We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Peterstone Court Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Tower Hotel(Talgarth)
US$133
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$289
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tregenna Hotel(Merthyr Tydfil)
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Castle Hotel(Merthyr Tydfil)
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
The Swan at Hay(Hay-on-Wye)
US$173
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$80
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,062)
Filter reviews
1,062 results
Traveller rating
684
230
73
40
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
684
230
73
40
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoutdoor poolbeautiful hotelbrecon beaconswine listthe riverstable blockon arrivalwedding venuechristmas decorationswedding receptionhomemade biscuitspen y fanthe main houselarge bathroomlambmy partnerbeautiful room
Filter
Updating list...
843 - 848 of 1,062 reviews
Reviewed 25 February 2014

We stayed at Peterstone Court back on a rainy Thursday evening in January on one of the 'great escape' deals - and I really can't fault any part of our stay. We were upgraded to one of the converted stable rooms separated from the main house and we were blown away. Full of character, tastefully decorated and very cosy. Shortly after arriving in the room, a knock came and the lovely girl from reception had offerings of fresh milk and homemade cookies. Sometimes it's the little things that make a stay that extra bit special.

With the great escape deal we had dinner in the restaurant, and on arrival the waitress suggested we have a drink in the bar which we gratefully obliged. The bar is well stocked - even offering a small cocktail menu which is always welcome and the waitress returned with some nibbles for us to enjoy as we perused the menu. The food itself in the restaurant was great and beautifully presented - a generous bread board in addition to our 2 course dinner was offered and well received. The waitresses working that evening were attentive, friendly and personable. Breakfast the next day was faultless, offering a more than satisfactory continental option and a great selection of hot made-to-order choices. We did then take the opportunity to use the spa. Having frequented several spas I would say that this one could look at refurbishment with the potential to be quite spectacular. The facilities are absolutely fine, but this would be my only suggestion as Peterstone Court moves forward (however, considering this is in fact classified as a 'restaurant with rooms', one can't really complain at the addition of a spa!)

As a conference organiser I travel regularly, hosting our events in 5* hotels in Europe and around the world. It's not often that you arrive somewhere so personable and welcoming. As I titled this review, with any hotel - small or large - it really is the little things that count. It's an absolutely lovely hotel where they really do go that extra mile to make things as perfect as they possibly can. We can't wait to return!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KirstyDC86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

Have stayed twice recently - once in the converted barn during the gales - uhm, not so great - and once in the main house - lovely room, great bath but VERY thin walls!

Very comfortable and well-behaved dog friendly!

Menu a little limited to be honest but enjoyed my stays - really good staff - and will be back I hope!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ceedric
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2014

We have just returned from a 3 night stay at the hotel. I would normally never comment on our stays but feel this hotel deserves a wonderful review. We were a family of 2 adults, 1 child and 2 dogs. On booking, we were given an upgrade to one of the better rooms on the top floor. Which is highly unusual given that we had 2 dogs. We stayed on a dinner, bed and breakfast basis. We were so very well looked after, the food was beautiful, the dogs allowed in the library which meant we didn't have to shut them away. We had a wonderful time and would wholeheartedly recommend this hotel for its exceptional quality and service. Can't wait to return!!

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Holidaysawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014

This is the third time we have stayed in February to celebrate my birthday. This time it was a biggie my 60th.
The room was lovely but the service was lack lustre and lacking in every way. The waitress Jackie was uninterested and waited until we were ordering our meal to list the things that were unavailable from the menu. All three of us had to choose different starters and main courses. We were in good humour and treated her initial negativity with banter but she was unsmiling and offered no alternatives and was almost tapping her foot with impatience whilst we rethought our choices. She did not smile once throughout, despite our happy jokey small talk. The food was lovely. Our coffee order was forgotten and having placed our order a second time they got it wrong. At breakfast there was no table set for three and we had to hunt for a waitress and then we had a 25 minute wait for our cooked breakfast which arrived luke warm on cold plates.
We used to regard this hotel as somewhere special - but we won't be returning.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lynda F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2014

This trip was extremely last minute , just got up monday morning and decided to go to Brecon Beacons! we look around on internet for cottages and b&b that takes dogs and Peterstone court looked the best! when we called the lady on the desk was so helpful and we booked 3 nights and drove down!
once arriving we were greated by same lady on phone very nice and helpful, walked us around the hotel and the to our room , we was outside staying in watton which was easy for the dog so he didn't bother everyone to much, the room is a converted barn and it was very lovely had everything you needed!
stitch (our dog) was welcome in bar and siting area which was great , of a evening we had dinner at the hotel all three nights and it was very lovely food , only thing i would say is it does take abit of time but it is really lovely when you get the food , good prices including there steak night on wednesday for two which included and hugh steak each and bottle of red £30 ! very nice ! had cooked breakfast every morning all really lovely again!
we used the hot tub few times after our treks around brecon beacons all really nice facilities!
we would defiantly come and stay at Peterstone court hotel again!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tashaaylott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews