We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Anh Tuan Nguyen
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam

Terrible accomodation

Review of Police Beach
2.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 14 Feb 2017
Although this place is equipped with an amazingly beautiful and quite a beach but somehow, the people who own this one doesn't seem to care about the bungalows. Broken mattress, thin wall (can hear what people in the next room is talking). Toilets is dirty. Staffs seem to always high because of weed but they're friendly.
If you have more money, choose another hotel not here, the only good thing about this place is its beach is absolutely stunning
Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
£117
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    £117
4.1 miles from Police Beach
Free Wifi
Pool
£140
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    £140
4.0 miles from Police Beach
Free Wifi
Pool
Palm Beach Bungalow Resort
£25
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
6.6 miles from Police Beach
Beachfront
Restaurant
£83
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    £83
7.4 miles from Police Beach
Free Wifi
Free parking
£976
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Trip.com
6.6 miles from Police Beach
Free Wifi
Pool
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £194
  • Expedia.com
    £197
1.7 miles from Police Beach
Free Wifi
Pool
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    £37
  • Priceline
0.8 miles from Police Beach
Beachfront
Restaurant
  • Priceline
  • Official Site
    £100
  • Trip.com
4.1 miles from Police Beach
Free Wifi
Beachfront
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £113
  • Expedia.com
    £140
3.9 miles from Police Beach
Free Wifi
Pool
  • eDreams
  • ZenHotels.com
    £51
  • Priceline
4.2 miles from Police Beach
Free Wifi
Beachfront
View more hotels in Koh Rong
Reviews (19)
Filter reviews
19 results
Traveller rating
1
3
2
3
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
1
3
2
3
10
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 19 reviews
Reviewed 21 January 2017

Police Beach is a nice hostel with private beach, 10 min walk from the main beach on Koh Rong. This means it is quite at night, you have a lot more privacy, your own little bay to sunbathe and swim. The staff are very friendly and helpful! Only cold showers, which was no problem for me. And you can fill up your water bottle here for free!
They also host the Full-Moon Party if you're there during that period.

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BackpackAbel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 January 2017 via mobile

The absolutely worst stay during three months Asia! We had rats in our room, the staff was 24/7 high on drugs and wasn't able to make correct bookings - as a result you find the wrong person in your bed at night. We got no towels or pillows or anything. The toilets were the most dirty ones I have ever seen.. moreover one of the dogs from the owners of the Hostel bited me while I was on the way to the toilet at night - nobody cared! It's really sad that such a nice place is owned by people who only care about themselves and not about their guests.

Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
3  Thank nelebr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 January 2017 via mobile

me and my two friends stayed two nights here. when we first arrived in the room one off the mosquito net were full of insects and was very dirty. Also the bed had ants on it so all three of us had to sleep on the same bed. Then the net that was over our bed had big holes in it. The fan in our room was broken, which they later fixed. The toilet was the most disgusting thing I've ever seen in my life, no shower and very dirty. The staff was not professional and drunk and high every night. They did not seem to care about their guest and was unwilling to help. Also the room was filled with ants and a gecko. the location was terrible, loads of trash everywhere and the beach was tiny!

Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank Kristinefd
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 January 2017 via mobile

I stayed here for 3 nights just before Christmas. We had a bungalow right by the ocean which you would think sounds pretty amazing! When we checked in a French guy on the desk tried to make us pay straight away thankfully I asked to check the room first.. The bathroom had not been cleaned one bit, absolutely filthy! The room was so basic, pretty dirty with little black things constantly dropping from the ceiling. The only blessing was the sheets were clean. I told the guy I was not happy to pay the full price for the room, he went of checked and did reduce it for us. However, After he cleaned the toilet he pretty much ran off. We went to the bar to pay, at this point he said 'I think you should pay for one night as we clearly do not fit and you need to find somewhere else', picked up his bag and ran out as it was the end of his shift! After this no one asked us to pay, the staff are so clicky! It's very awkward going to the bar. The staff simply do not care, they are there for their free accommodation and food! They will not clean your room and when asking for things we got told alot 'oh I don't work here'. The manager is never around. This place is used for the apparent 'staff' and manager to drink! There is no where to sunbathe on the beach, it's pretty dirty on the grounds, you think your getting a private beach away from the noise but I would say it's louder here due to the staff playing music till around 4am! And all together a bad atmosphere. I would recommend staying elsewhere at the opposite end of the beach!

Date of stay: December 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Chelcea M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 December 2016 via mobile

The bit of beach In front of the guest house was beautiful, quiet, private, lit up beautifully at night. Had a good communal area. But the whole island is full of even more beautiful beach you can easily walk to. Our 'private room' was basically a dorm where they'd put walls but no ceilings in the room, so you could hear EVERYTHING people were doing in rooms next to you. No toilet paper. Giant (friendly) lizards in the room. But mostly rats. Also staff were inattentive and seemed unwilling to help. Definitely go to the island though.

Date of stay: December 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Mollie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews