We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Erik M
Stockholm, Sweden

6 great days at Long Set!

Review of Long Set Resort
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 29 Feb 2020via mobile
Our family of four (2 kids aged 9 &6) spent 6 wonderful days at this great resort.

We arrived from Ho Chi Minh and took a taxi from Sihanoukville to the pier. Remember to take out dollars at the pier in S-ville! (You can get cash-back at a few shops but for a fee and there are no ATMs on the Island, cash is king!) When you buy tickets, specify Long Set.

The resort is next to the pier and right on the lovely beach. There are a few mini-marts and restaurant nearby.
This beach has mainly back packer- places but a few resorts as well.

Long set resort has everything we needed. We have travelled a lot before in Asia and this resort holds a very high standard.
Extremely friendly staff, excellent food, nice pool and decent gym! Nice, clean and well equipped rooms with AC, fridge and nice beds.

We ate dinner the restaurant 3 times and eventhough the prices are slightly higher than other places along the beach, it is cheap to eat and drink. A dinner for four with drinks and dessert rarely exceeds 30 dollar.

Highly recommended
Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
longsetresort, General Manager at Long Set Resort, responded to this review
Responded 4 Mar 2020
Thank you very much for your positive review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
£121
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    £121
2.4 miles from Long Set Resort
Free Wifi
Pool
£141
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    £141
2.2 miles from Long Set Resort
Free Wifi
Pool
£85
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    £85
2.3 miles from Long Set Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Palm Beach Bungalow Resort
£25
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
5.3 miles from Long Set Resort
Beachfront
Restaurant
£93
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    £93
7.0 miles from Long Set Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
£839
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Trip.com
5.3 miles from Long Set Resort
Free Wifi
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    £37
  • Priceline
1.0 miles from Long Set Resort
Beachfront
Restaurant
  • Priceline
  • Official Site
    £101
  • Trip.com
2.4 miles from Long Set Resort
Free Wifi
Beachfront
  • eDreams
  • ZenHotels.com
    £68
  • StayForLong
3.8 miles from Long Set Resort
Free Wifi
Beachfront
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    £141
  • Trip.com
2.2 miles from Long Set Resort
Free Wifi
Pool
View more hotels in Koh Rong
Reviews (284)
Filter reviews
284 results
Traveller rating
138
86
25
14
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
138
86
25
14
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beautiful beach watch the world cup rooms are lovely air con stretch of white sand other places stayed for nights restaurant staff our night stay clear water bar restaurant gym owen koh cambodia sea loungers
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 284 reviews
Reviewed 26 February 2020

Stayed for 5 nights (2 adults and 2 children).

What we liked: Everything!

The Beach:
4km long, white sand, clear water, the waves are not too rough so it's safe enough for children to play. It's clean and the hotel cleans the beach every day. You may walk to Koh Rong village, around 30 minutes along the beach and through the forest for a change of scenery.

The Hotel:
2 pools, one for small children and another for those perhaps wanting a swim. The water was warm and there is quite a lot of shade too.

The rooms are not huge, but, perfect for a family of 4 with 2 large double beds. There is a ceiling fan, AC, small fridge and a kettle. Everything worked. Hot water in the shower, takes time to arrive but never had an issue.

The Restaurant:
On the beach, overlooking the ocean, caters for those with specific requirements (Vegan++) and the staff will look and ask for the ingredients if they are not sure. Main meals are between $5 to $7. Drinks are not expensive. Breakfast was pretty good too!

WIFI - no issues, I was able to stream NETFLIX.

How to get there:
Take the boat from Sihanoukville to 4K beach, around 40 minutes. As you walk off the pier turn left onto the paved foot-path and you'll find the resort there. 1 min from the Pier.

Date of stay: February 2020
Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
tobecam, General Manager at Long Set Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2020

David. Thank you. My team will be very happy to hear your positive feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2020

We’re a couple staying for 2 nights. The hotel is ideally located on long set beach there’s a couple of bars and restaurants nearby. The room is clean comfortable. The breakfast is good with Asian and western choices. The service is outstanding, they collected us from pier, carried our bags back and to pier and arranged free boat to koh toch. The also let us check out late. Quick check in/out. The facilities are good and the pool is nice. The beach is white powder sand and the hotel staff are always clearing the sand. We didn’t eat at the hotel- I recommend checking the other reviews. Would definitely recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank gemmal880
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 31 January 2020 via mobile

We stopped for 2 nights after staying in the building site Sihanoukville.

We caught the fast but choppy speedboat which took about 35 minutes . A fast & well organised ride but for anyone who wants a smooth crossing they maybe better to use one of the larger ferried , for us if was fine & we enjoyed it

We were met off the boat by a member of Longsetreresort ( they weren’t aware we had booked that time so I presume they try to go to meet as many boats as possible )

Our booking in process was fairly quick & we were soon checking into our room

We soon went out to the beautiful beach on the hotels sun beds ...absolutely fantastic

We ate both nights at the hotel & found the food very good value with a decent choice . Breakfast was good as well

We had some walks & drinks both sides of the hotel which were very nice strolls & a few good bars . We also had a massage on the beach which was excellent value around $13 dollars for 60 minutes . The hotel did do similar massages & prices but we chose to have one overlooking the sea which was great

We had a few drinks on happy hour at the hotel (4-6) & generally found the food & drinks fair value for the hotel . There was also another bar a few hundred metres from the hotel which did happy hour 1-9pm

We found the LongSetResort staff very friendly & helpful

Our only negative was our shower was constantly cold with the occasional hot spurt

Overall we really enjoyed our stay & wished it had been longer rather than having stopped 4 nights in the terrible resort Sihanoukville

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank smudgerWestMidlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
longsetresort, General Manager at Long Set Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2020

Thank you for your kind review and feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2020 via mobile

Me and my partner stayed at the Long Set Resort for a few nights and decided, as it was the end of our holiday, to eat only at the hotel restaurant.

One day I had a tuna sandwich for lunch and green curry for dinner and later that night I suffered with horrific food poisoning (sorry to say - both ends). I was extremely sick for a few days and much to my surprise the hotel didn’t seem bothered and didn’t apologise. The hotel location is great, but I’d stay well clear of their restaurant if you want to have an enjoyable holiday. Unfortunately this really tainted the latter part of our trip to Cambodia and I was extremely unwell

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank Mitters88
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
tobecam, General Manager at Long Set Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2020

I am so sorry about this.

Please could you email me. I am the GM at Long Set Resort. There was a problem during your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2019 via mobile

Setting foot on the pier at Koh Rong felt like paradise after navigating the ghastly Sihanoukville and the choppy GTVC boat ride.

Check-in was a bit lack lustre as we had to drag our heavy bags from the pier to the reception. Excellent private beach with white sands and azure waters
Rooms being close to the sea/restaurant/swimming pool, truly helped.
Rooms were clean and fully equipped - bathroom was well stocked too. However, the bathrooms could have done with some light, it was too dark inside. Main doors could have done with better latches from inside.
Food was good, service was timely and attentive. Breakfast was sumptuous with a live noodles counter. Loved the water bottle refill station at the restaurant. Average price for a main course in Long Set is 9-12 USD, fruit juices are 3-4 USD and liquor is 7-10 USD.
Looked like the only good hotel on the 4K beach in case you were looking for creature comforts. The WiFi is slow in general being a remote island.
Beware of sand flies on the beach, if you are allergic. Carry a repellent or cream.
Excellent resort, value for money.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank SreenandaSharma
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews