Hotel

Property: Peterstone Court Hotel
Address: Llanhamlach, Llanhamlach, Brecon Beacons National Park, Brecon LD3 7YB, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Brecon Beacons National Park > Brecon > Llanhamlach
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Llanhamlach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Peterstone Court Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com, Superbreak UK, Expedia, TripOnline SA, LateRooms and Evoline ltd so you can book your Peterstone Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peterstone Court Brecon
Hotel Peterstone Court
Peterstone Court Hotel Llanhamlach, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing