We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,198)
Filter reviews
1,198 results
Traveller rating
778
255
81
46
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
778
255
81
46
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviews outdoor pool beautiful hotel brecon beacons converted stables stable block the river christmas decorations on arrival wine list wedding venue pen y fan my partner the main house wedding reception lamb large bathroom beautiful room
Filter
Updating list...
920 - 925 of 1,198 reviews
Reviewed 24 July 2014

2 families tired from traveling all the way from Stockholm Sweden, stayed at this wonderful hotel for one night. We stayed at the Cottage that Peterstone has on the edge of their grounds. The cottage was very nice although perhaps a little too warm for us! The hotel took care of us wonderfully well, and we had a fantastic Dinner and Breakfast the next day. All Personnel were happy to help with all our questions. I can definitely recommend this hotel for its comfort and price value.

Date of stay: July 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

After visiting several wedding venues in the South Wales area we decided to have our wedding in Spring 2014 at Peterstone Court.

We loved the setting and visited the hotel several times before our wedding to discuss plans with Beth the wedding coordinator. We were made to feel very welcome on every visit and were filled with confidence by the efficiency of the wedding team at Peterstone.

The day itself went flawlessly, allowing us to relax and not have to worry about the schedule for the day! The food and service were perfect and many of our guests commented that it was the best meal at a wedding they have ever had!

In the evening we hired a band to play in the main room which was the highlight of the night! We had 130 people at the wedding, and this was comfortably accommodated by the large function room.

The hotel was fully filled with family and friends that weekend, and everyone we spoke to was impressed with the standard and cleanliness of the hotel rooms.

Thanks to all the staff at Peterstone for your hard work that weekend! We couldn't have had a better day!

T&J xxx

Date of stay: May 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank TomC B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Would definitely recommend this hotel for a spa break. We returned after being married in this venue 10 years ago & were delighted to receive the same top notch service & attention to detail as we did back then. Excellent value for money on the spa break with treatment, overnight stay evening meal & breakfast. Beautiful surroundings....just right to unwind for a while if you want to get away from it all.

Date of stay: July 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Janine J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

We only had one night in Brecon but made the most of it by staying at the Peterstone. The room was clean, comfortable and well-appointed. The staff, to a one, were friendly and helpful and made us want to return. We picked up our sister-in-law, who lives in Brecon, and brought her to the hotel for a wonderful, leisurely dinner selected from an outstanding menu. Look forward to returning!

Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marsha H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

When we arrived the staff were really welcoming and friendly especially the blonde pregnant receptionist. We got taken to the bar to get a drink before unloading the car. When we got to our room we were pleasantly surprised at how big it was and the decor was lovely. We were 2nd floor overlooking the hills to the front of the hotel. The room
Was clean and fresh and had all you could need. The good served in the restaurant was to a very high standard and most of the waiting staff were very friendly & helpful especially the new blonde girl who went out of her way to make sure we were happy. Breakfast was fantastic with a nice large portion of Welsh rarebit. We were on a spa break so used the facilities which were also very clean and welcoming. The outdoor pool was a little too cool but still very enjoyable. We both had massaged which were very good and got made to feel at ease & relaxed. I would definitely go back and have recommended to many friends and family already.

Date of stay: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Victoria R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews