We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fruit Scones..........”

Sandringham Cafe & Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$8 - US$20
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, View
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: We Offer a wide selection of Fresh Homemade Sandwiches, Cakes, Soups & Daily Lunch Menu Using a wide selection of local & produce grown on the estate
Reviewed 24 July 2014 via mobile

Went to the restaurant to find it closed at 3pm even though there own advert said open every day till 5.30pm so went into the cafe section and purchased a fruit scone which shattered when I cut into it after taking it back I was told by the lady serving " there all like that " as if that made it ok. They want to travel just a few miles down the road to Bircham windmill to see what a scone should be like.

1  Thank mpaul777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SandringhamCafe, Manager at Sandringham Cafe & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Hello,

We are sorry that you did not enjoy your scones and I have spoke to the woman that was serving that day, and she removed the scones from sale. We are open until 5.30pm every single day, this is clearly stated on our advertising and information. We serve hot food 12-3pm - which again is also clearly stated. On the day of your visit, we had to prepare for a function, so food was served up until 3pm as normal, but the restaurant was closed after this to prepare for the event. If no event's are on, the restaurant stays open.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (376)
There are newer reviews for Sandringham Cafe & Restaurant
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

324 - 328 of 376 reviews

Reviewed 15 July 2014

Lots of cranky guests & reviews are sometimes helpful but generally not! I thought everything was just peachy & cannot wait to get back when William & Kate are settled into their new digs.That in itself will bring u a big dose of increased revenue,& perhaps u will add to your menus.I hope u may need some extra chefs & I'd love to be one of your pastry chefs as I'm quite efficient in the kitchen.If u could give me free lodging in exchange for my cooking I'd surely love to do that,& I'm also good with design & photography as well.Thanks for any consideration!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Anne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Sandringham is a place we like to visit each time we come to norfolk, there are some lovely walks and it is nice to then pop into the restaurant for a lovely cup of tea and something to eat,whether it is just a cake or a lovely meal.

2  Thank Wendy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SandringhamCafe, General Manager at Sandringham Cafe & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Thank you for your review,

We hope to see you again soon,

Regards,

SVC Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

I do not mind paying for £4.25 for a beef sandwich if the sandwich contained some beef! The slice of meat inside the sandwich I had was thinner than the thickness of an envelope. The was some horseradish mayonnaise but very insignificant. A can of Fanta £1.40 and a standard pack of crisps also £1.40 was too much. In short next time I will take a picnic. This is was in the café by the museum. As for the House and Gardens, our day out was really superb. We would definitely recommend a visit but take you own food

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SandringhamCafe, General Manager at Sandringham Cafe & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the rest of your visit at Sandringham, we are sorry however that you felt the sandwiches were lacking.

Beef sandwiches are one of our best sellers, so we were surprised to hear this as have no complaints previously.

If you had made one of our staff aware at the time, we would have happily exchanged it for you,

Regards,

SVC Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014 via mobile

We visited Sandringham House and gardens and enjoyed a pot of tea, good coffee and two slices of excellent cake. All for under a tenner. No worse than any other attraction based eatery but much better quality.

1  Thank georgedubi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SandringhamCafe, General Manager at Sandringham Cafe & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Thank you for your kind review,

We hope to see you again soon,

Regards,

SVC Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sandringham Cafe & Restaurant also viewed

Snettisham, Norfolk
 
Dersingham, King's Lynn
King's Lynn, Norfolk
 

Been to Sandringham Cafe & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing