We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic stay!”
Review of Manor Guest House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Manor Guest House
Creston, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic stay!”
Reviewed 6 April 2013

A wonderful place, with excellent hosts! Very kind and considerate, when we were late arriving, due to bad weather. Thank you so much for the beautiful room and wonderful meals. We hope to come back and see you very soon.
Deni Dawson and Chris Dooley
March 22 - 25, 2013

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Deni D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    50
    21
    5
    2
    1
See reviews for
30
26
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Surrey
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2013

We are a family of 4, we stayed in the apartment with 2 bedrooms, kitchen, large bathroom, dining area and conservatory lounge. Great facilities for a family, very spacious - much better than all staying in a single hotel room. Yorkshire breakfast was delicious with smoke salmon & scrabled egg also available. The owners made us feel very welcome, we would recommend this place to anyone.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank volcan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighouse, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2013

A wonderful stay! The room was clean, spacious and well presented. The hosts were very helpful and friendly and the breakfasts were scrumptious! The previous person (LemsLems) had obviously stayed at a different venue as cleanliness was 100%!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Graham H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 March 2013

We stayed for 2 nights and had a lovely stay the owners were helpful and made us feel very welcome. The breakfast was excellent plenty of everything and more if you wanted it.

I think 1 of the previous reviewers was staying at a different place to us!!!

Thank you for a lovely stay and we'll be back!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sophie7years
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2013

Very helpful during booking stage. Made me feel welcome. Great parking even for HGV. Food out of this world, home made soup to die for! Room great and the best bit all at a great cost. Would definitely stay here again. Nice area too. Thanks Simon

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank simon9212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxfordshire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2013

We dropped off our bags and went off to a friends wedding without looking closely at the room. Initially it appeared OK, however at 1am when we returned and were preparing to go to bed, we pulled back the duvet to discover what can only be described as pubic hair over the pillows and bottom sheet! We were given a change of bed linen by the owners teenage son. The next morning the owner banged on the door demanding to know why our original linen was by her washing machine (in a somewhat accusing manner as she thought we had got drunk and been sick!). When we informed her that there were hairs in the bed she apologised but inferred it was one of those things that just happens.

The shower clearly had not been cleaned and was covered in hair from the previous occupant, there were cobwebs in every corner. We stayed for 2 nights in very uncomfortable bed that seemed broken or slopped on one side and a room that was clearly not clean.

I certainly will not return.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LemsLems
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2012

We stayed for 2 nights in the lovely 4 poster bedroom. The room was spacious and along with the ensuite bathroom clean and nicely decorated. However, the luxury experience was let down by foam, flat pillows and very thin worn towels. The cooked breakfast was good although let down on the first morning by mouldy toast. The cold breakfast options consisted of cereal and 3 bits of fruit. There were no complimentary home cooked biscuits in our room. We now realise that we were charged £90 per night rather than the £86 quoted on the website. Overall view - lovely room but let down by attention to detail which you would expect with the expensive price tag!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MCSR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Linton-on-Ouse
2.0 mi away
Aldwark Manor Golf & Spa Hotel
4.0 mi away
Best Western Burn Hall Hotel
5.8 mi away
Mercure York Fairfield Manor Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.0 mi away
Middlethorpe Hall & Spa
8.6 mi away
Dean Court Hotel, BW Premier Collection
6.1 mi away
The George at Easingwold
The George at Easingwold
#2 of 12 in Easingwold
296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Manor Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manor Guest House

Property: Manor Guest House
Address: Manor House Farm Main Street | Linton on Ouse. York., Linton-on-Ouse, Easingwold YO30 2AY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Easingwold > Linton-on-Ouse
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Linton-on-Ouse
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Manor Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, LateRooms, Book Direct Rooms, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Manor Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manor Guest House Linton-On-Ouse, Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing