We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great rooms in an excellent location”
Review of Manor Guest House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Manor Guest House
Innisfail, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great rooms in an excellent location”
Reviewed 6 August 2013

We enjoyed our time in this immaculate two bedroom spacious apartment, located in a pretty rural village close to York. The rooms were serviced daily and a substantial cooked breakfast was available. The tariff was reasonable for our family of 4, and there was free wifi although reception inside the apartment was weak and we needed to go outside to the courtyard to get a good signal, or at least into the conservatory, which was well furnished with comfy chairs and a TV. There were quite a few guests in the breakfast room when we were there so we didn't really get to talk much to the hosts and staff who seemed to be very busy and working hard, which was a shame since we enjoy the social aspect of B&Bs but when we did chat to them they were helpful and pleasant. Would recommend and stay again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michele D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    51
    21
    5
    2
    1
See reviews for
30
27
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2013

Our second stay at the Manor Guest House & still as enjoyable as the first, in fact slightly better as nothing was too much trouble for Janet & Kevin. They were very accommodating & cheerful at breakfast which started the day well.
I especially liked the fresh milk that was put in the guests fridge each day. The room was clean & spacious & Kevin kept the garden & lawn very tidy which was nice to look out on from our window.
We will definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: All the rooms looked very tidy & clean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Holslover_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2013

Went for the second time and stayed 8 nights. Had another lovely time. We actually asked foe the same room again and it had been rearranged to take advantage of the large room, which we thought was a great idea. Lovely breakfast each day. Definitely would go again.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HolidayDorset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seaford, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2013

We stayed one night here following a visit to Beningbrough Hall (Nat.Trust). It was ideal and provided a good night's sleep and an excellent breakfast.
The owners are friendly and helpful and run an excellent business from this 300 year old house in the little village of Linton-on-Ouse.
We had a double room which was generous and well equipped (there was even a sewing kit), and although it was at the front of the house there was no problem with road noise. The room was en-suite with the first decent shower after a week of B&B stays. A fridge on the landing providing fresh milk and cooled water was another bonus.
There is nothing negative to say about this place. I would recommend it to friends and I would certainly stay here again if I was in the area.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Margaret M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 8 June 2013

Have stayed at this lovely guest house on 3 occasions since Jan 13. Excellent rooms, wonderful breakfast and great hospitality from Kevin and Janet. Thoroughly recommended as an option for couples or families visiting this spectacular part of Yorkshire. Simon M

Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Simon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham
Level Contributor
184 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2013

We have just returned from a 2 night stay at the Manor Guest House. The room was very spacious and had everything you could possibly want. Breakfast was great my partner recommends the scrambled eggs and smoked salmon.

Cleanliness, location, service all excellant and will visit again.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Helen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stamford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 April 2013 via mobile

We had a wonderful room and a very good breakfast. The host was very kind and took us to a function at a village 6 miles away so that we could arrive on time. The room was spotless and very spacious. A great place to stay amidst beautiful countryside.

Stayed April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Crispin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Linton-on-Ouse
2.0 mi away
Aldwark Manor Golf & Spa Hotel
4.0 mi away
Best Western Burn Hall Hotel
5.8 mi away
Mercure York Fairfield Manor Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.6 mi away
Dean Court Hotel, BW Premier Collection
10.0 mi away
Middlethorpe Hall & Spa
6.1 mi away
The George at Easingwold
The George at Easingwold
#2 of 12 in Easingwold
297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Manor Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manor Guest House

Property: Manor Guest House
Address: Manor House Farm Main Street | Linton on Ouse. York., Linton-on-Ouse, Easingwold YO30 2AY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Easingwold > Linton-on-Ouse
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Linton-on-Ouse
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Manor Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, LateRooms, Book Direct Rooms, Agoda, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Manor Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manor Guest House Linton-On-Ouse, Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing