We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A gem of a guest house”
Review of Manor Guest House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Manor Guest House
1 review
“A gem of a guest house”
Reviewed 8 June 2013

Have stayed at this lovely guest house on 3 occasions since Jan 13. Excellent rooms, wonderful breakfast and great hospitality from Kevin and Janet. Thoroughly recommended as an option for couples or families visiting this spectacular part of Yorkshire. Simon M

Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Simon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    54
    21
    6
    2
    1
See reviews for
30
31
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham
Level 6 Contributor
194 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2013

We have just returned from a 2 night stay at the Manor Guest House. The room was very spacious and had everything you could possibly want. Breakfast was great my partner recommends the scrambled eggs and smoked salmon.

Cleanliness, location, service all excellant and will visit again.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Helen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stamford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 April 2013 via mobile

We had a wonderful room and a very good breakfast. The host was very kind and took us to a function at a village 6 miles away so that we could arrive on time. The room was spotless and very spacious. A great place to stay amidst beautiful countryside.

Stayed April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Crispin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Creston, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 April 2013

A wonderful place, with excellent hosts! Very kind and considerate, when we were late arriving, due to bad weather. Thank you so much for the beautiful room and wonderful meals. We hope to come back and see you very soon.
Deni Dawson and Chris Dooley
March 22 - 25, 2013

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Deni D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2013

We are a family of 4, we stayed in the apartment with 2 bedrooms, kitchen, large bathroom, dining area and conservatory lounge. Great facilities for a family, very spacious - much better than all staying in a single hotel room. Yorkshire breakfast was delicious with smoke salmon & scrabled egg also available. The owners made us feel very welcome, we would recommend this place to anyone.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank volcan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighouse, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2013

A wonderful stay! The room was clean, spacious and well presented. The hosts were very helpful and friendly and the breakfasts were scrumptious! The previous person (LemsLems) had obviously stayed at a different venue as cleanliness was 100%!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Graham H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 March 2013

We stayed for 2 nights and had a lovely stay the owners were helpful and made us feel very welcome. The breakfast was excellent plenty of everything and more if you wanted it.

I think 1 of the previous reviewers was staying at a different place to us!!!

Thank you for a lovely stay and we'll be back!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sophie7years
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Linton-on-Ouse
4.0 mi away
Best Western Burn Hall Hotel
5.8 mi away
Mercure York Fairfield Manor Hotel
2.0 mi away
Aldwark Manor Golf & Spa Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.6 mi away
Dean Court Hotel, BW Premier Collection
9.2 mi away
Hotel Indigo York
Hotel Indigo York
#3 of 47 in York
1,298 reviews
8.7 mi away
Elmbank Hotel
Elmbank Hotel
#47 of 47 in York
1,126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Manor Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manor Guest House

Property: Manor Guest House
Address: Manor House Farm Main Street | Linton on Ouse. York., Linton-on-Ouse, Easingwold YO30 2AY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Easingwold > Linton-on-Ouse
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Linton-on-Ouse
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Manor Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Book Direct Rooms, Agoda and LateRooms so you can book your Manor Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manor Guest House Linton-On-Ouse, Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing