We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful drive and stunning location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Peterstone Court Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Llanhamlach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 June 2014

I took my mother in law to the hotel for afternoon tea as a birthday treat. The country side was breath taking and we had a lovely journey through stunning scenery. Some of the best Wales has to offer. You could not fault the welcome we received and all staff were courteous and polite. We chose to eat in the lounge area with the fabulous fire place and we ordered champagne and our choice of sandwiches. Unfortunately the order was wrong but we still enjoyed them although we both commented that we would have liked a few more. It was a lovely experience but it was marred by one detail. The champagne tea was more expensive than the hotel website (5 pounds more for the 2 of us). I did mention this to the hotel staff when paying and felt that this should have been made clear when booking. The young lady then said that she would alter the price immediately but this still hasn't been rectified more than 5 days later!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Thank June W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (993)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

728 - 734 of 995 reviews

Reviewed 23 June 2014

Enjoyed a one night break with my husband.
Beautiful building and grounds. Very nice decor.
Enjoyed a swim and the hot tub was very relaxing.
The food is very good - but not perfect. Some dishes were under seasoned and my scallops were overdone and hence had a rubbery texture. Howevre, all were beautifully presented, but with 2 AA food rosettes, we did expect better attention to detail.
The service in the restaurant let the hotel down. Young staff did not interact appropriately with us and were often sloppy when placing food etc. At this price we expected rather better I am afraid to say.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Rhobeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Really lovely hotel, enjoyed our stay very much. It is set in a fabulous location with beautiful views. Our room was spacious and welcoming. The staff too were very friendly and helpful with any enquiry we made or with anything we wanted. Great food, would have no hestitation in recommending it to family and friends. Did not manage to get round to using the Spa.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LyndaPS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

We stayed one night on a Great Little Break, and enjoyed our stay very much. It's a smallish hotel, making for a very cozy and warm atmosphere. The staff were wonderful - very friendly and welcoming, and willing to go the extra mile when the wheels fell off in the kitchen. (The food was seriously delayed, but when it did arrive, it was very tasty.) The stable block room we stayed in (Cathedral) was quaint (bathroom downstairs, bedroom upstairs, with a chaise longue in a sitting area in the eaves), but got rather warm (only one window that opens). The terrace has a breathtaking view over the Brecon Beacons, and the gardens are very nice. All in all, we'd go back anytime - especially on the Great Little Break, which made it very good value.

Room Tip: Avoid the stable block rooms in hot weather!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank clivetwooaks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

We arrived with a "groupon" deal and stayed one evening 29th May. The Hotel is beautiful and it was lovely to take our Chocolate Lab with us. Amazing room huge bed and cookies and fresh milk on arrival. We both had treatments in the Spa that were relaxing and professional again by friendly staff. Where this Hotel excelled for us was its food, the set menu at £19 for two courses was one of the best meals I have ever eaten (and we are both big foodies and ex chefs). I had the Confit of Pork and pork hash which was the best thing I have ever eaten and worth going back just for that alone! and I had fantastic mashed potatoes to die for all served with style in a beautiful restaurant, and we had pudding in the Library, how nice was that!. Great grounds to wander round. This is not a stuffy nosed place it has style and the friendliness of its staff is second to non! Really didn't want to write a review rather have kept it a secret but hey I'm feeling generous!

Room Tip: Bed was rather on the soft side for me , But Iike really firm beds!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bearmanandcub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

This hotel might lack some things for those used to faceless five star accomodation and service but I would stay here every time given the choice. The manageress was the perfect blend of courteous, friendly efficiency and in our case professionaly saved a minor stay spoiler. The location is stunning, the food stupendous and the atmosphere most congenial. We loved our two day stay and without doubt would return to sample and experience this hotel again with its home from home feeling and excellent facilities and position.

Room Tip: Master bedrooms in main house are a bit noisy on the first floor if people above and bathrooms match...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank roadtripbob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We stayed for two nights and we were very impressed with the handy location and the beautiful terrace. The staff we met were friendly and welcoming. Our room was spacious and comfortable, although quite a lot of the furnishings looked a bit tired, as did the stair carpet.
It was good but not great...I think a bit more attention to detail is needed.
Fresh milk was brought up as soon as we arrived but not taken away again. I.e. Fresh milk left out for at least 36 hours.... Yuck.
Not enough plug sockets in the bedroom.. Balancing the kettle on an ornate dresser was interesting. Tea bags etc not replenished. Buffet breakfast was sparse, although the cooked plates were delicious.

Room Tip: We overlooked the front of the hotel, and was lovely to hear the sheep
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Linzi W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Llanhamlach
9 mi away
The Manor Hotel
The Manor Hotel
#1 of 3 in Crickhowell
624 reviews
8.6 mi away
Llangoed Hall
Llangoed Hall
#1 of 1 in Llyswen
652 reviews
9.2 mi away
The Old Rectory Country Hotel and Golf Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Castle of Brecon
Castle of Brecon
#2 of 2 in Brecon
504 reviews
6.6 mi away
Gliffaes Country House Hotel
Gliffaes Country House Hotel
#2 of 3 in Crickhowell
537 reviews
15.8 mi away
The Lake Country House & Spa
The Lake Country House & Spa
#1 of 1 in Llangammarch Wells
930 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peterstone Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peterstone Court Hotel

Address: Llanhamlach, Llanhamlach, Brecon Beacons National Park, Brecon LD3 7YB, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Brecon Beacons National Park > Brecon > Llanhamlach
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Llanhamlach
Price Range: £104 - £156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Peterstone Court Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Superbreak UK, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, LateRooms, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Ebookers so you can book your Peterstone Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peterstone Court Brecon
Hotel Peterstone Court
Peterstone Court Hotel Llanhamlach, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing