We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Booking.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
alan C
Greater Manchester, United Kingdom

Wonderful scene

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 1 Apr 2024
Marion and staff were exceptional host,unfortunately we had to go to the mainland hospital cutting short our stay.
Marion arranged for all our luggage/money and passports to be shipped to ourselves at NO cost.
Which in itself a testament to this wonderful resort.
Hopefully will return in the future
Again thank you Marion xx
Date of stay: March 2024
Room Tip: Not wheelchair friendly
Trip type: Travelled with friends
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
3.5 miles from Palm Beach Bungalow Resort
Free Wifi
Pool
Tripadvisor
£994
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.4 miles from Palm Beach Bungalow Resort
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    £47
  • eDreams
3.4 miles from Palm Beach Bungalow Resort
Free Wifi
Beachfront
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
2.2 miles from Palm Beach Bungalow Resort
Beachfront
Restaurant
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £178
  • Booking.com
5.1 miles from Palm Beach Bungalow Resort
Free Wifi
Pool
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £109
  • Booking.com
3.8 miles from Palm Beach Bungalow Resort
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
  • eDreams
  • ZenHotels.com
    £252
  • Agoda.com
3.7 miles from Palm Beach Bungalow Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
  • ZenHotels.com
5.3 miles from Palm Beach Bungalow Resort
Beachfront
Restaurant
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £60
  • Booking.com
5.6 miles from Palm Beach Bungalow Resort
Free Wifi
Pool
Bungalows for 3 or 4 People
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £36
  • Booking.com
5.9 miles from Palm Beach Bungalow Resort
Beachfront
Restaurant
View more hotels in Koh Rong
Reviews (422)
Filter reviews
422 results
Traveller rating
186
122
43
32
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
186
122
43
32
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mosquito net remote island beach bungalow hammocks badminton cambodia paradise koh fan bucket
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 422 reviews
Reviewed 19 February 2024

Everything fine
People who are complaining about the prices and the bungalows are out of their mind
2 dollars for a shake
4.5 dollars for a huge fried rice
Fresh sea food everyday
Of course it is more expensive than in town because the owners have to pay their staff, the accommodation, the electricity.

When you order a coffee at the top of the eiffel tower is much more expensive than at the main train station

Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank da n
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 February 2024

Much better places to stay!
Very rude western staff, the local staff were better.
The beach is full of rocks and mangroves which attracts a lot of mosquitoes.
Very un-welcoming place, disappointing.
Coconut Beach was half the price and a much nicer place! We wish we stayed there

Room tip: Much better beaches / resorts to stay at on the island
Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Todd H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 February 2024 via mobile

Calm and nice place. Bungalows are simple, resort area is clean but a few steps outside resort territory there is a lot of rubish. I spend 3 weeks in Asia and this was only resort where I did not receive shower gel and complimentary water. As written in reviews water in a restaurant is 1,5$.
Food in restaurant is overpriced. Portions are big but quality is not good. My husband poisoned by beef burger. I ate noodles and also felt not good.
To sum up, it’s worth to spend night or two but I’m pretty sure that there are better places to visit in Koh Rong. I wouldn’t come back.

Room tip: Bring water, snacks, shampoo and mosquito spray.
Date of stay: January 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Goda A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mireille Wassens, Eigenaar at Palm Beach Bungalow Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2024

Dear guest. Thank you for your review.
I think it like this.
One review sayswe are well prised and the food is amazing. And the other review is about how bad our food is etc. One review says the resort is clean and another says it is not clean enough. The next traveler shall have to read some more reviews to get a good picture of our place. The only thing I want to add is that there is always space during the day to come and talk about things that you might not like. There has been no complaint from you at all during your stay. So I think your stay was not so bad at all.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2024

Peaceful, relaxing stay in a beachside bungalow. A slice of paradise. I arrived as part of a G Adventures group, but had a week extra at the end and stayed here for the whole week as it's so lovely. Ferry link provided, 2 hour trip, and well away from the hustle and bustle of Koh Touch on the other side of the island. Restaurant on site with excellent food - prices about $8 for eve meal. Wifi only in the bar area, cold showers but it's so hot you need that to cool down, if you fancy a change then go to the local village 20 minutes away, Nature's Kitchen / Otter Bar by the river (the French owner feeds the otter!) meals for $8 or the locally owned shack directly opposite the new temple, just has a red sign with pictures of food no menu so just ask, the owner speaks English and lovely meals are $3, I hired a scooter from there for $10. Marielle the owner sorted the booking of my bus back to Phnomn Pehn, very helpful - thank you.

Date of stay: January 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Mark P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 January 2024

Very nice place, far away from other resorts.
Only coexistence with some native fishermen and families.
Good food and bar. Very attentive and helpful crew!
A young crowd peacefully hangs out here.
I certainly will come back!
Andy

Date of stay: December 2023
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank andr_k231
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews