We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
701rosannar

Nice secluded beach not much else though

3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 30 Dec 2017via mobile
Food is overpriced and the only place to eat is the restaurant on-site. If you want cheaper food and accommodation better off near the main port, especially if you like the partying scene.
It's a beautiful quiet beach, good for relaxing and just reading. Coconut Beach is a 25 minute walk on the trails near the restaurant.
Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
£81
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    £116
  • Priceline
    £81
  • Agoda.com
    £86
2.1 miles from Romdoul Koh Rong
Free Wifi
Pool
£77
Fully refundable
  • Agoda.com
    £67
  • Vio.com
    £63
  • eDreams
    £77
1.4 miles from Romdoul Koh Rong
Free Wifi
Pool
£69
  • Priceline
    £76
  • Trip.com
    £88
  • Vio.com
    £76
2.1 miles from Romdoul Koh Rong
Free Wifi
Beachfront
£36
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    £37
  • Agoda.com
    £31
  • StayForLong
2.3 miles from Romdoul Koh Rong
Beachfront
Restaurant
£190
  • Expedia.com
    £196
  • Vio.com
    £161
  • Trip.com
    £174
3.2 miles from Romdoul Koh Rong
Free Wifi
Pool
£123
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    £140
  • Agoda.com
    £95
  • Priceline
    £127
1.8 miles from Romdoul Koh Rong
Free Wifi
Pool
£48
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    £62
  • Agoda.com
    £45
  • Trip.com
    £52
4.8 miles from Romdoul Koh Rong
Free Wifi
Beachfront
£16
  • Priceline
    £18
  • Expedia.com
    £25
  • Trip.com
    £22
5.6 miles from Romdoul Koh Rong
Beachfront
Restaurant
£76
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    £83
  • Agoda.com
    £69
  • Hotels.com
    £83
8.0 miles from Romdoul Koh Rong
Free Wifi
Free parking
£885
  • Expedia.com
    £975
  • Agoda.com
    £833
  • Trip.com
    £972
5.4 miles from Romdoul Koh Rong
Free Wifi
Pool
View more hotels in Koh Rong
Reviews (19)
Filter reviews
19 results
Traveller rating
0
6
5
2
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
0
6
5
2
6
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 19 reviews
Reviewed 20 July 2017

If you want to get some rest and enjoy an empty, clean and quiet beach, that's the place to go! they have their own restaurant and bar which are not that bad. But you are far from everything. Bungalows are not that bad, beds and linen were clean and comfortable. There is no vis-a-vis from a bungalow to another one.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Pouxce
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 April 2017 via mobile

Bungalow was quite nice, bed was comfortable. There was a hole in the roof which let lots of mosquitos in and also the bathroom wall didn't reach the roof which let lots of bugs in.
The beach at the resort is definitley not one of the best on Koh Rong, also it is far away from everything else on the island so you have to pay for a taxi boat or walk (around an hour) to the main area.
The restaraunt there is overpriced, food was tasty but I got seafood in my veg curry, also the wrong order another time, staff were rude and not sorry about the mix up. Also I got very sick, not sure if it was from the food or not.
Overall for what we paid I would not reccomend staying here, Koh Rong has far more beautiful beaches than here and you are limited to the restaraunt food if you don't want to do the long walk.

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank AnnieMW93
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
chansothea, Director of Sales at Romdoul Koh Rong, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2017

thank

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2017 via mobile

I spent my night here with my sister and it is worthy.
Romdoul Koh Rong Resort is quite a private beach in the rhymth of music and ocean waves.
I am now enjoying Khmer Food, which is good to try. We are fully served.

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Hồ H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
chansothea, General Manager at Romdoul Koh Rong, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2017

thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2016

First of all, this is not a right place for you if you have seasickness because it's gonna be a long trip by boat (around 1 hour 15 mins) from Sihanoukville port. We had a pretty bad experience when they told us the "big boat" which we booked is not available and we had to settle with a much smaller one. It was the most uncomfortable and miserable ride when we constantly had to breath in the bad fume of burning gasoline, and if you have seasickness, it will be one of your worst nightmare.
The accommodation is also very disappointing. No hot water, no wi-fi (unless you are close enough to the Reception), electricity is on and off, and full of mosquitoes (must bring mosquito repellent). Food is poor. If you have any digest problem, also take meds along, just in case.
The beach is absolutely beautiful, calm and clean, you might find some jellyfish but they don't cause much of a trouble. This is the only highlight of our trip. If not for the beach, I would hate my decision and this place so bad (lol)

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Anniest64
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 June 2016

Even it just short time for my trip to Romdoul Koh Rong but i get fantastic time . I go there by Day Tour trip , just go at 9:00 and back at 3:30 pm . It has beautiful white beach and place very fresh . This resort have bungalow and also has tent. i see bungalow if we stand in front room we can see nice view of beach but unfortunately i not see inside of room because i not sleep over night . when my day tour trip arrived it around 10:00 am i look to resort it seem so quite because only few people that swimming. Even in Sihanoukville have beach but feeling with beach on island it not same hasha i do not know how to describe my feeling when i was there . Some Staff look like not experience but they very kindly and always smile even i always ask them about something. This resort not so closed with other resort so if i want go there i need rent shuttle boat but my budget have limit :) so i only enjoyed with Romdoul Koh Rong. I can recommend about nice beach , lovely place , romantic place and best for relaxing . i will prepare time to sleep in this resort next time so i can share my experience about room and life at night time too :) .

Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank phannydy11
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews