We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$246
View deal
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
US$246
View deal
Orbitz.comUS$246
TravelocityUS$246
CheapTicketsUS$246
View all 10 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (403)
Filter reviews
403 results
Traveller rating
172
120
42
33
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
172
120
42
33
36
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
84 - 89 of 403 reviews
Reviewed 18 October 2017 via mobile

What an incredible 5 days! My boyfriend and I originally booked 3 nights and extended for an extra 2(wish we could’ve stayed longer). We stayed in both the superior family room and the jungle deluxe room. We both highly recommended either of these options. The jungle deluxe room (106) had a fantastic view of the sea from the window and the balcony which made this room slightly better than the family. The fans in the rooms work well, although the shower is cold it works perfectly well and both of these rooms had flushing toilets!
The food in the restaurant is awesome too, portion sizes are extremely generous, which we loved! (Fish and chips was our fave and the pancakes were fab too). Along with great food there is an extensive list of cocktails and other soft drinks. Prices are slightly more than in land, but this should be expected when coming to Koh Rong, most of the food menu was around $5-6 ish. It was very organised and orders were put through an iPad added onto a tab which you pay before you leave.
Our stay was made so fabulous because of the staff. Every single member of staff constantly make you feel at home; they’re all extremely helpful, friendly and welcoming. We can’t thank them enough!
Whilst you’re there be sure to see the bioluminescent plankton... if you’ve never seen it before it’s a surreal experience! The staff will explain the best area to see (around 2 minutes walk from the restaurant)it is a must see!!
Catching the private boat to the island is pretty cool to, If we ever get chance a chance we’ll be sure to come back! Very sad to be leaving.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank baylo22
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 September 2017 via mobile

Had a bungalow in the jungle which was fitted with all creature comforts, fan was enough in the heat. Bathroom was clean, water turned off every so often but never for long. Electric was all fine.

You have to eat and drink at their own restaurant/ bar however prices are in line with Sihanoukville and the area is a great place to chill and meet people.
Thanks to Craig and leena for making us feel so welcome, would recommend this place to anyone looking for a quiet beach getaway.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Cobbr1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 September 2017

There is no other hotel close to this 'resort' and you can only get there by a ferry that takes 2h to 2.30h to get there from Sihaknouville. You can only eat at the hotel because there is nowhere else you can go really, unless you want to spend $20 each way boat-ride to another (nicer) beach (lonely beach) where there's only one eco-lodge. This isn't mentioned anywhere beforehand. The food is of bad quality and although the staff is very nice, the owner not so friendly. It feels like you are in a school camping trip. The beach is not as nice as you would expect, there are no waves and its full of rocks. The room was of good standard (it was a deluxe one tho) but nothing outstanding. Some positives: Kayaks are free to use and the wine bottle is cheap :) but I personally wouldn't go back and don't recommend it at all.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank sofiagogr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 September 2017 via mobile

Palm beach resort is a place with great potential, beautiful, great sunset, very relaxing atmosphere. Differently from what we read on reviews regarding the island, describing it as a party place, this location was private and isolated, perfect to relax and chill.
Taking into account that we payed 7 dollars per person per night we didn't expect great facilities, which was what we found. Bungalows weren't very well kept, room was very damp, toilets didn't work properly, laundry was given back stained, snorkelling gear was old and not usable. the pool was in the worst conditions. Above all walking further on the beach we were very disappointed by the amount of trash Endamaging the natural environment, very sad and quite disgusting to see.
Food was absolutely great for the cheap prices.
As far as personnel Craig was a constant presence but didn't seem to actually be that helpful to resolve our doubts. Maria (the owner) wasn't that polite and seemed as if we were just bothering her when we asked her for advice and reassurance when our taxi boat to leave arrived 45 minutes late. A shout out must be given to Ah Sey, the person who should run the place by herself as she was the most helpful, nice and ready to solve our problems, always with a smile on her face.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank Bigiemme
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 September 2017

My friends and I had a lovely stay here despite being a bit unfortunate with the weather. Craig was a great host. You can easily chill out and relax here, but there are also lots of things to do; Craig took us to see the plankton and waterfall. The resort is great value for money as there are free kayaks and snorkeling things, whilst the bar/restaurant is a nice area to chill and served really nice, good value food.

Room tip: Rooms furthest away from restaurant are quietest
Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank verity1995
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews