We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Tiina J
Hong Kong, China

Average place, great location

3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 17 Mar 2018via mobile
Located in Sok Sobay beach right at the beach and next to the pier where ferries arrive from Sihanoukville. We got a triple room and arrived hours before check in time but the room was available in 30 min which was great.

Internet only worked at the reception area and it was turned off many time. I had to ask the lady to turn it on. The place has electricity only between 8pm and 5am.

The room had a fan which was sufficient. There is no sink in the bathroom but a toilet seat and shower. Good place to sleep one or two nights but be prepared: it’s very basic bungalow.

We booked the 10 usd half day boat trip at the reception which was great.
Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
£81
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    £116
  • Priceline
    £81
  • Hotels.com
    £104
4.0 miles from Sok San Beach Bungalows
Free Wifi
Pool
£190
  • Expedia.com
    £196
  • Vio.com
    £161
  • Hotels.com
    £192
2.6 miles from Sok San Beach Bungalows
Free Wifi
Pool
£77
Fully refundable
  • Agoda.com
    £67
  • Vio.com
    £63
  • eDreams
    £77
4.0 miles from Sok San Beach Bungalows
Free Wifi
Pool
£48
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    £62
  • Agoda.com
    £45
  • Trip.com
    £52
0.2 miles from Sok San Beach Bungalows
Free Wifi
Beachfront
£69
  • Priceline
    £76
  • Trip.com
    £88
  • Vio.com
    £76
4.0 miles from Sok San Beach Bungalows
Free Wifi
Beachfront
£36
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    £37
  • Agoda.com
    £31
  • Expedia.com
    £36
4.1 miles from Sok San Beach Bungalows
Beachfront
Restaurant
£76
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    £83
  • Agoda.com
    £69
  • Hotels.com
    £83
3.1 miles from Sok San Beach Bungalows
Free Wifi
Free parking
£16
  • Priceline
    £18
  • Expedia.com
    £25
  • Trip.com
    £22
3.5 miles from Sok San Beach Bungalows
Beachfront
Restaurant
£123
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    £140
  • Agoda.com
    £95
  • Hotels.com
    £127
4.1 miles from Sok San Beach Bungalows
Free Wifi
Pool
£885
  • Expedia.com
    £975
  • Agoda.com
    £833
  • Trip.com
    £972
3.8 miles from Sok San Beach Bungalows
Free Wifi
Pool
View more hotels in Koh Rong
Reviews (34)
Filter reviews
34 results
Traveller rating
13
4
2
4
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
13
4
2
4
11
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 34 reviews
Reviewed 10 March 2018

To the POSH traveling crowd: This is NOT a luxury resort. Stay Away ('nough said)

To everyone else: Amazing Sand, Amazing water, Amazing food. Amazing people. All available by staying in a BASIC bungalow (no A/C, no 24 hr power, no TV, no personal slave, ....) at a very decent price.

Beaches like this don't really exist anymore in the world. But this one still does. And it's SO NICE that it's worth accepting some cut-back in creature comforts.
GREAT food in the associated restaurant, GREAT hospitality from the owner .

I can't wait to be back there .... ;-)

Room tip: No worries, they're all beach-front ;-)
Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank None of Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 February 2018

SOK SAN beach bungalows.
if you want very low standard and overpriced bungalows you Will like this place.
4 persons paid 40$ a night.
Warm blanket
Not enough towels, we got 3 and they did not have 4.
We was promised 40m2 but it`s not even 20m2.
Small bed for 2 adults
Yes it is infront of the ocean but you can get the same view some place else with high standard.
This is totaly overpriced.
keep your money.

Date of stay: February 2018
3  Thank Lars N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 January 2018 via mobile

We went the the Sok San New Beach Bungalows Restaurant on the jetty in the fishing village, and wished we hadn’t! We waited for an hour and a half for our meals to arrive (and then each meal came out 10 minutes after the other), we each took a few mouthfuls and pushed the plates away because the food was inedible. All the other diners were also asking where their meals were (4 other tables), one couple had already walked out. The staff couldn’t have cared less. There are many other very good places to eat in the village, especially “eat pray love”, so don’t waste your time at this place! I write a lot of reviews and always look for the positives, but I really struggled to find anything positive about this place other than the view!

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank Nolsie1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 January 2018 via mobile

Avoid this place. Food is awful. Expensive. 
The owner stole 100$ from me (paid him, never got my change back, ended with police and he lied to them). Bungalows not nice. Please avoid. There is way nicer places on this beach. Food is horrible also.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
3  Thank felixg625
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 January 2018 via mobile

After been going to Cambodia for 5yrs and having stayed in 40 different hostels I have never meet such a rude and ignorant staff/owner. I had my pre paid booking confirmation from agoda but he had lost his and blamed agoda and didn't want to take any responsibility. Then just ignored for two hours. I had to really get in to his face before he finally got me an alternative accommodation next to a building site.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank antontheswede
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews