We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Jason L

Unforgettable Experience!

Review of Mafiya's Resort
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 8 Feb 2024
The resort is a good location on the beach, the buggy’s driver was very helpful for welcoming, escorting and carrying our luggage for do quick checking in. the room were ready cleaned with comfortable mattress. All staff are so kind to the guest and give a lot of convenience services, thank you for serving us with your smiles. I would like to say Yes for me for this resort and I recommend this resort for spouse who want to visit the beautiful beach in Koh Rong Island.
Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Palm Beach Bungalow Resort
£25
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
4.1 miles from Mafiya's Resort
Beachfront
Restaurant
£126
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
6.6 miles from Mafiya's Resort
Free Wifi
Pool
£70
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
6.5 miles from Mafiya's Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £172
  • Priceline
5.7 miles from Mafiya's Resort
Free Wifi
Pool
  • Priceline
  • Official Site
    £100
  • Vio.com
6.5 miles from Mafiya's Resort
Free Wifi
Beachfront
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    £55
  • eDreams
3.3 miles from Mafiya's Resort
Free Wifi
Beachfront
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    £36
  • Priceline
7.1 miles from Mafiya's Resort
Beachfront
Restaurant
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £116
  • Priceline
6.7 miles from Mafiya's Resort
Free Wifi
Pool
Luna koh rong
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    £81
  • Priceline
7.2 miles from Mafiya's Resort
Beachfront
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    £54
  • Priceline
7.6 miles from Mafiya's Resort
Free Wifi
Pool
View more hotels in Koh Rong
Reviews (36)
Filter reviews
36 results
Traveller rating
29
0
2
1
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
29
0
2
1
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews heaven beach ocean view private beach fishing trekking sihanoukville sea khmer island koh boat
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 36 reviews
Reviewed 7 February 2024 via mobile

Absolute paradise enjoyed every second of Island. Mafiya, Gorgeous tranquil location with every possible amenity, plenty of activities and lovely staff. We also liked the cute playground and walking trails behind the resort. Rooms and villas were modern and spacious. Would recommend this resort to anyone,the sandy white beaches were beautiful. Highly recommend !!!

Room tip: If you have seasickness, take a medicine before getting here. The speed boats can be really difficult if you have seasickness
Date of stay: January 2024
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank MK-MOTH
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 February 2024

We found this beautiful resort as the heaven for our holiday. We had planned to stay two nights here but we actually now extended to five nights. The resort has its own pier where we just got off from the GTVC speedboat then the buggy picked us up to check-in. The scenery is fascinating and the sandy beach is where we wanted to relax on. The restaurant has asian and western food, but we love local foods more though. Next trip we plan to stay at the Bird Nest Villa located just behind this resort.

Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank kunthea p
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 January 2024

Bad food, poor service, no one speaks English except 2 people, the positive reviews are from their peers because the tourist is treated very badly, not even the table set for us. Endless waits to order a dish. Very high prices, small and meagre courses. There is only the breakfast buffet and food kept being in short supply. Dirty beach. We had booked 4 days but the third we ran away. European prices and services for the incompetent, don't be fooled, go elsewhere

Date of stay: December 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank giulia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 January 2024 via mobile

The worst food experience in Cambodia , not only extremely expensive but a simple burger with no fries ( they ran out ) , the bun was of the lowest quality. A pizza in 40 mn , fastest service ever seen .
The beach full of people with their loud speakers , but everyone seems happy ,.how human being are able to transform a paradise into hell so easily …
There is no route connected to the rest of the island , so a way out is take a boat with significant extra money , to be able to escape for the whole day !!
Make a gift to your mother in law if you really want to be nice with her !!
So run away , a desperate moment and a rip off !

Room tip: Read before you book
Date of stay: January 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank oduchate
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 February 2023

The hotel was really nice to stay at,very quiet and clean. Breakfast was great with lots of choice. The staff are friendly and helpful, the view from my room were amazing. The sunset is amazing especially when it’s combined

Date of stay: February 2023
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Meng G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews