We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our Engagement”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Peterstone Court Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Llanhamlach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Was planning a special day for our engagement. Had decided a picnic in the hills with stunning views of the Black Mountains and Brecon Beacons followed by a night at a nice local-ish hotel would make the day just what I was looking for.
Fantastic picnic - made by yours truly. And the proposal got the required answer !!!! So on to Peterstone Court. On arrival we were shown to our beautiful (and very large) room. All the staff throughout our brief stay were courteous and couldn't do enough for us. Spent a couple of hours relaxing by, and in, the pool in the stunning grounds and with magnificent views beyond. Also had the opportunity to use the Jacuzzi / hot tub - wonderful. An excellent evening meal with a very good menu with something for everyone. Service was excellent and all members of staff were brilliant. Breakfast in the morning was more of the same. Great food and service.
Thank you to all at Peterstone Court - will definitely visit again.

Room Tip: Mountain Views if you like that sort of thing
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Chris L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (993)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

710 - 716 of 993 reviews

Reviewed 31 July 2014

Really relaxing mid-week break here. Weather was brilliant (not always so in Wales!), staff very friendly and efficient, room was luxurious with wonderful "fading grandeur" charm (was even a chaise longue), food very good, hot water was boiling and, not least, fantastic views of Brecons and the odd Red Kite. Spa facilities very good and in this weather the outdoor pool very welcoming and refreshing.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Barry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

this hotel is set in a beautiful location. the staff were friendly and helpful.our bedroom had a very elegant feel and every provision you needed was provided for.the food was good and the menu was varied.we would stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mary c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

We booked a good room for our final night of our tour of South Wales as we wanted a hotel with a pool so as to enjoy the wonderful weather. We arrived early and although our room was not ready we were able to use the facilities and had a delicious lunch brought out to us poolside ! What a treat I thought, this was just the beginning of 24 hours of thoughtful, friendly and courteous treatment we received while staying at this lovely hotel and spa. Not to end there when the time came to check in we found we had been upgraded to one of the best rooms! We will definitely be returning to enjoy a spa package , we just need the same weather next time please!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amanda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

I always stay here when travelling through this area. The hotel is lovely and the staff are friendly and receptive to your needs. Food is good as well as breakfast. I have stayed here for both short one night stays as well as week and have always felt comfortable. Rooms in the main house are lovely and I have stayed in the courtyard too.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Sazliverpool12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

2 families tired from traveling all the way from Stockholm Sweden, stayed at this wonderful hotel for one night. We stayed at the Cottage that Peterstone has on the edge of their grounds. The cottage was very nice although perhaps a little too warm for us! The hotel took care of us wonderfully well, and we had a fantastic Dinner and Breakfast the next day. All Personnel were happy to help with all our questions. I can definitely recommend this hotel for its comfort and price value.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

After visiting several wedding venues in the South Wales area we decided to have our wedding in Spring 2014 at Peterstone Court.

We loved the setting and visited the hotel several times before our wedding to discuss plans with Beth the wedding coordinator. We were made to feel very welcome on every visit and were filled with confidence by the efficiency of the wedding team at Peterstone.

The day itself went flawlessly, allowing us to relax and not have to worry about the schedule for the day! The food and service were perfect and many of our guests commented that it was the best meal at a wedding they have ever had!

In the evening we hired a band to play in the main room which was the highlight of the night! We had 130 people at the wedding, and this was comfortably accommodated by the large function room.

The hotel was fully filled with family and friends that weekend, and everyone we spoke to was impressed with the standard and cleanliness of the hotel rooms.

Thanks to all the staff at Peterstone for your hard work that weekend! We couldn't have had a better day!

T&J xxx

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank TomC B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Llanhamlach
9 mi away
The Manor Hotel
The Manor Hotel
#1 of 3 in Crickhowell
624 reviews
8.6 mi away
Llangoed Hall
Llangoed Hall
#1 of 1 in Llyswen
652 reviews
9.2 mi away
The Old Rectory Country Hotel and Golf Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Castle of Brecon
Castle of Brecon
#2 of 2 in Brecon
504 reviews
6.6 mi away
Gliffaes Country House Hotel
Gliffaes Country House Hotel
#2 of 3 in Crickhowell
537 reviews
15.8 mi away
The Lake Country House & Spa
The Lake Country House & Spa
#1 of 1 in Llangammarch Wells
930 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peterstone Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peterstone Court Hotel

Address: Llanhamlach, Llanhamlach, Brecon Beacons National Park, Brecon LD3 7YB, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Brecon Beacons National Park > Brecon > Llanhamlach
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Llanhamlach
Price Range: £104 - £156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Peterstone Court Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Superbreak UK, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, Ebookers and HotelQuickly so you can book your Peterstone Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peterstone Court Brecon
Hotel Peterstone Court
Peterstone Court Hotel Llanhamlach, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing