We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
KikiBNZ
Bath, United Kingdom

Just perfect ! Koh Rung home from home

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 22 Apr 2023
I visited here as part of a G Adventures Ultimate Cambodia Tour

The downside - I only had 2 nights here, I wanted to stay for longer !

The upside - brilliant staff, friendly, polite and great customer service, you just had to ask and they would help.

Food and drink was tasty, good sized portions and well priced.

I was in Bungalow 20 and this had a lovely veranda with the obligatory hammock which I made good use of, inside a good sized double bed, very comfy mattress and flumpy soft pillows and a great mosquito net. Nice fan to keep you cool, quieter than air con to this point!

As a beach bungalow is it was basic but also felt instantly at home.

My bungalow was quite set back from the main entertaining/eating/drinking area but the walkway was well lit and I felt safe at all times.

It was great to have my bags delivered to the bungalow on arrival, it meant time for a much needed beer and a sit to take in the amazing scenery.

The swimming areas around the resort are lovely, and warm !

I honestly did not want to leave and I will definitely be looking to return and for a longer stay.

Just fab !
Date of stay: April 2023
Room Tip: you will receive a club card for all your purchases and you settle up on departure day, cash is...
Trip type: Travelled solo
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
£117
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • eDreams
3.5 miles from Palm Beach Bungalow Resort
Free Wifi
Pool
£140
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    £140
3.7 miles from Palm Beach Bungalow Resort
Free Wifi
Pool
£83
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    £83
4.1 miles from Palm Beach Bungalow Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
£70
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    £70
3.6 miles from Palm Beach Bungalow Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
£976
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    £976
0.4 miles from Palm Beach Bungalow Resort
Free Wifi
Pool
Resort over view
  • Priceline
  • Official Site
    £100
  • Trip.com
3.5 miles from Palm Beach Bungalow Resort
Free Wifi
Beachfront
  • eDreams
  • ZenHotels.com
    £51
  • Priceline
3.4 miles from Palm Beach Bungalow Resort
Free Wifi
Beachfront
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £192
  • Expedia.com
    £197
5.1 miles from Palm Beach Bungalow Resort
Free Wifi
Pool
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £113
  • Expedia.com
    £140
3.8 miles from Palm Beach Bungalow Resort
Free Wifi
Pool
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    £37
  • Priceline
6.0 miles from Palm Beach Bungalow Resort
Beachfront
Restaurant
View more hotels in Koh Rong
Reviews (422)
Filter reviews
422 results
Traveller rating
186
122
43
32
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
186
122
43
32
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mosquito net remote island beach bungalow hammocks badminton cambodia paradise koh fan bucket
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 422 reviews
Reviewed 5 March 2023 via mobile

A beautiful location on a small tropical island in Cambodia. This is a budget hotel with almost glamping style accommodation. If you are afraid of a bit of nature and bugs, this is not the place for you.
Although it has Limited electricity at times, the location is quiet and beautiful.

While not the best swimming, it’s a nice quaint place to spend a day or 2. The cabins are cute and simple and the beds are super comfortable. The food is delicious and the staff is amazing.

Date of stay: November 2022
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank rosebud_alley
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 February 2023 via mobile

Very friendly people and nice bar.When you are in Cambodia you have to come and stop here.they have very nice Mangoshake!!!!its located directly on the beach so you can jump straight in the Water with a bucket of booze in your Hand.
Proper 8ball pool available, too!
As a proud owner of a fabulous, original artwork from Angkor Wat i have to remark their sublime taste in fine arts, too. 10/10
a definite must when on the Island!

Date of stay: February 2023
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Igor G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 February 2023 via mobile

Cannot recommend this resort enough!

Palm Beach is a remote, peaceful and idyllic place that is perfect for relaxing. The beach and resort area is clean and staff can frequently be seen working hard to keep the area looking as nice as it does.

We stayed in a beachfront bungalow, this was a few steps away from the beach and restaurant in a stunning setting. The room was clean, comfortable and had all the facilities we needed. It is basic but completely suitable as as we expected on a remote island. There are sun loungers and hammocks in the resort and plenty to do to keep yourself entertained with lots of games, volleyball and badminton.

The staff were FANTASTIC, they were so helpful and friendly and made our stay very enjoyable.

The restaurant serves good food at a reasonable price so we didn’t feel the need to eat anywhere else.

We went on the boat trip offered by the resort and this was one of the highlights of our 3 month trip and cannot be missed!

Date of stay: February 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank carysmansfield1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 February 2023 via mobile

Beware of this hotel if you use your credit card via Agoda. We cancelled our reservation through Agoda, which it stated free cancellation. After cancelling, we received a 2 charges on our credit card. Not only were we charged twice, but we were charged much more than the original cost of our booking (which was for 2 nights at 61.20 but charged 152.07). The charged on the credit card uses a vague name called "Cambodia Payments" to add to the confusion. It seems as if they know what they are doing with this. There is something fishy going on with the payments system here, which would lead me to question the trustability of this company. This company is not to be trusted. They will not respond to us or Agoda. See attached image.

Date of stay: February 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank ChibiMoku2
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mireille Wassens, Eigenaar at Palm Beach Bungalow Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2023

I think you have the wrong place in mind. Not sure what you want to do with this review. I have reported it to trip advisor and to booking.com.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2023

Nothing to complain about the accommodations as we knew they would be basic, and they are. But, food was not good, limited options, awful customer service, you feel threatened by the manager. For the price you pay, it's not worth it, so many greater options in Cambodia.

Room tip: Don't come, seek other options
Date of stay: January 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Juan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews