We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Song Saa Private Island(Koh Rong)
US$1,098
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
Coconutbeach Bungalows(Koh Rong)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
Palm Beach Bungalow Resort(Koh Rong)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
Bunnan Bungalows and Restaurant(Koh Rong)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
US$29
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
Reviews (543)
Filter reviews
543 results
Traveller rating
183
127
113
63
57
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
183
127
113
63
57
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstone bungalowoutdoor bathroomrestaurant areabeach frontnice bungalowsbeach bungalowbeautiful islandmonkey republiclocal stafflaid backdouble bedopen airspent nightsplace is greatate herecold waterfour nights
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 543 reviews
Reviewed 15 June 2018 via mobile

My husband and I spent 3 nights here in June. Sebastian and the staff were lovely. As it was low season, Sebastian kindly upgraded us. Our hut was very clean and comfortable. We especially loved the outdoor bathroom and hammock. This place is on the quietest end of the beach, only a short walk away from the pier and bars. We loved the huge restaurant hut with cushions to chill and eat fantastic food. We ate here two nights - the food is really delicious and prices are reasonable. The Khmer barracuda curry in particular was amazing. Huge compliments to the chef. Highly recommend as a place to chill for a couple of days. Thank you Sebastian for a great stay.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank katyandjack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2018

The day of our travel from Sihanoukville to the island was pre-cyclone windy, with very rough seas, resulting in late and some cancelled ferries. Check weather conditions daily!

After an hour on the island we eventually secured the services of a little boat, taking us along with workers to the other side of the bay.

The main reception / eating area was impressive, with large, open-planned sitting areas with oversized cushions alongside regular dining tables. Our bungalow was at the end of the resort, about a 150 mtr walk from reception, along a stone path, making it quiet and uncrowded. The gardens along the way were in need of TLC, but with effort could be returned to their former glory.

The bungalow was one of a few that had been refurbished, with a newly-decorated and upgraded bathroom featuring an open-air shower. The triple room was comfortable, with a large double bed and one single. Only the double bed had a mosquito net, but keeping the door between the bathroom and bedroom closed minimised the risk. Unlike some older bungalows within this complex and others on the island, ours had sealed, concrete walls through which vermin couldn’t pass, leaving our bags, clothes, food and mattress rat-free, a true blessing when looking at the destructive mess left behind in other accommodation!

Breakfast offered good value and choice of hot and cold foods, all within the room price. We didn’t eat other meals there, but the menu looked comparable for range and price with others on the island.

On leaving, we walked the approx. 1km along the beach to the boat jetty, finding a willing islander along the way to help with a larger bag. We arrived early, which was advised, given that the weather conditions resulted in some smaller ferries being cancelled. Luckily we’d booked on the larger ferry, which travels in (almost) all conditions, so this is advised.

Room Tip: Ask for a refurbished, vermin-proof bungalow
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Gen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2018

Just 1 night here and never want to leave, it's was really great place to stay for our trip in Koh Rong, closed to beach, beauty & cleaned. Boat station, bars, restaurant are just next to here as you can walk along the beach to reach there. I really love this place and wish to come back again!

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Narin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2018

We traveled with our friends for their honeymoon trip and we found this lovely place for the trip to Koh Rong. On the day we checked in the manager "Sebastian" gave us a nice welcome and informations about the area around.We would like to say thank you so much for making our trip awesome. We will definitely come back again.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Sopheak K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2018 via mobile

Compared to all what you can get on the island this is perfection. Clean, large room and bathroom (not common in the island!!) great location on the beach, 5 min walk from the ferry drop off, close to the Mail nightlife street but also far enough for noise. Very nice stuff- if you have a problem they will fix it at the moment! Amazing restaurant chill place and everything with a view to the ocean!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
2  Thank Anastasia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews